Find companies:
Memorial Hospital of Gardena
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Memorial Hospital of Gardena Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Pharmacy Tech Intern (Former Employee), Gardena, CAMarch 27, 2014
Fun. Thank you Indeed for allowing me to post my resume. Please tell us more about working at this company in your review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most of the radiology department was great to work with and learn from.
Radiologic Technologist Externship (Former Employee), Gardena, CAFebruary 11, 2014
15-20 portable cxr for the early mornings. majority of the staff was a pleasure to work with. parking is somewhat difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and energetic environment
Coordinator (Former Employee), Gardena, CAOctober 29, 2013
Pros: networking with multiple departments and staff.
I learned to interact with vendors and contractors. How to renew contracts and state licenses. Management was great and understanding. The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to interact with vendors and multiple departments throughout the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Customer Service Consultant/Facilitator (Former Employee), Gardena, CAJuly 29, 2013
Working for Gardena Memorial Hospital gave me a deep sense of awareness of how clients should be treated in the hospital. You would give special customer service to people who were being admitted into the hospital, to their families members who came to visit, to external and internal customers including my co-workers. A typical day would be working – more... in the Nursing Administration office compiling reports, preparing a PowerPoint presentation for the new employees orientation, organized a customer service committee for Med Surgery, Emergency Unit, Nursery and Telemetry. Assist the CEO with fresh ideas on customer service techniques to advance the quality of the hospital. Create a newsletter each week of the happenings at Gardena. I like most about my job was to make sure that the quality of great customer service was render to all. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Health Information Coordinator (Current Employee), Gardena, CAMay 8, 2013
Pros: family feel to the hospital
Cons: sometimes un-able to take breaks from my task, would need to eat lunch at my desk.
My typical work day at Memorial Hospital of Gardena starts at around 6:30am 90% of the time my job has zero to no down as I am the direct management for a team of 18 people within the HIM office.

This job has been a great learning tool for me and I felt able to grow in my job under the wing of my CEO & CFO as well as those who owned the Hospital as – more... the ownership is very hands on.

The hardest part of my job is learning to step away from work when I'm away from the office this is both at night or long weekends. I always feel that I must stay in contact with those who report to me as well as Hospital Administration. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Lobby Receptionist (Former Employee), Gardena, CAFebruary 5, 2013
It was a very good working enviroment, wherei learned many new ways of giving good customer service.And working with other departments gave me another view of the hospital. Overall itwas good work experience that taught me good workin ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience working with good team of caring individuals
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), los angles, californiaFebruary 4, 2013
Providing patient care to acute patients. I developed great interpersonal skills and learned how to listen to patients to provide the best care for the individual patient and their families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in i was very fortunate to have been hired here right out of internship and am very happy with the skills i have learned
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee), Gardena, caSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: call- time
Cons: attitudes
i love coming to work in the mornings knowing that im gonna make a difference regardless if the patient knows me or thanks me, i get the satisfaction in knowing that i helped a patient out and that my co-workers are there for support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with exceptional leaders and trainers
Ultrasound Technician (Intern) (Current Employee), Gardena, CAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches for internship students
Cons: no chance of being hired due to limited staff and the fact they leave room for future students
Typical day at work includes scanning patients from ER, and in house, and outpatients that come for regular check-ups.
I was able to apply what I learned at school in clinical environments.
The staff is very helpfull and willing to share their experience in how to be better sonographer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small patient rooms, overpacked house
Monitor Technician / Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Gardena, CAJuly 18, 2012
Cons: three patients to one room
Typical night at work is very routine, nothing too difficult or out of the ordinary. I learned patient values, much like every other employees, and to be on top of my priorities in the workplace. Management is fair, co workers are more than happy to help at all times. Most difficult part of the job is not getting sick from being around the hospital – more... and patient environment. Most enjoyable aspect of the job is working with many careful employees, the sense of teamwork is very strong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career advancement opportunities
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Gardena, CAMay 1, 2012
A typical day of work in Memorial Hospital as many other places involves a culture of stringent participation and of task accomplishment: falling short of the very important and significant means/opportunities necessary to keep employees motivated. In terms of its management there is obviously no sort of an appropriate or specific medium through which – more... employees and co-workers can either learn or go thrrough for needed opportunities. There is not a structure in place to in fact encourage or advance such opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented and Patient Centered.
Director IPAC & Employee Health (Current Employee), Gardena, CANovember 4, 2013
Never a day that is not rewarding. Memorial Hospital of Gardena challenges you everyday, from the moment you put your foot inside the door until the very second you leave it for the day. Mainly because of it's geographic location. This organization is surrounded with skilled nursing facilities peppered with long term care facilities. The patient population – more... we serve is not exactly the most alert and healthy ones nor the most compliant ones. They come from all walks of life, including the ones coming from the underserved communities who usually require more assistance than just plain healthcare. This place makes you ponder for a moment whether you have a calling to serve, a calling to be compassionate, a calling to become the best possible version of yourself - because that is just the expectation, to be able to deliver the best and compassionate care possible. – less