Find companies:
Menlo Worldwide Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Menlo Worldwide Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapny Bad management
Sr. Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Dayton, NJSeptember 30, 2014
Company cares about their employees but management n local buildings forget the core values
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Picnic
Warehouse Associate Lead (Former Employee), Cranbury New JerseySeptember 30, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: management
Working place is friendly and great co workers,depend on who the manager is,typical day at work is to oversee eight employees to make sure things are get done on daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Outbound Shipping Team Lead (Current Employee), Brownstown, MISeptember 15, 2014
Pros: team lead lunches
Cons: minimal job advancement, not many opportunities.
great atmosphere and great people to work with. I start off with a team meeting then, I have my packers start with Emergency packs and finish off with standard order for the following day. I learned that there is always more to a story and to be patient when things start to go a stray. managment usually puts the work load on the Leads and never usually – more... takes off the plate but, continually adds. My co workers are all great hard working people. The hardest part of my job is seeing people leave or get fired, when you build a relationship with people its hard to let that go sometimes but, sometimes thats part of the work place. The most enjoyable part of my is making all shipments that are meant to go out that day, all out and to our end customers. Who need our products to make a living, that brings a great sense of pride to me – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment with good growth potential
Materials Planner (Current Employee), Lithia Springs, GAAugust 29, 2014
Great place to work where expectations are high as is the work pace. The management team works to provide great customer service as numerous occur daily. The employees are focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture and Management
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Aurora, ILAugust 9, 2014
Pros: very little management or oversight means employees can have a lot of freedom to get nothing done, if they choose
Cons: poor compensation, poor management, poor accountability, lack of respect for average worker
Depending on which team you are on and who you work for, your experience can be very good or very bad. There is little to no opportunity for growth in some circumstances, and since Menlo is owned by Con-way trucking, compensation, even for very skilled work, is far below market. Compensation, advancement opportunities and recognition are given to those – more... who have reached the senior management level, which is highly subjective since it very much depends on who you work for and how political they are. Many people are rewarded for terrible work and never really completing anything, and management rarely, if ever, elicits feedback from subordinates when determining managerial performance. Benefits for those who've been with the company less than five years are poor, while those who started earlier have much better retirement benefits. Great company if you are political and are given opportunity, otherwise you will be underpaid and will go nowhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for new experience
Logistics lead (Former Employee), Joliet, ILAugust 7, 2014
Overall a good working experience-Co-workers were great, but Mgmt. needed more stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), carlisle, paAugust 6, 2014
Pros: welcoming, appreciative, safe environment, smooth processes
I absolutely positively LOVED working for this company. I would give anything to go back actually. Management is so nice, great processes, great culture and values. Only reason I left was due to a career advancement opportunity but I regret leaving everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work. However, you will always be at work
OPS. (Current Employee), ConfidentialJuly 6, 2014
Good Place to work. However, you will always be at work.

I have nothing bad to say about Menlo it has been really good to me and I have learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluctuating volumes, Arduous meetings, being multifunctional required with no compensation,largely gender biased assignments
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch 1 day, every 3 months.
Cons: fluctuating volumes, arduous meetings, being multifunctional required with no compensation, largely gender biased assignments, poor management
The warehouse day begins with arriving to 2 or more deliveries from the previous day waiting on you. Truck scheduling is erratic so you may receive from 5 to 16 loads per day of varying sizes. follow many processes throughout the receipt and storage phase for product that has no issues either physically or systematically. continue until the end of the – more... day anywhere from 16:00 - 18:30. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture severely limiting
Senior Manager (Current Employee), ILApril 26, 2014
Cons: see review
The company has a decent compensation structure but lacks the ability to empower managers to make decisions on their own. Senior leadership is very weak and struggles with managing the business and keeping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few Opportunities for Advancement
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, NJApril 10, 2014
Little opportunity to advance. Employer values favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company in the begining , work dynamics changed,
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Sandston, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and working with them.
Cons: management not addressing problems before it gets out of control.
a typical day was about required coming into morning meetings and unloading containers. What I've learn how to deal with difficult people and remain objective in feelings. Management was not favorable to its employees. Co workers were great in owning up to company expectations. The hardest part of the job was management lack of confidence in the employee – more... performing job duties. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to go to work every day and completing job tasks daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job, unhappy with the appreciation
IHPS Spare Parts Analyst/Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Corvallis, ORMarch 25, 2014
I work typically 10+ hours a day doing work that I thoroughly enjoy as aiding in Customer's satisfaction is rewarding.
I have learned many shipping and receiving logistics in addition to managing Spare Parts for a Global Facility.
Being a contract employee at HP has it's trials as the lines of communication and Supervision are not clearly defined or – more... universal.
The best part of the job is hearing the Customer's satisfaction when I aid in an escalation to get Web presses back up and running by providing the necessary Spare Parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Operations Clerk / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAMarch 17, 2014
Overall Menlo is a good company to work for.
Offer great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: to cold
I enjoy my job. The people that work with me are helpful and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT APPLICABLE
CONTRACT LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 19, 2014
SMALL TIME PLAYER IN THE LOGISTICS MARKET. I WAS AN OFFICE TEMPORARY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED , ORGANIZED WORK PLACE
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJJanuary 27, 2014
GOOD MANAGEMENT.
I WAS THOUGHT ABOUT THE USE OF RF SCANNER AND RECEIVING.
I ENJOYED ALL MY DUTIES AND LEARNING NEW THINGS.
EXCELLENT TEAM MEMBERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work place
Material Handler- Lead (Former Employee), Fremont, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: good team leaders
Cons: short breaks
very diversity work place, work with different nationality worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace.
Traffic Office Specialist (Former Employee), Burton, MIDecember 2, 2013
Pros: fast passed and interesting
Cons: 2nd shift with no advancement opportunity. poor benefits.
Worked 2nd shift with no advancement opportunity. Company had only one customer. If that customer leaves the company, Menlo would be out of work and all employees laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lean with 5s which i learned alot
Load Planner (Former Employee), Aurora, ILOctober 24, 2013
Pros: insurance, 401k, success sharing, bonus
it was fun to connect with Lean and 5s becuase there so many procesess that can be changed if one process does not work. Also it is important to be organized and prioritize.

1 2 3 4

About Menlo Worldwide Logistics

Con-way (no relation to Twit-ty) provides trucking and logistics services. Con-way Freight, the company's less-than-truckload – Read more