Melton Truck Lines Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun like a ping pong
Trainee (Former Employee) –  808 n 161st e ave tuksa okla 74116November 27, 2017
I was a trainee driver pulling a flat bed trailer going to all 48 states i drove with a trainer for awhilei like it i really wanted to continue but my family called me home
Pros
No free lubches
Cons
Had healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Int'l Credit Analyst/AP (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 10, 2017
This company has great leaders. Great leaders that are willing to help and teach the successful path of the business. They offer great benefits. The company has on site gym and a healthy food cafeteria. There’s no reason to leave the building for lunch nor an excuse to not stay healthy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melton Truck line was a bit above average
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 9, 2017
Had great equipment to drive. Dispatcher kept you running basically depending on which state you were in. Melton had nice driver that had attendant's to kept the facilities clean.
Pros
Showers and vending machines and tv room
Cons
Would have to keep on the dispatcher to get you home on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work out facilities on the main terminal
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 6, 2017
first otr trucking job enjoyed it pretty much learned a lot and melton drivers are pretty much friendly. hometime is bad to long out on the road but they always get you home on time and take care of your home needs. after two weeks out on the road I like to come home and see the family and recharge.
Pros
good pay great benefits
Cons
too long before they route you home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Driver (Former Employee) –  United StatesOctober 29, 2017
Enjoyed working for them,no problems they left me alone,all they expect from you is to pick up your loads on time and deliver them on time,very friendly company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, loading, flatbed trucks, very high expectations
Truck Driver (18-Wheeler) (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 30, 2017
A typical day at work loading the flatbed and tying down the load, what I learned that this is very demanding job, stressful, fast paced
management was very demanding
My work environment meeting the customers was priceless
taking the loads from one destination to another in a timely manner
driving with a load and coming out the mountains on a downgrade and going through the weigh stations and moving the weight to be even on the truck
I enjoyed traveling through the beautiful mountains and meeting new people from all over the United States.
Pros
Meeting new people, traveling to places I never been, delievering a load timely, having fun
Cons
No paid time off, sitting on a load, truck breaks down
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatcher
southbound dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 29, 2017
I love to work with melton its a good company to work with and the people are friendly. the company its a new management this is the reason why they let me go . they let go the senority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 26, 2017
Melton truck lines is a great company to work for. Your always guaranteed 2500 plus miles per week, including tarp pay. I'd recommend this company to anyone who's looking for a great flatbed company; with great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for a 1 year experience driver...
Driver (Current Employee) –  TexasAugust 19, 2017
So far so good... I have 1 year experience driving as soon as I finished my year I came over to Melton so far I been making almost $600 more a week than my previous company . . So i can't complain..
Pros
Great pay new trucks fast road side assistance strait foward company
Cons
When going on home time that week b4 expect a low miles week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all what they tell you.
Company Driver - Solo - OTR (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 12, 2017
Penalized you for going home. After your 3 month probation start taking away your miles. The more you make (cents per mile) the less miles you received. They lye to you. If you decide to leave the will tell other companies your interviewing with that you have never worked there.
Pros
Medical Benefits
Cons
High turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work.
full time Otr flatbed driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 9, 2017
One of the better paying and caring places I have worked. Great support staff. Plentty of loads. Pet friendly. Great terminals driver friendly with each termanl having lil perks to them.
Pros
New equipment
Cons
Automatatic transmissons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very caring employer
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 1, 2017
Melton is a high intensity and safety centered employer. Flat bed work is no joke, very physically demanding. They take very good care of their drivers. Melton Truck Lines is an excellent example of how a trucking company should be ran.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Flatbed Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 9, 2017
On a typical day I am driving from state to state dropping off loads that is required to be delivered in a timely matter. I like that you meet all type of people from different cultures while traveling.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Not enough home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they keep you busy for the most part
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 26, 2017
most pick up or deliveries were made monday wednesday or friday.hardest part of the job which isnt really hard is when you have to tarp the load.once in a while you would sit and wait between loads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For!
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 16, 2017
Always kept us moving. Trucks come with refrigerators and have APUs. Orientation was about a week long and got moving as soon as it was over. They allow riders and pets under 50 pounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job.
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Tulsa okMay 2, 2017
I really enjoyed working at Melton. The only problem I had was they would put you out there and keep you out there. They didn't mind you making all the money you wanted to make.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
truck drver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 29, 2017
benefits were great
they cared for their employees
very professional and understanding
the recognized the employee and saw the good in them and the work done.
Pros
excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome drivin expeirence
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 21, 2017
Was suprised how much this company actually cared for the driver and made sure you was payed good and plenty of home time with a load always ready to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 20, 2017
Fair place to work decent cents per mile for starting out with trucking nice terminals free wash n dry with showers decent equipment for running and training is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Truck Technician (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXApril 18, 2017
good company to work for, has good pay and benefits, shop and well kept and clean, good hours. several shifts. people are friendly and helpful. was able to apply my technical skills
Pros
good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Melton Truck Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 94 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8