Meineke Car Care Employee Reviews in United States

Found 148 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poter roofing
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJune 6, 2016
Great Boss
Best hours
Took Care of employees
Wonderful Staff
Great work
Clean shop
Loved Location
Slow during winter
Great company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busey
Technician/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 30, 2016
A typical day at work would be to come to work on time and work hard all day. I learned that practice makes perfect. Management is a position of authority and meant to be respected. Co-workers are those that I can help and also shadow them on things I do not know how to do, for my learning ability and the companies productivity. The hardest part of the job is having to pick up messes after co-workers, but I do it out of respect for the next shift and the look of the shop. The most enjoyable part of a job is making good money and being able to take care of my family comfortably.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
technician (Former Employee) –  Branford, CTApril 16, 2016
Company is good to work for but the store manager keeps garage bays very disgusting and dirty and greasy. safety hazard.
Pros
money
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great attitude
OPERATION STORE MANGER (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMarch 11, 2016
Meineke crew team is always a pleasure to work with . Technicians are good hard working people. But the negative about this company is that there is no job security at all , no benefits , or other. Even no paid vacation .
Pros
GREAT TECHNICIANS . GOOD OWNERS
Cons
NO BENIFITS, NO PTO, NO VACATION
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTFebruary 29, 2016
slow not a lot of business, new store needing to build it's reputation, and build it's client base

there is a lot of money necessary to start and maintain a business.

watching people drive bye and not stop to see what we were all about.

the people I worked with and the people that came in to have cars worked on
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Technician (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CAFebruary 27, 2016
there were No room for advancement to match promises
under paid with own tools R&R and the
communication needs improvement
I would recommend working there to those individuals that are just learning or right out of school
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favorite place to work
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  MississippiJanuary 20, 2016
I always had great days, I cant complain. I loved working with the mechanics and having a busy schedule. The hardest part of the job was making sure all employees and customers stayed extremely happy, but I always seemed to do that. I learned so much about management, csr skills, and working on vehicles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Shop Supervisor/Tech (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 23, 2015
the owners of this one shop Is rude and uncaring to both his employees and customers. I would not work there again. it was very hard to get work done
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance Computer Technician
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 21, 2015
This company had excellent management and great co-workers. Typical day involved repairing systems, the network, and answering any questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat proffessional
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDDecember 17, 2015
Work ranged from day to day, Sometimes I would do oil changes and other times I would rotate tires. the staff was nice and very enthusiastic.
Pros
no pros
Cons
the cons were that we had long hours and short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop GS.
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSDecember 14, 2015
I did enjoy this job. I love getting grease on my hands and this job allowed me to do so as well as fix cars and trucks. Learning how to do alignments actually made of conscious of how I drive.
Pros
Steady challenging work
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Bother
Automotive A Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCDecember 8, 2015
To keep this to the point the star rating says it all.
I'll add this, no Holidays, no sick days, strange commission pay plan, horrible work conditions, tried to make you work through lunch if there was work, mostly oil changes no up sale, etc.
Pros
Non
Cons
All the above, place is a revovling door.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no loyaty
Clerical and Administrative (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTNovember 13, 2015
would not recommend this company. they let me go after i was out for medical reason. they are all about the dollar and dont care if the car was fixed right the first time. they have told me to get the money and worry about the rest later.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of customer interaction
store manager (Former Employee) –  Heights, TXNovember 9, 2015
have made lasting relationships with people in the automotive repair field that i highly value and will for very long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels great to take of people in need
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Layton, UTNovember 2, 2015
Oversee daily business operation including sales, inventory &vehicle repairs. and ensure each customer experience is aligned with our company expectation.
Pros
get to know alot of great people
Cons
no vacations and owner doesnt come thru with things that were promised
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest workers who make life simple
Administrative Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 12, 2015
Helping Meineke's customer callbacks has allowed me to see the repeat business that has returned and growth. Customers get a more personal experience which seems to be gone because of automated messages.

Keeping the books up to date and managing files of ongoing paperwork can be tedious but rewarding.
Pros
Car Repair
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not want to pay you when you meet your commission
Service Advisor/Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSOctober 8, 2015
They do not want to pay you when you meet your commission.. I was hired in may then they let me go after I had not been paid for two weeks of commission and asked if I was going to get it.
Pros
close to home
Cons
don't want to pay you your commission after meeting your goals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs lots of work especially on the ownership end
Automotive Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook IL, 60490September 24, 2015
have everything written down when interviewing and signed off on. don't stick around for past what scheduled for because getting paid for that overtime is like pulling teeth. hardest part of the job was making ends meet even though you work more than 40 hours a week pay is terrible. most enjoyable part of the job is the fellow techs you work with because they are going through the same problems you are.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
ownership, managment, shop supplies/tools inadequate, parts companies are behind on the payments regularly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with cars
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2015
Working at Meineke was very rewarding and the options to learn new automotive techniques kept everything interesting. The days would really go by fast because of the fast paced work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive repair
Senior Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 28, 2015
Meet and greet customers, listen to customer complaints or issues on what repairs may need to be done, ability to use computer scan tools and necessary diagnostic tools to perform the correct repair solution.
Management was not too involved or knowledgeable in the auto repair field.
Co-workers were great to work with and train.
Pros
Paid lunch breaks
Cons
No health care or breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meineke Car Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 163 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1