Memorial Health Care System Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Patient Care Technician, Recovery Floor (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLNovember 26, 2017
If you worker that like to give care that is the place for you. a place that you can make a life time career, A place you can rich more for you life with a great team around you
Pros
A place that care about you
Cons
Not good for lazy people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
RN - Charge Nurse/ Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 23, 2017
Coworkers are wonderful, great environment. Work is fast paced and occasionally stressful, but manageable. Management does a pretty good job. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided me with autonomy in my practice
Staff nurse medical surgical and orthopedic unit (Former Employee) –  Hixson, TNDecember 22, 2016
Very productive primary care setting with 3 Mds and myself. Variety of acute illness and chronic diseases. Well organized schedules, and team work. It has been a great experience working for Associates in Internal medicine. The physicians I work with are supportive and let me practice with autonomy. I enjoy seeing patients in the adult setting. My favorite area is education, health promotion and prevention of chronic illness. When patients return for follow up and realized their understanding of their disease process they do so much better in their treatment.
Pros
Hours
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Health Coach (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 23, 2016
Been working there for 11 years. great place to work. Love the patients, staff and my supervisor. I plan on being there a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  HoustonOctober 13, 2015
I hate the Management style because they tend to micro manage. So it means they sometimes get petty.

They don't know how to appraise an employee performance other than how they talk or how they walk. I mean their actions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 21, 2015
Ability to work well with all associates and management at all levels. Consistently satisfied patients, family members, and Nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to aaaaawork
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2015
Excellent place to work and lovely people to be around.
Remember its healthcare so its a lot of new stuff.
It fast paced and kept changing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment with great benefits
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 28, 2015
Despite the red tape that is placed on it's staff for the demands of 'get them in get them out' from the CEO's and insurance. Staff generally care for the patients. Work as a team for the betterment of the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a consulting physician, rheumatologist. Not directly employed by the Memorial system
Medical Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Pembroke Pines, FLJuly 27, 2015
Even thou I was not an Employee of the Memorial Health System, my experience as a Consulting Physician was inspiring, challenging, rewarding. The contact I had with the staff at different levels, and the service the Hospital provided to the patients I had contact with (as inpatient and outpatient) was always superb
Pros
as above
Cons
none so far
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial
GI Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 22, 2015
Memorial is a clean facility with a strong work force.
They are currently expanding the facility and experiencing growing pains. I enjoyed working as an employee there. The GI Lab had a great team of people and the doctors we worked with were professional and personable. A well run department!
Pros
free valet parking for patients good food in cafeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences.
PCT (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 24, 2014
I have learned how to help doctors and be more observant in critical situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Ryan White Medical Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 13, 2014
organized management looks out for employees
good benefits
opportunity for advancement
competitive salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 22, 2014
Its a great place to work. good staffing. managers are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from TCFPA
Worker (Current Employee) –  Ringgold , gaMay 10, 2014
Benifits are awful !!
TCFPA office manager needs go!!
Upper management will not here you out ..
No matter how hard you work , being a team player and show up everyday .. The office manager will stab you the back ..
Can't not be trusted .. She is very unprofessional !!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 10, 2014
Enjoyed being a Patient Transporter, learned new things. Also helped in making a decision to be in the Medical Field,
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 23, 2013
Potential to learn many things.Coworkers have good relationships
and are fun to work with. Difficult to have enough time to complete
excellent patient care due to troubleshooting equipment and the
lack of organization in new OR rooms. The most enjoyable part
of this job is the patient care after the instrument room issues, etc.
are resolved and the patient is in the room for their surgery.
Pros
The actual work is enjoyable.
Cons
Equipment issues/not enough staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
IT Hardware Refresh (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 14, 2012
Temporary Contractor Work.
Not watched over as you work.
Flexable hours of work.
It was work.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
use contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial Health Care System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.3

Memorial Health Care System Reviews by Location