Meggitt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Floor Worker (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAOctober 5, 2017
I loved it my manager was very nice the pay was wonderful and the benefits were amazing everything about them was amazing I didn't want to leave but has to due to health.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Some of the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst newly appointed management ever
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 4, 2017
This company used to be a great work place with a wonderful work environment up to last year in late 2016. The work culture was relaxed and production was good.

Until it was appointed new management, they didn't care if they lost employees. That's when it all went bad real quick. The company lost most of its long time talent and replaced them with temps whom didn't have any experience and caused multiple failures and losses.

The new cite leadership team caused more chaos and created high stress and tension amongst the employees, which was the reason most left.

Shame though, it was once an ideal workplace, thanks management.
Pros
Its in Irvine
Cons
Management, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Troy, INSeptember 29, 2017
My direct Manager was very pleasant to work for. However the Machinist who was in charge of training and overseeing the work done was very derogatory. I take pride in the ability to be a team player and work well with anyone. I felt that I never achieved successful work. I was spoke to in a demeaning manor. I followed chain of command and went to my direct manager with my concerns however the manager was unable to implement any change in who was training.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
management, training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to good
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 19, 2017
I was so much that People are just not happy with what they did. Its hard enough to have to do ( 5S ) They try and make a new thing called 6s were you cant even have water by your side. NO music only people in the office can have head phones. They want you to work 7pm - 5am with only 2 other people that are not even in the same building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is going through a growth transition and reorganization.
Director Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2017
Meggitt is in the process of reorganizing by combining responsibilities and management replacement. The outcome is stacking of positions and a considerable amount of position eliminating which is resulting in a morale downturn.

As always mentoring my employees and working together is always a pleasure.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Longer work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meggitt
Senior Scheduling Manager (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAJune 19, 2017
Leadership had difficulty with any new ideas on processes.
No change was the motto.
Antiquated systems of operation.
Compensation was OK.
No possible way of job advancement with the leadership that was in place when I worked there.
Culture was a workforce of fear of job loss at all times.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Listed many in my review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love the work that I do supporting the war fighters
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 7, 2017
You never know what to expect day to day. I have learned how to best work on composite materials. Good managers. Good workers always wanting to do the best job possible.Hardest part of the job is paperwork. Knowing that the parts we make help and support the war fighters of our country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad place to work.
Test Supervisor/Test Manager (10+ years) (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 12, 2017
its a lousy place to work. people are very unhappy. Mainly management doesn't seem to care about whether the employee stays or goes. I can not stress enough that this company isn't worth the trouble of giving a review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst managed place I ever worked for. Senior leadership team is a joke
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 2, 2017
Management is tearing this business apart. They lie to employees as well as the customer. No wonder they don't have work. Meggitt need to unload the Baltimore plant or bring in management they may be able to save it.The need to pull a undercover boss on this building. It's a real shame that the hourly people will be out of work from there actions.
Pros
Money ok
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 17, 2017
Nice people and hard workers. had the night shift made my life easier. Clean location with respectful managers and supervisors. Would work there again
Pros
Hard workers
Cons
No permanent hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meggitt Baltimore needs to find their identity!!!!
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 4, 2017
No one in senior leadership can tell you any short/long term site or company wide goals. They deploy band aide methodology to address problems that previous band aides did not solve. The SLT makes commitments to customers without knowing the ins and outs of what's involved then turnaround and scapegoat the very team that should have been consulted when the dates slide unfavorably. Meggitt Baltimore has some very talented and intelligent engineers/ technicians but it has amount to nothing due to mismanagement and incompetence. Don't take my word for it........ask any of their customers.
Pros
Every other Friday off
Cons
Incompetent senior leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Bonder/assembler (Current Employee) –  Erlanger, KYMarch 22, 2017
Must be able to work at a high stress level everyday and be available whenever they need you to work, wether it is 5 or 7 days a week. must be available to work from 8 to 12 hours without notice
Cons
Short breaks, benefits not good, vacation time very limiyed
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Molder
Molder Operator (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYFebruary 27, 2017
Basic logistical company that works with molding/fabrication.
Pay & Benefits are fair based on area of business. Friendly people and positive work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floorworker (Former Employee) –  Rockmart, GAFebruary 16, 2017
It is a great place because you have room for advancement. The people are very helpful. You are always doing something different and not the same thing.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAFebruary 1, 2017
friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. everyday everyone comes in with a great attitude for work. very clean building. they take safety standards very seriously.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can make a living at Meggitt,
Industrial Engineering Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Rockmart, GADecember 15, 2016
There is no advancing in this company. Meggit pays just enough to live on but not enough to get ahead and the benefits keep getting worse with each passing year.
Pros
Location and hours
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All of the confusion of a start up, with none of the energy or drive
Management (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 12, 2016
I worked at the Akron, Ohio office with some great people. There were so many broken tech and business processes in place from 2014 to 2016 all over. It took a month to get purchase orders approved, no automated processes were online. They use a PDF for every kind of process in HR. This is the worse on-boarding experience you will ever go through. I had to fill out 20 forms to get on-boarded. HR was in disarray most times. You have to wait a week or more to get a response to a simple question. It took IT a week to get a laptop and 5 days for a phone. All processes were written for a formal and mature Fortune 500 companies, but they were executed at a small business level with chaos and terrible results. Expectation for job success were vague and undefined most times. No negotiation on starting salary either take it or leave it. Interviews were skewed to make you think you'd be doing one job, then day one, you get a different title! Most people in management were struggling just to keep their heads above water. Projects were always being delayed by UK for one reason or another, usually no funding. Robbing one projects funding to replace another's was common. No money to replace anything, but the infrastructure was crumbling all around.
Pros
Smart people here, but scattered, not organized
Cons
Lack of opportunities, too many policies, unreal, unclear expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful Co-workers
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Suwannee, GASeptember 23, 2016
Friendly environment. Great camaraderie between co-workers. Everyone pitches in and lends a hand. Some departments are overworked and burn out due to huge amounts of mandatory overtime when large projects have to be pushed through. However, once it is over, there is definitely an understanding to take time off and decompress.
Pros
Friendly environment, free coffee, most times lunches and leftovers for the workers
Cons
Crazy busy during major contract deadlines., Then gets very slow when projects are over., No balance between crazy busy and dead stop on projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Composite tech 2 (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 23, 2016
Always a good place to work at but gets slow once in a while did a lot of over time my job tittle was composite tech 2 did lay up and demold and worked on l loading and unloading from autoclave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ideas for Manufacturing Improvement
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, ORAugust 12, 2016
Great site for manufacturing improvement, but lacked updated equipment, and had large employee turnover.
Competitive management salaries, but balance between work and home/family was far from even. Production employee salaries lacking.
Pros
Employee interaction
Cons
Work balance, production floor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meggitt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.5
Culture
2.5