Mel Rapton Honda Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Contract Clerk/Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 16, 2018
Everyone is friendly and helpful. I have done this kind of work for many years. Hardest part I’d lack of communication with Sales department managers. Office Manager is extremely nice and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The crew gets along great
Car Detailer/ buffer and sander (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 29, 2017
Since i have been at mel rapton honda no one has been injured we have a good day everyday. IIf you nred somthing there is always someone to help it could be you need tools or dolly its always a helping hand
Pros
Free lunch every weekend
Cons
Sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mistake!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 2, 2017
It was a mistake the sales is flooded the up system is broken its a good learning store for people that never sold cars however you really can't make money 10-14 people standing outside on a slow day people cutting to take up's they look like the automall with 20 salespeople standing outside in the hot sun you would think that its a family owned dealership of 56 years that it would be different
Change the management before the dealership goes down in flames
Pros
Free lunch weekends off great spiffs nice building
Cons
Management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced work environment
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 17, 2016
Diagnosing and repairing multiple systems on a vehicle as well as doing preventative maintenance. I do online and hands on training on a daily basis. My co workers and managers are great when it comes to assisting me and any other employee who needs a helping hand.
Pros
room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Porter (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 21, 2015
typical day here is walking over 10 miles plus doing the job of 4 others. there is a lot of wasted talent here. needs improvement on management skills and dealing with people doing work and what the company guidelines are. co- workers are lazy and unproductive. management is nice but unfair and not stern enough. hardest part of the job is doing everyone else job and not being recognized for it. most enjoyable part of my day is that i am a hard worker and doing work that makes everyone else happy.
Pros
free dental
Cons
bad management, co-workers not working or show up late on a daily bases, and the list goes on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and quality oreinted.
Painter (Former Employee) –  Sacramento,caAugust 8, 2013
Very friendly enviroment. Quality oreinted. Management/employee relations very good.
Pros
Exciting place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Parts and Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 22, 2013
I worked from the ground up to Management of Fixed Operations
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Nothing negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mistake
Sales (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 3, 2012
Toxic environment preventing success. Selling cars with poor management and poor loan department. Income low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mel Rapton Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1

Mel Rapton Honda Reviews by Location