Find companies:
Memorial Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
281 reviews

Memorial Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charge RN weekends for an Acute Inpatient Rehab Unit
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), South Bend, INNovember 15, 2013
This postion was held >20 yrs ago. I held it for less than 1 yr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facility was in a state of flux, with new CEO,CFO, DON etc..
staff RN (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 11, 2013
Pros: floor staff was cohesive.
Cons: transition of management and culture at that time
The facility was in a situation where management was new, and trying to change what had been a negative culture and financial situation at the hospital. The morale was low for the employees who remained through the transition, and floors were understaffed, making working conditions more difficult. On the up-side, the RN's and CNA's always did the best – more... that they could for each other and their patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Circulating
Circulating Nurse/Surgical Nurse (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2013
Check daily room assignment in a.m. Meet patient, follow up with surgical team for preparation of patient's case.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNNovember 5, 2013
Pros: making my own schedule, every other weekend off, and opportunity to advance within the company
Cons: short breaks
The most rewarding part of my job is interacting with the patients, nurses, and co-workers. I enjoy taking care of people I have a passion for being a caregiver. I have learned so much from working at Memorial Hospital such as taking out Iv's, catheters, and how to provide the best patient care possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with lots of variety
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 1, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, benefits
Cons: office drama
Answer incoming calls, take off orders for doctors, supply rounds, assist family members, guest. Medical terminology and medical procedures. Management was not very professional a lot of gossip. Co-workers not always willing to be team players. The hours and days can be hard on a family for holidays and weekends but able to switch if needed. Visitors – more... where mostly pleasant to work with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Stessful. But worth it
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), South Bend, INOctober 20, 2013
Pros: doing something i loved
Cons: dealing with the loss of patients
Read the days updates. Seperate the work load. Collect the blood

More hands on technique than I can every tell you

Was respectable

Were fun

Adding to an already stressed out or pained paitient

Honing my skills and getting really good at what I did
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part about the job
Business Office Rep (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 19, 2013
Pros: free meals from time to time
Cons: short breaks
Having the ability to work with patients. had the opportunity to meat and work with some of the best Doctors and nurses that has taught me a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLOctober 17, 2013
Friendly staff, my learned experience benefit me throughout my career. Management were very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Administrative Assistant - Checkout (Current Employee), Belleville, ILOctober 16, 2013
Fun and enjoyable place to work.
Management was easy to go to with any concerns or complaints.
My co-workers were the most enjoyable part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial Hospital is an excellent place to work for.
Lead Electronic Claims Rep (Current Employee), South Bend, INOctober 15, 2013
Memorial Hospital is an excellent place to work for. I would recommend working for this facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I visited patients rooms with insurance papers;and consent forms for treatment
File Clerk/Data Entry (Former Employee), NVOctober 14, 2013
Pros: i got to know the hospital staff very well i did data entry; insurance verication
Cons: i was laid off. last one hired first to go
I started in the business office. and depending how many people came through the emergency room the night before. I carried consent forms insurance paperwork for the patients to sign. I was very mobile I worked with nurse's and patients on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I volunteer once a week for a few hours.
Volunteer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free dinners and discounts
Cons: no cons
This volunteer job is very rewarding, I enjoy meeting and speaking to the families that have their loved ones in the hospital. My co-workers are very nice to work with, as well as the Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False job description
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free marketers lunch, offered flex spending for good health
Cons: management
Unorganized scheduler staffing, unable to meet expectations of needs for clients and staff.
Management disclosed false information for job tasks upon interview and acceptance of job.
Unable to communicate effectively to perform job tasks creating obstacles for RN to complete other clinicians job tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you feel welcome when you come through the doors
Business Office Representative (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 8, 2013
Pros: pot lucks, free luchons, and dress down fridays
Cons: short breaks, everybody is not a team player
-A typical day a work will consist of doing my daily duties with a smile on my face.
-Everyday I learn something new about my job and different techniques on how to handle difficult sistuations when they occur.
-I will give the management here a 6 out of 10.
-I will give my co-workers here a 5 out of 10.
-The hardest part of my job is being a Team player – more... when everyone else is just like oh well if it get done it get done and if don't it do..I really dislike that.
-The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that it can take just a smile or just a listening ear to make someone's day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed every aspect of the position
Nutritionist (Current Employee), South Bend, INOctober 6, 2013
A typical day consists of assisting patients and dishroom duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Patient Escort (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAOctober 5, 2013
Escorting patients around hospital to desired destination. Loved interacting with people and coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was through a temp agency
Emergency Room Clerk (Temp) (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 4, 2013
Job was through a temp agency but enjoyed working here and learning something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love being in a hospital environment.
PHYSICAL THERAPIST ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Gulfpor MSOctober 3, 2013
•Managed care for post-operative patients through discharge
•Instructed patients and family members on proper discharge care
•Provided necessary health and joint movement education training for patients
•Supported patients with customized teaching tools
•Performed basic physical assessments of patients
•Transported patients to and from different departments
•Provided – more... caring companionship to elderly to developmentally disabled patients
•Cleaned and sterilized instruments and disposed of contaminated supplies
•Assisted the Physical Therapist on duty
•Worked one on one with patients – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 bead hospital just like huggins
CRTT Staff therapist (Former Employee), Conway, NHSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: day shift
Cons: work overnight by yourself
Memorial hospital was a fun place to work. I did learn a lot
because I worked there I did not work with stress testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial hospital is friendly and cares about how they do things.
Certified Nurse Associate (Current Employee), Hixson,TNSeptember 26, 2013
i loved working with Memorial but i had to leave and turn in my two weeks because i want to help people out throughout the US and see where it takes me