Menorah Park Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ongoing task
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 23, 2016
per work assignments , to work with people with Disability , team players , work hours , being able to people with Disability who cant help themselves .
Pros
Patient Education
Cons
scheduled hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 17, 2016
Haven't worked there in years. Pay was above average. Not sure how much has or hasn't changed. Co workers were amazing and helpful. Training instructors were hands on and thorough. Nursing Assistant scheduler was very kind and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things was very educating.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 28, 2016
A typical day at work can make a person's day, just knowing you are capable of helping someone is such a blessing. I've also learned how to be a better team worker and to help my co-workers when they also need a hand even after i completed my task. If i didn't know exactly how to do a certain task, My supervisor or manager was very helpful. The most fun part of my job was to see the elderly smile.
Pros
Helping my co-workers and making sure the clients were satified
Cons
negativity in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to stay in company
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHOctober 15, 2015
it was a hard place to stay in if you didn't do everything the way they wanted it. the p[ay was good the coworkers we great. the management was the problem. they had to have a fall guy and more than likely it was the stna's
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a gym you can go to after residence hours
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHAugust 20, 2015
There is only gym you can go to after residence hours, me personnally went to club gym, my job consist of preparing everything
that menu had on it, such as, breakfast, turn on equipment, bring fresh fruit, eggs, bagels, danish, muffins, coffee and register if needed, after breakfast prepare for lunch menu which consist of prepareing two salad bars, one bar consist of 20 items the other about 15 to 20 items.Cut tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, wht onions, tofu, celery,red peppers, green peppers, next open cans or
bags of food to complete both salad bars,plus before putting food in
bin I had too put ice in after that, make up individual bags of ice too
place on top of food. I guess you are wondering why bags of ice on
top of the food, temperature in the cafeteria was extremely HOT.
I started out just setting up one salad bar, it was the CEO who wanted another salad bar, not taking in consideration the food was
spoiling because temp in cafeteria too HOT, which they decided too
add ice in the bin plus on top of food too stay cool. I am not a lazy
person at all, but at least give me a window to complete the task,
that is just fair, which this company did not do for me.
Pros
working in dietary is free lunches everyone else must pay
Cons
very, very rare I could take a break because no time too complete new job tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJuly 19, 2015
This is a great place If you need structure. The management is superior. This is a place that really care about the staff and patients. Pay is great there are tons of room for advancement
Pros
Great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
independent senior living. Over 1 (Current Employee) –  44122July 15, 2015
There is no empowerment to work within your assigned duties mid-level manager and up. People who are successful there are YES people who do not like decision making, risk or reward due to the Executive management style.
Pros
helps people
Cons
micro management, no empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
menorah park
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJune 21, 2015
I love helping people and the nursing home was great but the co worker was very mean to the resident and didn't keep up the general care that was needed though out the day. All in all it good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict place to work.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, OHJune 12, 2015
This facility is very large and based under the jewish culture and they really enforce the rules and regulations. You must have patience and respect.
Cons
no outside food allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 16, 2015
I enjoyed management and benefits. Hours were just cut so it made it harder to maintain financially. Good benefits and the area is pretty great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work!
Registered Nurse - Float (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMarch 21, 2015
I enjoyed working for Menorah Park and would have stayed for many years if it wasnt for unexpectedly moving to Phoenix, Arizona.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Dietary Aide prn (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJanuary 20, 2015
it was great place to work.some of the managers werent on there job but the kitchen manager was great.the hardest part about the job is the timing.the tenants were awesome i grew close to some of them.i met a couple friends there as well.i learned more about the jewish culture that i never knew before it was a working and learning experience all together
Pros
sunday brunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Standards for care
STNA (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHOctober 3, 2014
Loved working in an environment that always expected the best out of me
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
stna (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHSeptember 21, 2014
patient care and teamwork also helping out with other festivities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable work environment
Dietary Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHSeptember 20, 2014
I love my job. I have great relationships with my coworkers and direct supervisors. I often go to work complete my tasks for the day and go home. Tasks include cleaning serving food and washing dishes. I learned a lot about working in groups as well as customer service. The most difficult part of the job is dealing with unhappy managers. Interacting and working with peers is the most enjoyable part of my job by far.
Pros
wages and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Housekeeping plus Aide (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OhioAugust 27, 2014
Staff is excellent. My typical day is start in the laundry department to help the staff with laundry needs, then I go out into the community to clean residents private homes. I work with 15 clients every two weeks. I am the housekeeper for their homes, they trust me and count on me to get the job done.

The best part of my job is that I work with my clients around their busy schedules to clean their homes and I have a special bond with each one of them. If feels good to know these clients can trust me to come into their homes sometimes while they are away and get the job done.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
kosher food
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Elderly
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  DeWitt, NYAugust 25, 2014
Loved getting to know the elderly people and staff I learned how to utilize my skills to make someones day more positive everyday was hard but rewarding
Pros
getting to know people
Cons
to much waste food wise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they had activities for residents to attend
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 13, 2014
I loved communication the work field I enjoy working and learning new things and open to ideas that will make the day go smoothly.
Cons
you have 2 15 min breaks and 30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace
Server (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJuly 29, 2014
A typical work day is very fast paced. But comfortable. I learned many skills about restaurant settings. My co-workers are very determined and easy to work with. We get the job done.
Pros
great tenants
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stna
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 31, 2014
May work 1st, 2nd, or 3rd shift... help client with getting dress and helping with the bathing and brushing teeth. Also with eating and preparing meals keeping tract of client sugar levels. Helping with range of motion. Giving my patient the best patient out of my education.
Pros
the enjoyable part was getting to know my patients.
Cons
worked monday - sunday not one day off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Menorah Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Menorah Park Reviews by Location