Find companies:
MEINEKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

MEINEKE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job to support family
Mechanic (Current Employee), Loves Park, ILMay 11, 2014
Pros: deal on parts
Cons: hostile work area
co worker is easy goin management is very moody/bipolar and has temper/anger issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Rockford, ILMarch 12, 2014
Cons: not paid enough to work there
job really was under paid , and manager did not like beards so he was always on the 2 guys that had face hair to shave , but the owner had a full beard , and he did not care , other things was the job was very under paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Express Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PaMarch 3, 2014
Pros: automotive experience
Cons: poor management
poor management and unorganized scheduling i would come in at 9am and would send me home at 10am because its slow when we close at 6pm. i ddnt like that
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Auto Mechanic (Former Employee), Salem, NHFebruary 5, 2014
Same as Husson motors, just with more help. There was a lot of down time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Store Manager/ Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 12, 2013
Was a good paying job but they are just after people's money and not quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO BENEFITS OR TIME OFF
Shop Manager (Current Employee), Webster, MASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: my name on a bussiness card
Cons: 62 hours a week no time off
I HAVE COME IN TO SAVE THE STORE BUT HERE TOO MANY HOURS A WEEK AND CAN'T GET TIME AWAY, I HAVE BEEN GIVEN NO AUTHORITY IN SHOP AND CAN'T MAKE THE DECISINS NEEDED TO GO TO THE NEXT LEVEL. I CAN SAVE ANY SHOP BUT COMPENSATION IS MINIMAL TO WHAT THE JOB CALLS FOR..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overwork, under pay
Automotive Technician (Current Employee), Glendale, AZAugust 21, 2013
Cons: lots
This company hires everybody flat rate so that they can work you 50-65 hours a week and only pay you for between 30-40 hours a week. Management doesn't care about the employees, they only care about themselves and getting bigger bonuses. Over all a bad place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auto mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXAugust 18, 2013
Pros: good friends that manage the store
Cons: the owner was the way he is
well working there was not a good thing the owner of it lets people go for no reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place just not enough hours
Technician (Current Employee), Lake OswegoAugust 7, 2013
Pros: fantastic managment
Cons: flat rate pay
good place but no benefits

flat rate pay but hours not guaranteed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician at meinkeke
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 9, 2013
Worked as a master ASE certified automotive technician responsible for all business operations including customer relations, diagnostics and service delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy garage with little to no hostility.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Spring Hill, FLJuly 3, 2013
Pros: hired with no degree
Cons: couldn't get far without a degree
I found that my time in Meineke, may have been short but was enjoyable as the owner was an understanding man and rarely caused any trouble. The same could be said about the other mechanics. They were all very willing to help me learn the trade that I was working in. They were all surprised at how fast I learned and how quickly I had my work finished – more... when they took atleast twice as long as I did. The hardest part of the job was late in the day when all the work that has been done gets to you and you begin to notice the aches and pains you've developed through out the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a joke
Baby sitter (Former Employee), SUNSHINE STATEMay 15, 2013
Wow this owner is a dramma queen .

A hostile work place .

This in not a drug free work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great easy to workl in shop
Mechanic (Former Employee), Rockford, ILApril 26, 2013
Pros: boss bought paid lunches
Cons: nothing
very great shop to work in management was great loved working with my hands
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wanted to work
Mechanic (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJanuary 16, 2013
i got along with my co workers and i had to sit all the time.i wanted to work to make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated.....
ASE Certified Technician (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 25, 2012
Management walked around like they were better than any of the employees. Business was slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not scared of getting dirty and hard physical work
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Norwood, MAOctober 17, 2012
A typical work day for me includes working hard and taking initiative in always finding more things to accomplish. Being in the automotive industry, I've learned to be patience and get the job done right the first time. This builds a reliable business relationship between you and the customer, instead of the problems resulting in, if he or she were – more... to bring if the job back because it was done incorrectly from the start. My managers were my mentors. They provided clarity when I had a question to a problem and hands on assistance when learning something new. As far as my co-workers, they provide speed when we work as a team together to accomplish goals. I enjoy learning about cars, each one is different in its unique way but the basis stay the same. Every part has an essential job in order for everything to work nsync. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just your typical lube rack.
State inspector/Technician (Former Employee), Lewisville txOctober 17, 2012
Performed a lot of oil change and lube services, was a state inspector there as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Happy at all!
Manager (Former Employee), Quincy IllinoisAugust 15, 2012
Pros: customers, employees, vendors.
Cons: hours, owners owners owners.
As a previous manager of this store for approx a year I was employed by corporate and a franchise purchaser. During my tenure of employment I worked with the general manager weekly. I learned that it was possible to rebuild a down spiraling business by being honest with your customers. I worked with several wonderful individuals throughout this time – more... under my helm. The hardest part of the whole job was the amount of hours that it required rebuilding this store and overcoming the bad reputation that this store had made in the past. During my time of employment, I was injured away from the job. The corporation was very willing to work with me during this difficult time. During this time of my injury, the store was sold to an individual franchise purchaser. The new owners were very aware of my injury and we came to an agreement for me to continue on as manager for them after the purchase was final. 5 weeks after the sales transaction was final and all the leg work was done to continue operation as usual, the new owner came in at the beginning of one business day and fired me. His reason was that my injury was affecting sales and my performance. I personally would not recommend anyone to apply for employment at this facility do to my experience with the new owners. I feel my termination was not due to my injury, it was because I refused to sell services that we could not offer at 300% mark up! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was a good atmosphere.
Automotive Technician (Former Employee), Norwood, MAApril 5, 2012
Pros: learned how to weld, got to fix a wide range of vehicles, lunch paid for once a month.
Cons: the service manager was a frustrating person.
Got to work early, always had something to start the day with. Learned to do the best I could with the parts I had. Welding exhaust was my favorite part of the job. Dealing with the service manager was the hardest part. Co-workers were helpful when I had a problem I got stuck on. Management was respectable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing oil and working on cars. very fun, but no customers led to being laid off.
Lube Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee), Sandy Springs, GAMarch 19, 2012
I changed oil and worked on brakes and other things of a mechanical nature. Was a very fun job. I loved getting my hands dirty and working with machines.

About MEINEKE

Meineke offers a variety of automotive services for exhaust systems, brakes, air conditioning and much more.