Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 653 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, fast paced
Registered Nurse (RN) Float (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 14, 2017
Memorial hospital is an overall great place to work! The only reason I would consider leaving is for higher pay and because my current position doesn't include benefits. My current manager is the best I've ever worked for and I can not say enough good things about her!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Case Management (Former Employee) –  Abilene, KSSeptember 13, 2017
typical day: greatly varied
I learned: mental health in geriatrics
New management much better than old
Culture: supportive
Hardest part: hard families
Pros
Good pay for part time work
Cons
Part time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work because of the patients
office manager (Former Employee) –  DeRidder, LASeptember 13, 2017
I enjoyed the job because of the people I worked with and the patients that came through. Management stayed in the office a rarely came out which only caused a problem when trying to do my job when they did not know what they were even doing. The hardest part of the job was the backstabbers. It was a very clean atmosphere
Pros
patients and friends
Cons
boss and buddy buddy system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Housekeeping-Trash Tech (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 9, 2017
At memorial, the housekeeping department is not the best but through communication and customer service, the employees always have great time at work by encouraging and helping one another.
Pros
provide free lunch sometimes/ long break
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Special Projects Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MASeptember 8, 2017
difficult to respond to this considering it was over 20 years ago.

At the time they were independant as Memorial Hospital which is now a part of UMass Memorial Hospital.

It was a great place to work
Pros
growth
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Mgmt environment
Clinic RN (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSSeptember 6, 2017
Generally a good environment. Management and communication lacking in some areas. Immediate interaction with coworkers is excellent. Actual working conditions and patient load are exceptional!
Pros
Working with the patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 6, 2017
I enjoyed my time there. Management could be more supportive and understanding. Everyone worked as a team and friendships were made. I loved my unit of labor and delivery. I miss the staff there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place to work
Communication Specialist (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  2525 Desales AveSeptember 6, 2017
My experience at Memorial Hospital has been very productive and life learning. We answer calls for different hospitals and Dr's offices after hours. My duties includes getting in touch with the Dr's after hours for patients needs and consults and notify's from the hospitals. I enjoy having the opportunity to help others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always updates and upgrades to keep current on technology
Nursing Aide (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILSeptember 5, 2017
Always updates and upgrades in progress to keep current on technology. Usual stress involved with providing exceptional healthcare to patients 24/7 and keep magnet designation at the hospital.
Pros
Good Benefits, long tenure employees
Cons
stress involved with providing outstanding 24/7 healthcare to patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial is dedicated to the community
Unit Clerk and EKG Tech (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Memorial, however I worked there after my Paramedic career and I worked with nurses who had no clue what a Paramedic really did.
If I had worked in the ER or something that would have been different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, rough town
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, MISeptember 1, 2017
This is a very busy hospital. The employees are great, and management does its best. You work very hard for your money. There is a lot of violence in this community, which is surprising for its size.
Pros
Good people
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place good co workers
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2017
As a Patient Care Technician(PCT) a typical day included assisting nurses with daily patient care to include routine vitals, input/output monitoring, repositioning bed confined patient, routine blood glucose monitoring, i learned various patient care procedures due to the different patient needs. Management was always available to aide in problem solving and reachable to help if needed. Workplace culture was that of a team effort approach to patient care, there was really no hard part onf the job, maybe the different smells if any. The most enjoyable part of the job was the helping the nurses with sick and injured patient
Pros
excellent experience and great opportunity for education in medical field
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to wrok
ABM (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAAugust 30, 2017
It was a good place to work for ..
I would like to go back and work for memorial hospital
The reason why I'm not working there was because
I had a car accident that's why I had to stop working
For memorial hospital..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
NURSE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYAugust 30, 2017
A fun place to work. All the managers and co-workers make working there a fun place to be. A company that respected their employees.I enjoyed working for Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Diatary Aide (Former Employee) –  Towanda, PAAugust 29, 2017
at memorial hospital I learned a lot about food prep and meal plans. I also learned about cooking and baking. learned people skills and answering dietary questions from patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hca is a good company
Respiratory Therapist RRT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 28, 2017
Pretty decent department work load a bit heavy staffing issues low morale racism. In desperate need of equipment techs too many meetings but nothing changes
Pros
good parking
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, okay place to work
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 28, 2017
Memorial is an alright place to work, but is in need of some help with management. The benefits package could use a look at, there are a few things that could be changed.
Pros
Benefits are okay, but could use a few more.
Cons
My department was in need of more staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fasy paced
RN (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 28, 2017
The work environment is good. Good quality people to work with. education provided. Good pay. No benefits. Long hours to work. Not much choice in scheduling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Patient Care Partner (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 25, 2017
A very busy Hospital with a high turn over rate with patients. You may be on your feet for a good portion of your twelve hour shift. It really depends on the day and the patients that you may have, The best part about working at a Hospital, your learning skills never end. I love my job best when I can make at least one patient smile even when they are not feeling or dong so well.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYAugust 24, 2017
Great place to work, good coworkers that were willing to help, team effort and good team working environment. Could work as many as little hours as needed.
Pros
team environment
Cons
no benefits for part time workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 663 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

75%
189 ratings
Add your rating