Find companies:
Menlo Worldwide Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
62 reviews

Menlo Worldwide Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fluctuating volumes, Arduous meetings, being multifunctional required with no compensation,largely gender biased assignments
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSMay 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch 1 day, every 3 months.
Cons: fluctuating volumes, arduous meetings, being multifunctional required with no compensation, largely gender biased assignments, poor management
The warehouse day begins with arriving to 2 or more deliveries from the previous day waiting on you. Truck scheduling is erratic so you may receive from 5 to 16 loads per day of varying sizes. follow many processes throughout the receipt and storage phase for product that has no issues either physically or systematically. continue until the end of the – more... day anywhere from 16:00 - 18:30. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture severely limiting
Senior Manager (Current Employee), ILApril 26, 2014
Cons: see review
The company has a decent compensation structure but lacks the ability to empower managers to make decisions on their own. Senior leadership is very weak and struggles with managing the business and keeping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Few Opportunities for Advancement
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Dayton, NJApril 10, 2014
Little opportunity to advance. Employer values favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company in the begining , work dynamics changed,
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Sandston, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and working with them.
Cons: management not addressing problems before it gets out of control.
a typical day was about required coming into morning meetings and unloading containers. What I've learn how to deal with difficult people and remain objective in feelings. Management was not favorable to its employees. Co workers were great in owning up to company expectations. The hardest part of the job was management lack of confidence in the employee – more... performing job duties. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to go to work every day and completing job tasks daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job, unhappy with the appreciation
IHPS Spare Parts Analyst/Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Corvallis, ORMarch 25, 2014
I work typically 10+ hours a day doing work that I thoroughly enjoy as aiding in Customer's satisfaction is rewarding.
I have learned many shipping and receiving logistics in addition to managing Spare Parts for a Global Facility.
Being a contract employee at HP has it's trials as the lines of communication and Supervision are not clearly defined or – more... universal.
The best part of the job is hearing the Customer's satisfaction when I aid in an escalation to get Web presses back up and running by providing the necessary Spare Parts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Operations Clerk / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAMarch 17, 2014
Overall Menlo is a good company to work for.
Offer great training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: to cold
I enjoy my job. The people that work with me are helpful and knowledgeable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT APPLICABLE
CONTRACT LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Aurora, ILFebruary 19, 2014
SMALL TIME PLAYER IN THE LOGISTICS MARKET. I WAS AN OFFICE TEMPORARY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED , ORGANIZED WORK PLACE
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Hamilton, NJJanuary 27, 2014
GOOD MANAGEMENT.
I WAS THOUGHT ABOUT THE USE OF RF SCANNER AND RECEIVING.
I ENJOYED ALL MY DUTIES AND LEARNING NEW THINGS.
EXCELLENT TEAM MEMBERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work place
Material Handler- Lead (Former Employee), Fremont, CADecember 13, 2013
Pros: good team leaders
Cons: short breaks
very diversity work place, work with different nationality worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay workplace.
Traffic Office Specialist (Former Employee), Burton, MIDecember 2, 2013
Pros: fast passed and interesting
Cons: 2nd shift with no advancement opportunity. poor benefits.
Worked 2nd shift with no advancement opportunity. Company had only one customer. If that customer leaves the company, Menlo would be out of work and all employees laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lean with 5s which i learned alot
Load Planner (Former Employee), Aurora, ILOctober 24, 2013
Pros: insurance, 401k, success sharing, bonus
it was fun to connect with Lean and 5s becuase there so many procesess that can be changed if one process does not work. Also it is important to be organized and prioritize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basics
Computer Apprentice (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2013
typical work day is overall easy as long as i was accustomed to the job for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Dayton, NJOctober 13, 2013
Promising employer with great opportunity and benefits.
Co-workers are very co-operative and fun to work with.
Fast paced environment with lots of opportunity to improvements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee), Dayton, NJSeptember 30, 2013
even we work we still have fun, when we get to work we have a meeting and express our self. i had learned a lot of things like how to work as a team helping each other with everything. our management they are so great, they're professional people. my co-workers they are always helping every body, they are nice people. I enjoy doing my job every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and prove my abilities.
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee), Mount Juliet, TN & LaVergne, TNSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: i loved the challenge of managing all of the start-up operation.
Cons: menlo lost the contract for hewlett packard, through no fault of ours.
First employee hired to implement a new warehousing and shipping operation. recruited all employees and handled all onsite HR functions. Launched and managed a total of five start-up operations in Middle Tennessee, plus provided leafdership for operations in Huntsville, Alabama. Met all quotas and goals set for all facilities on both a daily and monthly – more... basis. As an OSHA Certified Lift Truck Trainer, I trained and certified all of my employees on our lift trucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Fast Pace Environment
Executive Administration (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: independent desk, fast paced.
Cons: i loved my job, no cons.
I supported the VP of Operations whom was in business travels 75% of the time. I was the point of contact during his travels, managed calendar, expense reports, travel coordination and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Dayton, NJAugust 13, 2013
Pros: employees were recognized for their efforts and achievements in our daily meeting, this fostered a positive work environment.
Cons: the only con was the effect on my family life due to arriving home between 8-9 most nights.
The typical day varied a bit based on the workload that came from our client. Mostly it consisted of ensuring that the medical equipment and supplies reached the end customer on time.My duties revolved around training new warehouse associates, creating/revising/reviewing SWIs and SOPs, training associates on PITs (forklifts, order pickers, etc), overseeing – more... the shipping, receiving and inventory clerks, and helping out were needed. I went through outside training provided by the company to become the facility's certified lift trainer. In my position I worked across several accounts and had to work with 3 different WMS systems. Management was easy to work for and with. They were open-minded, receptive to input and approachable. My co-workers were pleasant to work with. The hardest part of the job was trying to strike a balance between work life and family life due to the shift we were on and my distance from home. We started at 10am and ended between 6:30 and 8:00pm. Add to that a 90 minute commute each way and it put stress on the family life. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed working at Menlo. I enjoyed the different challenges that each day provide, as well as the people and the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that is motivated to insure employee safety and moral
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee), Joliet, ILJuly 20, 2013
Pros: great benefits and very nice people to work with
Cons: alot of people did not obey the rules, when i advised my supervisor (part of my job) nothing was done about it.
start at either 6am or 4 am depending on expected work for the month. We had to meet customer requirements monthly. Every day we would have a pre-shift meeting where our supervisors would relay any information and what they expected of us for the day. I had 5 people to supervise in my position and had to make sure that they met there goals for the hour – more... and always had work to do. Had to create daily reports to be sent to all supervisors in all departments to alert them if any help/parts were needed. Management listened when you approached them with concerns or ideas of how to make something run smoother. The hardest part of the job was the weather being that it was a warehouse- hot in summer and cold in winter. We had a group of people that planned various activities (picnic, contests, etc) throughout the month, I was part of that team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
QA/RECEIVING INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 13, 2013
Pros: holiday lunches and free product giveaways
Cons: very hot warehouse in summer
Co-workers were friendly. Management was nice. When ever one of the receivers was not at work I would fill in.

1 2 3 4

About Menlo Worldwide Logistics

Con-way (no relation to Twit-ty) provides trucking and logistics services. Con-way Freight, the company's less-than-truckload – Read more