Find companies:
Memorial Blood Centers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Memorial Blood Centers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values are just words on a wall
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNDecember 14, 2013
Pros: employee's
Cons: salary, work life balance
Employee's are amazing. Senior Leadership is disconnected with the people who actually do the work. If you want to work in an environment where you're scared to lose your job everyday work here. The Senior Director of Collections in horrible to her supervisors and below; very demeaning and leads with a stick rather than carrot. She loves to scare people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Work Enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNOctober 2, 2013
Pros: new donors daily
Helping people with life saving blood donations
Great co-workers
Wonderful management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
Collections Specialist II/Field Trainer (Former Employee), Duluth, MNSeptember 4, 2013
The staff are very friendly and it is a great environment for teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and great paying
Telerecruiter (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 30, 2013
A typical day includes calling potential donors and asking them if they are willing to come in and donate blood. It is great paying job for a job that is not too difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating for regions hospital definitly 5 stars
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNDecember 19, 2012
Pros: am hours home early, loved working with patients
Cons: my health issues at the time and unnegotionable management at the time
I enjoyed working at regions hospital out of all the jobs , it was exceptional hours, patient care and my co workers were wonderful, unfortunatly i had a health issue that complicated my position and had all the necessary documents but was still unable to keep my position due to management decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment, incompetent management
CS (Current Employee), St. PaulOctober 3, 2012
Cons: lousy hours, incompetent management
Lots of backstabbing and doing/saying what they can for personal advancement only. Absolutely no team mentality or appreciativeness of employees hard work and comittment. Will be leaving ASAP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every attempt to save money is made by taking away from the employee.
employee (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 23, 2012
Forget about a holiday bonus, adequate parking or a fully stocked first aid kit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a position where you felt good to do the work because it was benefiting the public.
Tele-recruiter (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MinnesotaMarch 7, 2012
I loved working for Memorial Blood Centers because they always treated me well and everyone else as well. They have a good attitude towards each other. Everyone got along and it was fun to go to work everyday.