MEI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sence of comunication
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  OhioNovember 24, 2017
Good place to start for the automotve field, fast pace work, same thing everyday, managment is not on the same page with the employees. Is a clean place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager Procurement (Former Employee) –  IndonesiaNovember 18, 2017
good company for a start career as a fresh graduate, good manager, very diverse, environment who support each other, supportive, good management and paid time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
tired, too much work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace
Rigging (Former Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXOctober 7, 2017
Enjoyed the company and management was very understanding.
Worked out of town allot and due to family problems i had to relocate away from company location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Fair
Project Manager / Environmental Professional (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 6, 2017
Promoted free form thinking
Flexibility to balance work and life
Learning new things and job skills
Available training opportunities
Professional atmosphere
Pros
Open forum, flexibility, Fair opportunities
Cons
Lack of Dental and vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEI is an excellent company to work for!
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Donaldsonville, LAAugust 30, 2017
MEI Management is very helpful, they are a family oriented, they take pride in there work. MEI job site are safe & clean. There staging area are well organized!
Pros
safe job sites
Cons
jobs are short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Safe Company to work for
Journeyman Pipefitter/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  IowaAugust 19, 2017
This was a good safe work place. The Job went really well was very much organized also. Had everything the workers needed on the job site so it made the job go really well for us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Wever, IAAugust 6, 2017
It was outstanding experience working for mei the pay was well the work environment was good as well and the people in the work place was good as well.
Pros
Good break facility
Cons
Got really cold at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crane operator/rigger
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 1, 2017
Good money but working away from home. I was always away from home , living in motels. Plus I was always having to either eat out in restaurants or cooking in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good vibes
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAJuly 11, 2017
Great place to work , good people, everything is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too far from home
Structure Welder (Former Employee) –  Burlington, IAJuly 5, 2017
good work out there. MEI went through a lot of upper management while I was there. It was a mess when I got there. I still have not received my travel money from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & hard work, team work great job
Boilermaker (Former Employee) –  White Castle, LAJune 27, 2017
Team work, hard work, great company to work for great people to work with from fire watch to supervision but to many layoffs is the only bad thing I can say about this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, good people
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJune 6, 2017
I have never worked with a harder working bunch of folks in my entire career as a pipefitter. They are very good, salt of the earth people, although the site manager can be a bit abrasive at times. But at the end of the day, I'd consider him a pretty good boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe
Heper (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXMay 31, 2017
Safe workers good pay and good benefits always go by JSA and rules worked together to get the job dine safe and correctly or staying iver to get it done safely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an okay company
Tank technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 21, 2017
They seem to not distribute the work evenly. They tend to have work for some and for others they send home saying there's no work for the day. They have a board to show the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They make it easier to find jobs
Boilermaker (Current Employee) –  New castle,laMay 20, 2017
Thanks for giving me this app to look for the best job to provide for my family they're always going to try to make the job easier to do and safety is always first no matter what good people to work with and they do there best to give you the money that your qualifications should get
Pros
Safety awards
Cons
Safety is first always
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHMay 6, 2017
I worked as a forklift driver. I did shipping and receiving. Very good work environment very well organized. I moved merchandise from the loading deck to where they needed to be placed.
Pros
Friendly management
Cons
Not very fair with your days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and amazing leadership!
Pipe Fitter B class (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAApril 26, 2017
Nothing more to say I was all around satisfied and they help you reach your goals!! The formans and supervisors even though they don't have to work with you they do . They don't just supervise they get involved to ensure the best quality work. And to ensure the correct and proper training of their workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work
Order Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAMarch 24, 2017
I worked this job before heading off to college. It was great work! We stayed busy all day, and there was always work to be done. It was a fair paying job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed this job
Hunting Guide (Former Employee) –  White Castle, LAMarch 14, 2017
I enjoyed being a hunting guide and helping customers take a trip of a lifetime into the Louisiana Swamps. There was nothing better than a cold morning in the blind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok. Pay rates could be better
Cycle Counter (Current Employee) –  East Liberty, OHJanuary 22, 2017
For the benefits not bad.but the pay rates could be better. Nice friendly coworkers. 8-12 hour shifts. Good work environment
Pros
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MEI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9