MEMPHIS GRIZZLIES Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grit and Grind!
Executive (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2017
First class organization. Exciting and fast paste NBA culture. Definitely a friendly and very laid back work atmosphere. If you are looking for a fast paste work/life balance, this is the place for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 8, 2017
Menphis Grizzlies was a fun place to work. Season tickets were given to each full time employee to enjoy the games. Season tickets were the best. management changed for the worst.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Developing, and Stimulating work environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 17, 2017
Working for the Memphis Grizzlies has been amazing. The opportunities to network and grow within the organization are plentiful. I Highly recommend this organization to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement or salary increases
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2017
If you love basketball, this job will probably ruin that. Current management is horrible. No direction. No experience. No clue.

The HR department literally runs other businesses out of their offices. Management cares nothing about employees. There is no loyalty. Only people watching their own backs for the knife that will end up there eventually.
Pros
Great location. Amazing coworkers.
Cons
Your pay will not increase. Your hours will increase. Management doesn't care about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Exciting place to work
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 4, 2017
Very fun to work if you are a basketball fan. Mainly, you will help to market or sale the basketball team. In addition, you will have to work for the events hold in FedEx Forum as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Human Resource Internship (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 3, 2017
Friendly environment
busy
enjoyable, everyone is welcoming helpful. room for growth positive diversified space. Great location downtown right on Beale St.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for a Basketball fan like myself
Marketing And Promotions, and NBA Entertainer (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2015
This is a great place to work because Im a Basketball fan, so my bosses use that to keep me around. Fast-pace big crowds is very fun.
Pros
Being apart of basketball after my playing days
Cons
Same Pay for 10 seasons....No room for an employee to move up in this Private Organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 5, 2014
There was always excitement working for the Grizzlies
I gained confidence in speaking and selling
Management was the best
Co-workers were helpful and competitive
To me there was nothing hard about the job
I mostly enjoyed being able to create memories for individuals, families and corporations
Pros
Networking, free lunches during meetings
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, thoroughly enjoyed
Arena Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2014
I worked on and off here for years around school and baseball. I enjoyed setting up events on campus at athletic facilities and working football Saturdays at a big time university. I also was able to supervise student workers to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funa nd exciting workplace
Guest Relations Host/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 31, 2013
You get to meet diverse groups of people.
Experience different genres of entertainment
Pros
Entertainment
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
Public Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis TNOctober 23, 2013
I enjoyed all aspects of working at FedEx Forum. Unfortunately, I was laid off during a down time.
Pros
Co workers and Setting
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, fun, and my passion
Stat Runner (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2013
Working for the Memphis Grizzlies was an AMAZING experience. Basketball is my passion and the Grizzlies brought that passion to life for me. My job had me up close and personal with the Grizzlies players and coaching staff during home games. With the help of my managers I was able to learn how the statistic department is utilized during game days. I absolutely loved this job!
Pros
Basketball, stats, nba
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far, so good!
Street Team Member (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2013
I haven't been working for the Grizzlies for a long time but everything that I have been a part of so far (interview, orientation, and work) has been very professional and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get job experience in entry level position
Central Services Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Memphis TennesseeSeptember 23, 2012
This job requires an active person willing to help other coworkers, with multiple tasks on a day to day basis. Some tasks are completed at the last minute by request. The atmosphere is friendly and fun at times but also busy during the season. I learned about the operations of a major professional sports team in America. One great benefits is season tickets.
Pros
seasons tickets
Cons
lack of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 17, 2012
A typical day consist of answering the telephones, maintaining and balancing our drawers daily. The atmosphere was fun and exciting. The management was fun and an enjoy to work with.
Pros
free events and shows
Cons
no benefits and seasonal employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotess
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 30, 2012
A great place to work, but you must have people skills love for sports and entertainment.
Pros
nba
Cons
children shows
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MEMPHIS GRIZZLIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.4

MEMPHIS GRIZZLIES Reviews by Location