Memorial Blood Centers Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and enjoyable place to work
Eden Prairie Donor Site Representative (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMay 4, 2016
Greeting donors at the center was great being able to speak with them face to face and via the phone. I learned to manage the front office as well as assist with any errors on the backend rather than calling IT. Co-workers were great and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that truly saves lives.
Donor Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 14, 2015
Best part of the job is seeing the faces of blood donors who volunteer there time to save patient's lives. The staff are fun to work with!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job, terrible company and management
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaOctober 13, 2015
Rewarding job. However, a terrible company and poor management. No respect for personal lives, scheduling is unpredictable and exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get entry level experience. very caring manegement. friendly coworkers
LAB TECHNICIAN II (Former Employee) –  st. paul mnNovember 14, 2014
fun people to work with. Great start up place to work and good employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job going to high schools and other big corporations and draw blood to help people saving there lives.
Collections specialist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 17, 2014
Drive to a blood drive, set up all equipment for the blood drive for the day. Meet new people everyday was great and knowing i was helping save lives every pint of blood that the Donner donated. i had a great relationship with all my co workers and i do very much regret leaving this job for the other because even though i didn't make as much money i helped save many lives and so did my Donner and i miss this job very much. The hardest part of this job was finding the place the donation crew would be at. I would map everything out the night before and still had trouble sometimes finding the donation site.
Pros
fun and great bpeople to work with
Cons
not any i can really complain about
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people, made a lot of new relationships
Collections Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 10, 2014
Very repetitive work, very resourceful place of work as well. I learned a lot of costumer service skills that I can carry over into any job.
Pros
had a chance to meet a lot of new and interesting people on a daily basis.
Cons
had to drive somewhere different everyday and did not have set schedule hours wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values are just words on a wall
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 14, 2013
Employee's are amazing. Senior Leadership is disconnected with the people who actually do the work. If you want to work in an environment where you're scared to lose your job everyday work here. The Senior Director of Collections in horrible to her supervisors and below; very demeaning and leads with a stick rather than carrot. She loves to scare people.
Pros
employee's
Cons
salary, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Work Enviroment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 2, 2013
Helping people with life saving blood donations
Great co-workers
Wonderful management
Pros
new donors daily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
Collections Specialist II/Field Trainer (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNSeptember 4, 2013
The staff are very friendly and it is a great environment for teamwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and great paying
Telerecruiter (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 30, 2013
A typical day includes calling potential donors and asking them if they are willing to come in and donate blood. It is great paying job for a job that is not too difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating for regions hospital definitly 5 stars
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNDecember 19, 2012
I enjoyed working at regions hospital out of all the jobs , it was exceptional hours, patient care and my co workers were wonderful, unfortunatly i had a health issue that complicated my position and had all the necessary documents but was still unable to keep my position due to management decisions.
Pros
am hours home early, loved working with patients
Cons
my health issues at the time and unnegotionable management at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment, incompetent management
CS (Current Employee) –  St. PaulOctober 3, 2012
Lots of backstabbing and doing/saying what they can for personal advancement only. Absolutely no team mentality or appreciativeness of employees hard work and comittment. Will be leaving ASAP
Cons
lousy hours, incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every attempt to save money is made by taking away from the employee.
employee (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNSeptember 23, 2012
Forget about a holiday bonus, adequate parking or a fully stocked first aid kit.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a position where you felt good to do the work because it was benefiting the public.
Tele-recruiter (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MinnesotaMarch 7, 2012
I loved working for Memorial Blood Centers because they always treated me well and everyone else as well. They have a good attitude towards each other. Everyone got along and it was fun to go to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo10

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial Blood Centers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3

Memorial Blood Centers Reviews by Location