Meineke Car Care Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont recommend it
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Martinez, CAOctober 12, 2017
This company is constantly understaffed, but for good reason. They dont like to pay their techs fair wages so they have techs bouncing from shop to shop so shop managers have hard time keeping steady work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Auto Technician (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 11, 2017
When new ownership took over the did away with hourly wage and went to straight commission. Took away all benefits. It quickly turned into a cutthroat company to work for. Also on numerous times, I witnessed dishonesty with management to the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local owner unfit
Retail Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 3, 2017
Locally owned and operated with little involvement from the corporate entity. My specific experience was not being paid according to the pay plan and bonus plan I signed when accepting the job. Any bonus money accrued took months to pay out, if it was paid out at all. Also was left to operate the store by myself on regular basis, not a team based environment I was looking for when I applied. No benefits aside from pitiful health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Center Manager/Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 28, 2017
the job is fun but not for new techs to learn and you are expected to work every day.
not high pay
I was the manager
I enjoyed the people and the challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees and owner
Manager/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LASeptember 26, 2017
owner does not pay his bills always waiting on payment to receve parts employees are his family {brothers} poor work ethics they dont show up on time and no disipline is enforced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt have any benefits but medical.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 22, 2017
Didn't offer any benefits but Medical, didn't have very strong management personnel, weren't available to get in touch with when needed in emergencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i ever worked
MANAGER /SERVICE WRITER (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2017
encourage employees to be dishonest with customers and if you don't comply threaten your job very disorganized and can not keep a full staff because of treatment
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
there no benifits to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was work and a good place to start in the automotive field
Mid Level Technician (Former Employee) –  Surprise, AZSeptember 19, 2017
Revolving door for management
Little to no pay raises
More promises then actions
Poor moral
Good starting place for a beginner
No incentives
Not much room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Technician (Current Employee) –  Jamestown, NCSeptember 17, 2017
Not a good place to work. Management does not care about employees. No raise in 2+ years. No sick pay. No health insurance. You are run ragged and work like a dog.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and enjoyable
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  COSeptember 14, 2017
An average day consists of starting off with checking shop inventory and prior days work. Once the shop has opened typically customers are waiting for oil changes. At the end of the day one must verify vendor purchases and close day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with the micanic to get cars at 100%
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Aliso Viejo, CASeptember 7, 2017
I love my job its fast paced and I learn thing everyday about cars and trucks. The hardest part of myjob is charging people that cant afford it. One of best part of my job is working with a great team of men
Pros
free oil changes
Cons
getting dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No internal structure
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 28, 2017
Fast paced low tolerance. No updated with new tech or no learning advancement. No uniforms. No tiered structure of work staff or management.Franchised store with private owner tainting store
Cons
No piad time off six days a week lack of structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Neutral working environment
Audit Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 25, 2017
Meineke Car Care Center is an excellent place to work, but there is no career advancement. They are big on volunteering which I love the most about the company. They have an annual golf tournament benefiting the Levine's Children's Hospital.
Pros
golf tournament volunteer
Cons
no career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too long
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hales Corners, WIAugust 22, 2017
I worked there to long ago to remember what it was like. i was young and it was one of my first automotive jobs that i had. I think i had one advancement but we all took turns doing everything in the shop
Pros
work
Cons
work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level management position
Service Center Manager/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXAugust 22, 2017
I worked for both franchise and corporate. I feel both place low value on their customers and employees alike. Outside of that pretty standard for the industry
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, poor franchise
Facitlity Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnton, NCAugust 22, 2017
the owner has no business being in business, doesn't offer competitive pay, no benefits, no advancement. if you like wearing yourself out with exorbitant hours with no additional pay for your excess, give it a shot. ..
Pros
free lunch on saturday
Cons
no breaks, no help, no upline support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
local shops can be ok.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAAugust 22, 2017
Management is not local and not connected with employee's. pay scale is low with little opportunity for advancement. owners penny pinch and dont give employee's or management tools to get the jobs done correctly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 21, 2017
A typical day at work is stressful fighting for customers trying to make sales which i usually do. ive learned how to deal with customers of all kinds
Pros
piad lunches
Cons
working 6 days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was the beginning for me
Service advisor store 1781 (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAAugust 17, 2017
Owners took a chance on me at this store and it has panned out for them now. I now run 14 Meinekes and it is all because they gave me a chance to grow.
Pros
the ability to grow
Cons
long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
lube tech (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 15, 2017
there was hardly any work, they didnt want to pay over time and stated over time starts at 90 hours. closed the shop on me with out notice and gave me a check that didnt add up to the hours worked and said have a nice life.. wouldnt recommend this place to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meineke Car Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1