Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always updates and upgrades to keep current on technology
Nursing Aide (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILSeptember 5, 2017
Always updates and upgrades in progress to keep current on technology. Usual stress involved with providing exceptional healthcare to patients 24/7 and keep magnet designation at the hospital.
Pros
Good Benefits, long tenure employees
Cons
stress involved with providing outstanding 24/7 healthcare to patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial is dedicated to the community
Unit Clerk and EKG Tech (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 4, 2017
I really enjoyed my time at Memorial, however I worked there after my Paramedic career and I worked with nurses who had no clue what a Paramedic really did.
If I had worked in the ER or something that would have been different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people, rough town
Health Care Provider (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, MISeptember 1, 2017
This is a very busy hospital. The employees are great, and management does its best. You work very hard for your money. There is a lot of violence in this community, which is surprising for its size.
Pros
Good people
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place good co workers
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2017
As a Patient Care Technician(PCT) a typical day included assisting nurses with daily patient care to include routine vitals, input/output monitoring, repositioning bed confined patient, routine blood glucose monitoring, i learned various patient care procedures due to the different patient needs. Management was always available to aide in problem solving and reachable to help if needed. Workplace culture was that of a team effort approach to patient care, there was really no hard part onf the job, maybe the different smells if any. The most enjoyable part of the job was the helping the nurses with sick and injured patient
Pros
excellent experience and great opportunity for education in medical field
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to wrok
ABM (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAAugust 30, 2017
It was a good place to work for ..
I would like to go back and work for memorial hospital
The reason why I'm not working there was because
I had a car accident that's why I had to stop working
For memorial hospital..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
NURSE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYAugust 30, 2017
A fun place to work. All the managers and co-workers make working there a fun place to be. A company that respected their employees.I enjoyed working for Memorial Hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Diatary Aide (Former Employee) –  Towanda, PAAugust 29, 2017
at memorial hospital I learned a lot about food prep and meal plans. I also learned about cooking and baking. learned people skills and answering dietary questions from patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hca is a good company
Respiratory Therapist RRT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 28, 2017
Pretty decent department work load a bit heavy staffing issues low morale racism. In desperate need of equipment techs too many meetings but nothing changes
Pros
good parking
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, okay place to work
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 28, 2017
Memorial is an alright place to work, but is in need of some help with management. The benefits package could use a look at, there are a few things that could be changed.
Pros
Benefits are okay, but could use a few more.
Cons
My department was in need of more staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fasy paced
RN (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 28, 2017
The work environment is good. Good quality people to work with. education provided. Good pay. No benefits. Long hours to work. Not much choice in scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Patient Care Partner (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAAugust 25, 2017
A very busy Hospital with a high turn over rate with patients. You may be on your feet for a good portion of your twelve hour shift. It really depends on the day and the patients that you may have, The best part about working at a Hospital, your learning skills never end. I love my job best when I can make at least one patient smile even when they are not feeling or dong so well.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomist
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Troy, NYAugust 24, 2017
Great place to work, good coworkers that were willing to help, team effort and good team working environment. Could work as many as little hours as needed.
Pros
team environment
Cons
no benefits for part time workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn!
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ILAugust 24, 2017
Great place to work and learn! Co Workers were very helpful.
I learned how to do additional ancillary testing, and how to plate
patient samples on media.
Pros
Great personnel!
Cons
Hours were irregular.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day was a new experience got to meet many of new people I worked in the cardiac floor and the dialysis floor
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs ColoradoAugust 22, 2017
Really enjoyed my job at the hospital always learn so much every day was a new experience work on the floor did vitals charting heart monitors walking the residence assisted in showers and personal care
Pros
Learn something different everyday
Cons
The hours were very long and at the time it got to be too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIAugust 22, 2017
Was fun liked the people i worked with, always had to do the same thing every day wouldn't make you do anything out of your job description. slow environment time went by slowly
Pros
amazing benefits
Cons
diff instructions from diff managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Patient Care
CNA (Current Employee) –  McPherson, KSAugust 21, 2017
patient care is great but due to budget cuts and the lack of money since the hospital parted from Via Cristi it has gone downhill. Not enough staffing for the overload of patients, no longer will contribute to a pension fund , Extra hours are given to PRN to down size on the overtime, sent home when not enough patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated working there
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  York, PAAugust 18, 2017
This place was awful! The people were rude, not friendly to one another, and the pay was horrible for what they expected you to do. I am glad I quickly found another job.
Pros
York, PA is a nice area
Cons
The people that work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 18, 2017
Fast paced. Busy ER. Areas only level 2 trauma facility. Great surgeons. Areas only Children's Hospital. Great place to learning. Constantly growing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work with not too many rewards because of not enough time to follow through
Stroke Coordinator (Current Employee) –  South Bend, INAugust 16, 2017
Typical day( last postion as stroke coordinator) ED to the floors.
Make rounds on the new patients
Collect for Get With the Guidelines for the American Stroke association (data abstraction and inputting)

Hardest part f my job were the hours 7-7p. Responding to all the in house pages and the 914's ( ED) strokes.

Gathering data regarding each patient stay, did they meet their metrics.
Starting the monthly meetings for the physicians.

classes to teach to the new nurses
Community involvement with classes and fairs
Pros
Salary
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting And Likable
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 14, 2017
Having To Deal With Rude Customer Or Paitients. Always Having To Stay Calm And Help Solve A Situtation If That Dose Not Work Go See Your Boss Or Supervisor And Have Them Help Sove The Problem. The Workplace Culture They Have Potluck And Celabrate Birthdays And Holidays And Also Get To Know Other Employees.
Pros
sometimes free food Nice Enviorment
Cons
Short Breaks Sometimes No Help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 716 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7