Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 521 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
IS Support Tech (Current Employee) –  Shiloh, ILJanuary 17, 2017
Provide end-user technical support and maintenance (hardware and software) on all desktop systems, printers, copiers and other peripheral devices

Take ownership of problems and be proactive in dealing with support issues.
Pros
One of the few places where you can get tuition reimbursement
Cons
no documentation makes troubleshooting problems difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to grow
Clerk III (Current Employee) –  South Bend, IN 46601January 13, 2017
Plenty of availability to climb the ladder. Friendly people to work with and things are always changing to make work better for all. Time flies by while working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad management
Other (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INJanuary 13, 2017
management needs replaced with people who listen. The organization is to large. It is all about the money. They balance the budget on the backs of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free work environment.
Interim Director Women's Services (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIJanuary 12, 2017
Management was very much a part of every department. All the way to the top management. They knew what was happening. Co-workers were pleasant and provided saf quality care to patients. Surveys were always favorable
Pros
Access to upper management
Cons
Some staff were dealing with issues from past leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial Hospital
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 12, 2017
I loved my job and the people I worked with. We all pitched and put the patient first and provided above standard AORN standards. I learned team work, patient safety and a lot from our Surgeons. Absolutely loved my management team and co-workers. The hardest part is doing a case and working with a Surgeon you didn't;t know. At the end of the day, we made a difference in someone's life.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Taking Call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Support Coordinator
Certified Nurse Aid (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 11, 2017
I trained with a community support coordinator for the duration of my undergraduate internship practicum. I completed a research binder along with HIPPA courses. My overall experience was very limited due to the fact that I did not have my own clients bc was in training.
Pros
Knowlegeable supervisors
Cons
no pay for the gas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly atmosphere
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 9, 2017
very helpful workers. excellent customer service. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people, and putting a smile on my patients face, while trying to make them feel better.
Pros
half off luch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Workplace
Patient Registrar (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 8, 2017
The culture of this place is horrible. The staff is very disrespectful and act as if they aren't there to work. Patients are sick and need help, they are not bothering you on purpose.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company policy was sorry
Imaging Technologist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 28, 2016
The human resources department was sorry about investigating or accepting the truth from the employees. They would rather you lie to them than be honest and not give second chances were they are warranted.
Pros
The employees worked together
Cons
Human resources were lazy in investigation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Er ckerk/Admission clerk (Current Employee) –  Stilwell, OKDecember 19, 2016
I loved the fast pace of this job and the people I worked with. I was sad to go but I had to move. The hardest part of my job was definitely working in the ER and having to see all the sick people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Memorial Hospital?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working with coworkers
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 18, 2016
Liked being part of a team. My ultimate goal is to become a firefighter. Working at Memorial Hospital is a good first step towards my goal. And maybe one day I can be a paramedic too. I've always wanted to help people.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
SCHEDULER (Current Employee) –  Aurora, NEDecember 10, 2016
Memorial Hospital was a great place to work. Everyone did their best to focus on the patient, and was continually improving the way they provided service to the patient. The hardest part about the job as a scheduler was that you felt a little isolated in the area you were located due to HIPAA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Telemetry/Med-Surg Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 10, 2016
Floor nursing . Caring for patients. Prioritizing. The life of a floor nurse, Giving medications. Assessing and re assessing. Ensuring patient safety.
Pros
experience
Cons
non competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Food Service Aide (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSNovember 30, 2016
I really enjoyed this working for this company. The department I worked in showed appreciation for their staff. Benefits and compensation are great
Pros
great benefits and compensation
Cons
balance of work/home/furthering education
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good beginning place
Nurse Clinician I (Former Employee) –  Cumberland, MDNovember 29, 2016
This hospital closed in 2009 as a result of a merger. It was an older though very engaged, small community hospital. This hospital and another in the county were taken over and merged into a regional medical center. Neither of the two original hospitals exist any longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VANovember 21, 2016
rewarding....
working in a fast paced environment.........
transcribing doctor's orders that save lives...........
everything you do is critically important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere considering what happens in there
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 14, 2016
Memorial is a great place to work. Lots of people with diverse backgrounds working together to achieve one common goal. I learned many aspects of security during my tenure there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial ED
Memorial ED (Current Employee) –  York, PANovember 2, 2016
Its a great place to work. Memorial is a teaching hospital so you always learn something new. The managers are great people to work for and strive for greatness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace and co-workers are team players
Histotechnologist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 1, 2016
Working at Memorial Hospital was a great place to work. I looked forward to going in every day to see what the next challenge would be. I really enjoyed being able to care for patients.
Pros
Provided lunches on different occasions, had craft and other sales we could attend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very closed place, narrow minded blue color class place
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ravenna, OHOctober 25, 2016
It's very rural area, there isn't much of culture. Most people works there live within 10 minutes.
It's very weird place to me, there is hardly any minority. I tried to stay for two years to get my 14 % retirement invest. But there are many nice people, I made few very good friend, who all ended up left that place.
Pros
There are some nice people there
Cons
Very narrow minded environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 525 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8