Find companies:
Menasha Packaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Menasha Packaging Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Tobyhanna, PAJuly 16, 2014
Productive warehouse, but it's like a snowstorm. You either get a lot of work and overtime, or you get laid off because work is slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, good co-workers, good overall management staff.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJuly 9, 2014
Nice work environment, good co-workers, good overall management staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place to work for mangers treat you like and animal
maintenance (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILJuly 7, 2014
racested hr woman
worst company ever worked for
bad mangement
plant manager was an asshat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Qa (Current Employee), hodgekinsMay 7, 2014
I learned a lot of new things.
Great management
the most enjoyable part of the job is the schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple work with great management
General Laborer (Current Employee), Perris, CAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: low benefits
I volunteered at the Salvation Army for 2 summers & both times were excellent experiences. The people that dropped off items were friendly and understanding, and my co-workers were there to help when necessary. The supervisors weren't intrusive or overbearing and they let us handle the donations. The labor was hard, but fair, and the only negative was – more... the lack of workers compensation for any injuries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive fast paste work enviroment
Title- Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), santa fe springs, caJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: work got slow at end of employment
receive incoming shipment, compare packing slips,i learned to work hard at a fast paste not to let personal interfer with work i learned alot from being employed at menasha the best experience of my life being a team member here. managment was outstanding there is nothing bad to say about anyone employed here. hardest part was nothing there was nothing – more... hard about it as long as you had a schedule for the work u had to be done there was nothing hard to do. the most enjoyable thing to do about this job was waking up coming to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Great Money
Cutting Die Mount/Assistant Operator (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2014
Menasha Packaging is a great place to work to get yourself back on your feet financially. Work is a bit tough but the workers there are nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job i had
Driver/Operator (Former Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: good vibe
Cons: work slows down sometimes.
here i got my work done. we were always on time.. good team work also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment with fulltime hours
assembly (Former Employee), Neenah, WisconsinNovember 20, 2013
Pros: fulltime hours
Cons: couldn't smoke on break
I enjoyed working at Menasha packaging but there was not a lot of room for advancement. I worked there through a temporary staffing agency and you rarely saw people get hired on. I did like the environment and the people I worked with. Overall I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work enviroment was decent
3rd Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Green Lake, WINovember 14, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: pay and economy affected
Management was personable got along well with employees. Safety was a focus point and taken seriously. Co workers were awesome. The people made the job. Wages were less than expected economy dictated leaving!! Employees were awesome you treat them right they returned the favor both in product quality and quantity produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive -Assembly line work.
Lead machine Operator (Current Employee), Edwardsville, ILNovember 11, 2013
A very demanding working atmosphere. Get along with my co-workers and at times have a lot of fun and good conversation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased enviroment, enjoyable lots of differnt things to learn
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Coloma, MIOctober 24, 2013
Answered phones, filed quotes, quoted containers for sales men, tracked warehouse supply, pushed orders through scheduling department and made sure they shipped on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging
Packaging (Former Employee), Menasha, WIOctober 21, 2013
Learned how to package different box like materials.
wasn't room for advancement.
i had left for a better opportunity.
wasn't my desired pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, fast pace enviroment
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Edwardsville, ILOctober 7, 2013
Pros: i loved the hours of operations
Cons: the lack of opportunity to advance.
A typical day started at 5am. I would collect information from 3 proprietary software to obtain scheduled orders for the day. Review schedule from prior shift then issue products as needed.Maintaining spreadsheets, daily variances, BOL's and vendor's orders was a daily task. Working in a warehouse, I've enhanced my communication skills and ability to – more... adjust to circumstances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a wonderful company to work for.
Billing/Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Muscatine, IAAugust 28, 2013
Release customer orders, create pick lists, assign purchase order numbers to expedite shipments, enter customer orders into Business Vantage Point, print load sheets, maintain inventory in Business Vantage Point, confirm pick lists and delivery, print billing paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interesting projects and great co-workers
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PAJune 18, 2013
Pros: daylight hours of operation.
Cons: tight deadlines on deliveries.
Projects and fulfillment packouts were an integral part of customer service in the corrugated Menasha produces. Success was achieved with hard work, accurate inventory levels and safety and lean processes implemented to create more efficiency and accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 2, 2013
enjoyed my time working there friendly atsmophere good working condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Sr. Quality Engineer (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 22, 2013
Top management issues. Management was on constant personal changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 1, 2013
Plant management had no clue on how to run machines nor how to set them up to run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job, fun career
Press Operator (Former Employee), Saint Cloud, MNMarch 14, 2013
Pros: benefits, paid holidays ands excellent pay. great management
Cons: some overtime
Great place to work for and excellent benefits. Management was great. Had every weekend off and enjoyed my. Menasha was and excellent place to work for.

About Menasha Packaging

Menasha has built a culture over more than 160 years of family ownership that values a commitment to superior customer satisfaction – Read more