Find companies:
Memorial Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Memorial Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
A/R Financial Represenative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 5, 2014
Post electronic and live payments to patient's
account; Create,balance,and deliver daily reports; Submit Refunds; Reconcile short pays and billing discrepancies; Contact insurance companies and patients about unsettled accounts; Identify billing trends and assist with the process improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment with positive co-workers.
Cardiology Specialist (Former Employee), Springfield, ILJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: positive enviornment, great people, flexible schedule
Cons: long hours of no patients
Patient care, teamwork, and high professional standards were above all else. Worked with a great staff of nurses and doctors to help diagnose patients. Usually worked 12-hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good starter job for me.
CNA (Former Employee), Lufkin, TXDecember 30, 2013
I enjoyed gaining experience of working with several different cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical experience was fun, and created an opportunity to learn
Student Clinical Rotation (Former Employee), Springfield, ILDecember 18, 2013
Clinical experience was fun, and created an opportunity to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fortunate to get to transfer from one department to medi-flight dispatch, was a huge multi-task learning experience
Emergency Medical Dispatch (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 16, 2013
I enjoyed staying busy in medical dispatch, however it's one of the craziest surroundings and one that takes a lot of self discipline and being able to focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite place to work
PRN Staff Member (Former Employee), Savannah, GADecember 9, 2013
Autonomy was encouraged, skills were constantly being developed and challenged. Great cooperation between allied health professions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was in school, and this program allowed me to work with a nurse, in different settings.
Nursing Student (Former Employee), Savannah, GADecember 5, 2013
Pros: if the floor you were on was slow, they would let you go to the er and watch all the emergencies coming in.
Cons: did not pay much, but i was in school, and it did help me learn more skills than i would have learned with just school rotations.
I would go to the floor I had picked for the 4 weeks, and would be paired with a nurse. Would observe what he or she did, and would be allowed to do procedures, if they thought I was ready. I learned a lot with this job, because the nurses volunteered to precept, so they were eager to help a new nursing student learn. Did not see management much, except – more... when making schedule, but they were available for any questions. Co-Workers were eager to help you learn. The hardest part of the job, was doing something for the first time, and not being sure of yourself. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to pick what areas you were interested in and work those areas, and learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Level one Trauma Care Center
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Johnstown, PADecember 3, 2013
Plenty of credentials, community based hospital with amazing registered nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Evening/Graves Supervisor and Section Supervisor (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMNovember 28, 2013
I learned a lot working at this hospital . Management worked with me with work and life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like a big family
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Johnstown, PANovember 27, 2013
Pros: good teamwork, the family like atmosphere of our staff
Cons: the difficult family members.
A typical day at my job is busy and sometimes hectic. All of my co-workers work together to ensure a safe environment for our patients and staff. It can get overwhelming at times, but you just have to take a deep breath and continue with your daily activities telling yourself it will all get done in a timely manner. My co-workers are some of the best – more... people around. We all get along extremely well and work together towards the common goal: the patient. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the really sick patients get well. It tells us we did our job and we did it well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premiere Healthcare system
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Johnstown, PANovember 7, 2013
Medical Imaging Operations Manager. I truly enjoy the daily tasks involved in managing the Imaging department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare at its finest !!!!
Xray Technologist (Current Employee), San Augustine, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: employment with great people !!
Cons: low pay.
Great quality healthcare with excellent staff and management !!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Nutrition Call Center Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, ILNovember 6, 2013
The culture at Memorial Medical Center is welcoming and supportive. Working for this establishment, I have learned a lot about myself and how to work with patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
Imaging Department Clerical Supervisor (Former Employee), Modesto, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor communication
I enjoyed working in the Imaging Department at Memorial Medical Center as I worked with knowledgable and dedicated people.

I worked with a great team of clerical staff who entrusted me to guide them in the daily activities of scheduling outpatient Radiology procedures in a hospital setting. The hardest part of my job was not having enough information – more... communicated to me by upper management in regards to changes in the department.

The most enjoyable part of my job there was the people and relationships I had with the staff and patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical Tech Externship
Surgical Technologist Student (Former Employee), Ludington, MIOctober 15, 2013
Was only here as a student but the staff did make me feel welcome and provided me with the education that I needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility, but not much room to progress
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee), Modesto, CAOctober 7, 2013
Pros: great clean facility, a boss that genuinely wanted you to succeed.
Cons: forward advancement was not based on qualification but more so on a personal/friend level.
I worked here for seven years, the hospital was clean and well maintained, we always had equipment. My day was typically pretty busy which made the days go by. I frequently volunteered for community service activities by manning the booth at COPD drive for awareness run/ride event, as well as the booth for Lung Cancer awareness. I participated in the – more... Asthma fair offerring peak flows and advice on resp medications to families, patients and medical staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy trauma receiving facility.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Modesto, CASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: autonomy, pay, benefits
Cons: recent cuts, high acuity high census of the ed
This a very, very busy Emergency Department with high acuity patients and a young staff. There have been recent cuts in staffing that has effected patient care in that the ED holds admitted patients frequently. This makes it a hard place to work.
The trauma program is a great place to work because I enjoy the autonomy and can collaborate care closely – more... with the trauma Physicians. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Memorial Medical Center
CPR INST, CPOE , Unit clerk (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMSeptember 20, 2013
Working here has been a gateway for me into the medical field. It is a rewarding job in all aspects of the medical field. I enjoy helping patients and their families during their stay. The support and opportunities have always been excellent and I enjoy taking on the new challenges of being a CPOE super user. Working on this team has been very rewarding, – more... not only am I aware of the new changes coming to the medical community but the opportunity to work with all the doctors in various fields and knowing their needs has been very educational. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left for more money- big mistake.
RRT (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Overall, good experience. Was a little disappointed when Columbia took over, raise patient loads acrossed the board- even to unsafe levels. One of the district managers even explained aout reimbursement, stating they were trying to keep costs down. Whem i pointed out that lower ratiops may have the effect of shortening patient stay length, thereby cutting – more... cost of care, and lowering centinnel events, his reply was, "We have money set aside to cover that." Slowly, some of the "best'[my opinion] staff we forced out or left by attrition; replaced by newer, less experienced staff. This continued, and I looked elsewhere. I'm not sure how it is now, but it lost it's luster around early 2000s. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked all of my co-workers and we were a team.
Registration Specialist (Former Employee), Ludington, MIAugust 29, 2013
Pros: we had free lunches on team days. every now and then we recieved free items from the team committee.
Cons: i did receive health care and paid vacations.
Went to work and registered patients, lots of paperwork. I enjoyed my co-workers. We had a lot of fun. The most enjoyable part of my job was to get to know a lot of the patients. I love working with the public.

About Memorial Medical Center

Memorial Hermann, a not-for-profit health care system, provides quality, comprehensive programs and services for a person's whole – Read more