Memorial Regional Hospital South Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacting with interesting staff members and patients
Environmental Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 29, 2015
I enjoyed performing my duties well and our team receiving a satisfactory rating. As a floater, I worked with various team members and we work well together for the benefit of our patients. It was most enjoyable when you would see a smile on the faces of our patients, their families, and visitors.
Pros
Having a credit union on site, medical benefits
Cons
Non-consistent managerial practices
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLNovember 5, 2015
Excellent Human Resource Management and Great Nursing Floors- staff was helpful, motivating, encouraging, and supportive. Great place to work or become a part of, medium staff to patient ratio
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office setting workplace that transfers outgoing and incoming calls
Telecommunications Operator (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 8, 2015
transferring incoming and outgoing calls to the desired location, monitoring of alarms, small office workplace that oversees various tasks, communication between coworkers is normal, hardest part of job is handling of patient hazard alarms but becomes a increasingly simple routine, most enjoyable part of job is assisting patients and flexibility
Pros
reduced lunches
Cons
short breaks, small office space
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Patient Care Associate- Telemetry (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FloridaOctober 8, 2012
A typical day at work is constantly busy and exciting. Everyday is something new. I get along with all my fellow co workers. I enjoy every bit of my shift. I make the best of it and I feel that there is nothing that I cannot do. If I am unfamiliar about anything I am not afraid to ask questions and learn new task. I enjoy making my patients happy and comfortable and ensuring them that they are in good hands with the staff and myself. TEAMWORK, COMMUNICATION, & HARD WORK goes a long way.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn alot in my internship here
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 5, 2013
filed all personnel training paperwork ,reviewed who needed training. conducted and created new hire orientations. created posters and pamphlets for all new company policies and procedures. graded training evaluations and provided employees with their certificates. interviewed potential new hires
Pros
learned alot
Cons
too little time spend there
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review summary. A great place to work at.
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Memorial Regional Hospital SouthSeptember 20, 2012
High Proformance - Environmental Services
Typical day - wonderful productive day
Management - great
Co-workers- team players
Hardest part of the job - none. I like multi-tasking and always
working in excellence.
The most enjoyable part of the job. Making customers happy and showing hospitality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, the people are very friendly.
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 24, 2012
Loved working for this company. Would love to return. Its a fun place to work and there is alot of staff appreciation from the managers and bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charitable Organization
Patient Financial Service Rep III (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 31, 2014
Great work environment. Best part of my day is helping the patients.making them feel at ease during the visit .
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work team envirnment- opprtunity to be in charge
Perioperative Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLDecember 20, 2013
great place to work team environment
opportunity to coordinate schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small facility with acute care and acute rehabilitation setting
RN II 4N/S Telemetry (Current Employee) –  hollywood, flJuly 30, 2013
I learned alot in the acute care setting as a med/surg/tele RN
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture