Find companies:
MEINEKE CAR CARE CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

MEINEKE CAR CARE CENTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different but exciting
Manager (Current Employee), Gastonia, NCJuly 1, 2014
Making the schedule, inventory team, store resets, new store opening, receiving weekly truck, testing car parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs new management.
Automotive Mechanic (Former Employee), Hutchinson, KSJune 28, 2014
Manager did not do his job. Pushed all of his responsibilities off on other workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Manager/Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: car matinance
Cons: no healthcare.
Great working crew. Company stands by its product. Most of the employees need more pay from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to place to work
Auto Technician (Current Employee), Middletown, OHFebruary 14, 2014
IT IS OK PLACE TO WORK I JUST WANTED MORE AND THEY CANT GAVE IT TO ME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
I work as the manager (Current Employee), Reno, NVFebruary 12, 2014
Overall is an F due to owner has nothing to do with business and previous managers have ruined customer base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume shop
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOJanuary 16, 2014
great place for any tech wish it hadnt shut down owner passed away and wife shut it down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place, expect to work
Technicial (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: friendly place to work, lots of work to do
Cons: always work on saturday
Owners are extremely fair with employees. You know exactly where you stand with them. No group health insurance but they help you with individual policies. Have always had a simple IRA with company match at a percentage. With moving over 120 cars a week better bring your A game every day, if you are slower than book time you won't like your pay check. – more... The old Manager was stealing and on drugs, but have heard he was fired. Pay is decent, myself and the other faster guys would bring home 900+ a paycheck. You work every Saturday with time off during the week, which is kind of a downer, but schedule request were frequently granted. 2 personal days are available in your first year, and 5 vacation days after year one, 5 additional vacation days after year two. I liked working there, wish I was still there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VADecember 16, 2013
i learned a lot working here about how to tear apart motors rebuild the to oil changes it was a good enviorment just got too slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Job if you need a job
Mechanic (Former Employee), Fresno, CANovember 14, 2013
The Mechanics there are great but due to the poor management it makes the job less enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good, More Bad
Technician (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INNovember 1, 2013
Pros: accommodating to life changes
Cons: benefits, pay, management
This was in Fort Wayne. The Good -- Owners were very accommodating to life changes such as having a child. The bad. NO employee benefits available. No health care, no 401K, etc. Only vacation. Pay SUCKS for what you're doing. You as the technician are flat rate yet expected to cover the phones and you're the one writing estimates. As a flat rate tech, – more... this takes time, thus money out of your pocket. This is what the job of the manager/counter guy/writer is for. And speaking of, nobody likes to work in a place where the manager is a tyrant where he gets away with yelling, berating, and talking down to workers even when he knows he's wrong. I'd stay far away from here, this was a miserable place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, customer service, great interaction with customers
Shop Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 2, 2013
Customer service on the front lines also on the phone.
The most important I've learned how to build a team to be successful.
The hard part of my job is to gain the trust of the customer that we are preforming the best work for their dollar.
The most enjoyable is when the customer leaves with a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with no major issues.
Shop Manager and Advisor (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: excellent location and customers.
Cons: short breaks, not enough income
open the shop greet customers. Learned strong customer service skills,sales, and auto repairs. Boss was a really good person just lazy and that is the truth. All coworkers were friendly and professional. hardest part of the job was trying to going from point a to z. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was a job well done with no issues or comebacks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Apprentice Technician (Current Employee), Hermitage, TNAugust 17, 2013
Shop Manager was very informative and willing to help in any way that he can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CaliforniaAugust 7, 2013
Pros: got along with fellow employees. exciting work environment
Cons: filthy restrooms. no air conditioning
I would give Meineke 3 out of 5 stars. The restrooms were sometimes a little filthy because male mechanics working there, and there was no air conditioning in the back office where I worked, but overall I was happy with my fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's better than being unemployed, but not by much.
Service Center Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJune 10, 2013
Pros: cheap parts for your car/truck, fun staff to work with for the most part.
Cons: very long hours, poor pay, no job security.
The job itself is a lot of fun. Most of the employees are a lot of fun to work with and responsible, but not all. Upper mangment has no idea how to run a business, and it all flows down hill. Be prepared to eat, breath and sleep Meineke. You will routinely work 60 hours a week and never have two days off in a row. All while earning ~$10/hour. They have – more... a very well thought out pay structure that entails a pathetically low base and then bonuses that will always benefit the owner and district manager. There is a reason these stores rotate managers every three months and it's not the store managers fault. Do not expect to stay at Meineke very long. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience under previous ownership
Assistant Manager/Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, ArizonaMay 13, 2013
Pros: cash bonuses, free lunches, good pay
Cons: change of ownership
I truly enjoyed working at Meineke. Being a female I was able to bring great comfort to female customers who tend to be taken advantage of in car service industries. I enjoyed organizing the shop/office relationship creating a strong teamwork environment. When ownership changed, it was sad to be released from my job after succeeding Meineke's first – more... 5 star shop in the state of Arizona because new owners like to hire their own management. A door never closes without a new door opening. I look forward to taking this positive experience with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meineke is a great place to work.
Office Manager/Bookkeeper (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 30, 2013
Pros: great people to work with. able to do some clerical work from home.
Cons: off days are difficult due to small business
A typical day includes filing, shredding, copying, mailing, posting, and correspondence to customers, vendors, and accounts payable/ receivable. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting many facets of people. The owner shows much concern for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be able to multi task
Office Manager (Current Employee), grand rapids miFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: get to know customers
Cons: little or no breaks, bad pay, no time with family, old equipment
I answer the phones with 2 lines. Talk to customers and get to know them and talk with the regulars. I do alot of typing throughout the day which i also love to do. I have become a better typer because of this job and experience. I wish we had more employees so we could take in more customers. I love talking with customers, typing, cleaning, and doing – more... side projects on my own as well.

Other than that, no time for lunch or bathroom breaks. Not a very good paying job. never enough employees. Very old equipment that needs to be updated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I keep busy and multi task which i love
Office Manager (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIFebruary 3, 2013
I answer the phones with 2 lines. Talk to customers and get to know them and talk with the regulars. I do alot of typing throughout the day which i also love to do. I have become a better typer because of this job and experience. I wish we had more employees so we could take in more customers. I love talking with customers, typing, cleaning, and doing – more... side projects on my own as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor
Lead mechanic/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lakewood, WAJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: meeting new people as in customers
Cons: no benifits, no life away from work
In my opinion Meineke has a very poor structure for management on the corperate side of things. I was a lead mechanic, assistant manager, but will still travel around as a manager for other corp stores. I was not paid very well. The CEO of the company has no respect to other managers or employees