Mee Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management not supportive
manager (Former Employee) –  ORDecember 26, 2015
Could have been a good place to work and was looking forward to helping build the hospital up in its revenue but NEVER got the backing that was needed from upper management. This hospital has a lot of issues, too numerous to mention.

There is some great people that work there but they also have some bad eggs which brings the morale down and you never get the upper management support you need. Until they get things resolved, this hospital will not be successful.
Pros
Good pay, some great people
Cons
No support in management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mee Memorial
Information Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  King City, CAFebruary 13, 2015
Great people to work with, mismanagement of funds is causing the place to go under. Many years of to many chiefs and not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and professinal enviroment.
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAFebruary 2, 2015
a typical day cleaning, helping patients , answering their calls. my manager was really nice lady, co workers were great, the hardest part was the emotional part, when u work in a hospital u see alot of sad things . but i really enjoyed the people co workers and helping people everyday .
Pros
great job, good management
Cons
emotional.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Morale, Pay, Benefits, Jobs, Good Ol' Boy Attitude!
Anonymous! (Former Employee) –  King City, CADecember 31, 2013
BEWARE! Do NOT work HERE! Poor Management! Human Resources Director does not know anything about HR! How she got the job who da f knows! Senior Management also sucks!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes34No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Application Tech (Former Employee) –  King City, CAOctober 23, 2013
Great co workers. A wonderful group of people to work with friendly enviroment.
Pros
all healtcare conducted at the hospital is written off
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAJune 19, 2013
really enjoyed working in this facility. great staff and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Distribution Technician (Current Employee) –  king city, caNovember 5, 2012
A typical day for me is an the warehouse maintaining inventory. I also handle the shipping and receiving.
Pros
awesome co-workers
Cons
compensation could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bedside manner of co workers left much to be desired
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  King City, CAAugust 16, 2012
I enjoyed working with the patients but there was a lot of tension among the staff.
Pros
pateint interaction
Cons
the lack of relationship with co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a small rural spanish farming community hospital
CA- E.R. NURSE (Former Employee) –  emergency rooomJuly 1, 2012
It was a 6 beds E.R. staffed with 2 nurses and a physician per shift.
Routine emergency room work with some motor vehicle accidents, farming accidents, and gun shots wounds related to local gangs. Most trauma and complicated cases were stablized and shipped to the bigger centers in the bay area. I dont speak spanish and many patients dont speak English. So speaking Spanish is an advantage. I enjoyed helping them and they did understand me by my sincere and caring attitude. We did have a translator on site. That would be the hardest part of the job but rewarding.
Pros
good pay
Cons
too far away from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was always happy to be at work there everyday.
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  King City, CAMarch 27, 2012
Mee memorial hospital is a great place to work. .Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Pros
you can always advance if you want.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Dietary Aid (Former Employee) –  King City, CaJanuary 31, 2012
I really liked working at Mee Memorial, even though it was only for a short time. (Temp position)
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture