MEMPHIS HEALTH CENTER Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Med Assit (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 27, 2015
fast pace enviroment assure customers are being taking care of great experience to have under you belt you can learn great skill of various of job duties they provides
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 14, 2015
Great Place to work and I am glad to be working here. My co-workers and I have a special bond. We are here to help the community.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Time management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at this facility was poor and extremely political
Controller (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 13, 2015
Difficult job environment to work in given the nature of the management at the time I worked there. Structure given to employees lacked direction, focus, and proper training.
Pros
Given tasks to do that were within my expertise and allowing me the freedom to complete them
Cons
Managment was not concerned with results, but how the results looked to the Board.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assisting Externship
Medical Assisting Externship (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 11, 2014
Assessed vitals and roomed patients
Collected urine specimens for pregnancy and STD testing
Counseled patients on the importance of STD and pap smear testing
Utilized electronic health records to enter medical histories and chief complaints
Assisted with preparation of injectable medications
Faxed requests from Physicians and completed lab requisition forms Assisted physician with patients in acute pain
Completed blood sugar and hemoglobin testing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Medical Asst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 26, 2013
i assited the doctor with the patients.(pap smears,blood draw, referrals urinalysis, medical records, and office administrations)
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the setting of this clinic
Patient Access Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 16, 2013
checked patients in according to their appointment times, updated demographic, verified innsurance, assisted with copayments
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast learning
Medical Assistant (Extern) (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 5, 2013
A typical day at work was fast paced easy work. I learned great customer care. My manager was cool and understanding. My co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the end of chairs. The most enjoyable part of my job was having the oppurtunity to work for this company.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to the Communities it Serves
Director Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 14, 2012
Its a wonderful asset to the Memphis community and the people it serves. I highly recommend this center as a resource for health care.
Pros
fees are based on income and its open until 9pm twice a week.
Cons
it hasn't had enough positive publicity .
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Referral Nurse, Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 2, 2012
review and organize charts for appointments. start calling stat appointments first then move to other appointments that will need to be seen with-in days. Assist physician in care for patients and making emergency appoints. phone calls, insurance verifies, insurance pre-certification etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn"t have it together.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis ,TNMarch 13, 2012
Good Doctors, but not a good place to work. Didn't pay well. The staff was friendly. They did try to ge to the problem.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis,Tn.November 30, 2011
As An employee her I had the oppurtunity to work with some of the best physicians I've ever met. The Patients were great in recieving information and helping us help them get better.
Pros
fun and educational
Cons
was laid off due to financial issues
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MEMPHIS HEALTH CENTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

MEMPHIS HEALTH CENTER Reviews by Location