Mee Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
HR Coordinator / Benefits / WC Coordinator (Former Employee) –  King City, CAJanuary 24, 2017
Great place to work in a small town. Very personable and knowledgeable CFO and CEO. Lots of opportunity to grow and advance in your chosen career path.
Pros
Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital to be employed at
Case Management (Current Employee) –  King City, CASeptember 30, 2016
great place to be employed
love my coworkers
all worked well as a team
there were no typical days
currently still employed at Mee Memorial as telephonic case manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are very friendly
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee) –  King City, CASeptember 15, 2016
hospital need a better management other then that it has really good benefits for you and for your family. Work environment is good ones you get to know the staff they are very friendly and always willing to help.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
job security is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed little hospital with HIGH turnover in all departments!
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  King City, CASeptember 3, 2016
Many of the staff are nice people, trying to do their best with what little they have. The management is top-heavy, too many chiefs, not enough indians!
My department was managed by an insecure manager who gets defensive easily. She's easily offended and will plot to fire you if you upset her! She plots peoples exits based on who she's got in orientation to replace them.
This small department of 9 people,has seen a turnover of 14 people in a year! Don't work here!
They use a lot of travelers, in all departments, Pharmacy, Lab, Nursing, ect. because they're disposable. I've seen several travelers fired mid contract because a manager took offense to something!
Equipment is old and lacking, ER doesn't even have a cooling blanket!
Pros
Small hospital, community needs
Cons
mismanagement, divisive managers, lots of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work !
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  King CitySeptember 3, 2016
I am a former employee and I must say this is a horrible place to work. No support from manager. Our manager was hired and within six months she fired 12 employees. Hired new people whom she could control. If you weren't inline with her way you were out. HR was useless. So many managers at this little hospital it is crazy. If you value patient care and YOUR license keep looking,do not waste your time at this place. I gave one star because it would not allow me to give zero !
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, ethnic diversity, Doctors attentive
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAAugust 11, 2016
Fast paced working environment from pediatric to OB-Gyn patients, learned a lot. Opportunity to learn different specialties. There was a lot of management favoritism, however, enjoyed working at this clinic had coordinating days to work in another location which made it more enjoyable to work with others and co-workers at different locations.
Pros
hour lunch, benefits, able to move departments
Cons
large number of patients low number of receptionist for admitting and registering of patients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management not supportive
manager (Former Employee) –  ORDecember 26, 2015
Could have been a good place to work and was looking forward to helping build the hospital up in its revenue but NEVER got the backing that was needed from upper management. This hospital has a lot of issues, too numerous to mention.

There is some great people that work there but they also have some bad eggs which brings the morale down and you never get the upper management support you need. Until they get things resolved, this hospital will not be successful.
Pros
Good pay, some great people
Cons
No support in management
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mee Memorial
Information Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  King City, CAFebruary 13, 2015
Great people to work with, mismanagement of funds is causing the place to go under. Many years of to many chiefs and not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and professinal enviroment.
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAFebruary 2, 2015
a typical day cleaning, helping patients , answering their calls. my manager was really nice lady, co workers were great, the hardest part was the emotional part, when u work in a hospital u see alot of sad things . but i really enjoyed the people co workers and helping people everyday .
Pros
Great job, Good management
Cons
emotional.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to work on many projects
Manager (Former Employee) –  King City, CAOctober 31, 2014
Busy workdays. Many opportunities to work on different projects and learn new applications. Everyone is hard working and strive to work together to meet set goals with sometimes limited resources. Very nice staff to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Morale, Pay, Benefits, Jobs, Good Ol' Boy Attitude!
Anonymous! (Former Employee) –  King City, CADecember 31, 2013
BEWARE! Do NOT work HERE! Poor Management! Human Resources Director does not know anything about HR! How she got the job who da f knows! Senior Management also sucks!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes40No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Application Tech (Former Employee) –  King City, CAOctober 23, 2013
Great co workers. A wonderful group of people to work with friendly enviroment.
Pros
All healtcare conducted at the hospital is written off
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAJune 19, 2013
really enjoyed working in this facility. great staff and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Distribution Technician (Current Employee) –  king city, caNovember 5, 2012
A typical day for me is an the warehouse maintaining inventory. I also handle the shipping and receiving.
Pros
awesome co-workers
Cons
compensation could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bedside manner of co workers left much to be desired
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAAugust 16, 2012
I enjoyed working with the patients but there was a lot of tension among the staff.
Pros
pateint interaction
Cons
the lack of relationship with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a small rural spanish farming community hospital
CA- E.R. NURSE (Former Employee) –  emergency rooomJuly 1, 2012
It was a 6 beds E.R. staffed with 2 nurses and a physician per shift.
Routine emergency room work with some motor vehicle accidents, farming accidents, and gun shots wounds related to local gangs. Most trauma and complicated cases were stablized and shipped to the bigger centers in the bay area. I dont speak spanish and many patients dont speak English. So speaking Spanish is an advantage. I enjoyed helping them and they did understand me by my sincere and caring attitude. We did have a translator on site. That would be the hardest part of the job but rewarding.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too far away from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was always happy to be at work there everyday.
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  King City, CAMarch 27, 2012
Mee memorial hospital is a great place to work. .Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Pros
you can always advance if you want.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dietary Aid (Former Employee) –  King City, CaJanuary 31, 2012
I really liked working at Mee Memorial, even though it was only for a short time. (Temp position)
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mee Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8

Mee Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location