Menorah Park Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 28, 2017
I enjoyed working there @ first but the management is horrible. I was told they would be able to work with me and they haven't. I've been having a hard time with them since I started. Very unprofessional and rude. I'm trying to find a job asap
Pros
You get nice hours.
Cons
Management is horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment & good employees Just NA's are very overworked
Menorah Park Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHApril 2, 2017
They are really strict which isn't bad for a business but some things are just too strict which is why they have a high turnover rate. STNA's are super over worked Wouldn't Recommend being an STNA There unless you have prior experience somewhere else. Besides that it's a great work environment the employees are helpful and the residents are nice. The food is good even though it's kosher and the staff is friendly throughout the whole workplace
Pros
Free lunches on night shift, great benefits, friendly work environment
Cons
Very strict, & STNA's are overworked without any help
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Manager and Coworkers
Paramedic (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMarch 31, 2017
As a woman... in a male dominated field, this ambulance company is an absolute joy to work for. They are professional, friendly, and hard working. Everyone is a team player! The director of this group is by far the best in his field. Anyone looking for excellent experience and family like coworkers you must come here!
Pros
Schedule. Hours. Excellent Experience
Cons
Kosher, Limited Guac
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive grounds, extremely strict, no BS policy.
CHARGE RN (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMarch 9, 2017
Impressive grounds. They set standards high. The best of best get hired. Initially thought the pay was great but not when they work you like a dog. Not when they refuse to pay overtime. Difficult to properly take care of 34 total care residents with only 1 RN. When you need to cover yourself and not leave any loose strings at end of shift but still need to work past your scheduled time, with only one 15 min break taken bc it's just not feasible to be off floor any longer with the amount of work that needs to get done.. and then for them to not pay overtime???? NO THANKS! So the 35 dollar wage they pay ends up being in the 20's when you work for free at the end of shift. The STNA's were excellent. They have no tolerance for insubordinate employees which I appreciated. However, the management was tough, attitudes that they think they are so above you when all they are are Nurses themselves. A lot of miscommunication and weekend policy and holiday policy is junk, scheduling you for your weekend night shift on Saturday and Sunday but then required to work every Friday on weekend off. Makes no sense and completely unfair. I could go on and on...
if it wasn't for their nonsense scheduling, little help working like a dog, won't pay overtime when it is legitimately needed to do a proper job then this would have been a nice place to work. Too bad it didn't work out. Long term care definitely not for me. Glorified babysitting job as far as I'm concerned. Here's the honest to God truth... the run down, out of 34 residents:
* 34 were TOTAL CARE, TURN EVERY 2 hours!
* 34 were incontinent
  more... of urine and stool
* at least half of them were total feeds
* about 30 of them were NOT oriented to person, place, time
* at least half of them couldn't speak English
* a good 15-20 were combative
* EVERY SINGLE PERSON HAD TREATMENTS. At 4:00 am, I kid you not, there were for sure at least 75-100 medicine cups filled with creams/ointments. Some residents would need 8, someone else maybe 5. Very time consuming.
* EVERY SINGLE PERSON WAS CRUSH MEDS AND PUT INTO APPLESAUCE! Crazy Boring! Not fun when they spit them out at you either.
There was absolutely NO SKILL involved, do not need a RN to do the job. LPN? Yes. But for this RN it was boring and tedious work. LONG TERM CARE NOT FOR ME! They would have to pay me a minimum of $50/hr for that nonsense. Thanks, but no thanks!
  less
Pros
Free lunch night shift, impressive clean facility, residents are #1 priority which is how it should be.
Cons
Work you like a dog, management thinks they are better than you, no overtime, scheduling just simply unfair! Poor pay for the amount of work required.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen was a fun work place enviorment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH 44122March 8, 2017
typical days at work for me consists of making sure my area is cleaned and reset for the next shift or whoever works behind me.

I learned to be a much better team player worker around those who works hard and it just boosted my confidence level on a team work stand point.

management communication skills were not the best always a misunderstanding between managers and co-workers.

hardest part of the job was getting set up before trayline started.

the most enjoyable part of the job was free lunch and the benefits included and the pay rate.
Pros
free lunch, benefits
Cons
short breaks such as 15-20 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJanuary 23, 2017
House keeping my days was great some longer than others the management team was wonderful, the meeting we discussed talking about how to improve our company business & make it world wide
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
menorah park
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OH 44122December 13, 2016
a typical day at work is to come in start prepping food then i start working on stocking the pantry after that i would mop the floors then start washing the dishes, i learned a lot about how to actually prep and store food the right way, i had really good co-workers they were fun and friendly, the hardest part of the job was the mangers was not organized and lazy they put alot on there workers so i would say management was the hardest part to deal with about that job. the most enjoyable part about the job is being able to help then elderly
Pros
the pay is reasonable
Cons
management not that good
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 18, 2016
The Mangament suck They are Mean They Don't Care For Their workers just their residents Two Men In Charge 😡😡😡😡Tick You off can Yu say .Their Atttiues toward Employess is rude
Pros
Residents are the best
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed atmosphere working with females in a home setting
Residence Counselor (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 25, 2016
A typical day would consist of meal preparation, daily living skills, and needs based on activity or preference. Active socialization with staff and residents. accurate documentation of billing and daily events/activities.
Pros
Home like atmosphere
Cons
Becoming emotionally attatched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense place
, R.H. Myers Apartments (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHSeptember 15, 2016
When asking for assistance from managers you are told "that is not my job to show you (in regard to programs you have not experienced or would miss due to previously scheduled conflicts they scheduled) and you are not allowed to ask colleagues for assistance."
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
uncondusive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about Menorah Park?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJune 30, 2016
I love working for them every one of the staff members are very nice and the residents they give you are very plesent to work for. It is one of the cleanest places to work for.
Pros
they work with you to get you clients
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ongoing task
Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 23, 2016
per work assignments , to work with people with Disability , team players , work hours , being able to people with Disability who cant help themselves .
Pros
Patient Education
Cons
scheduled hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHMay 17, 2016
Haven't worked there in years. Pay was above average. Not sure how much has or hasn't changed. Co workers were amazing and helpful. Training instructors were hands on and thorough. Nursing Assistant scheduler was very kind and flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning new things was very educating.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 28, 2016
A typical day at work can make a person's day, just knowing you are capable of helping someone is such a blessing. I've also learned how to be a better team worker and to help my co-workers when they also need a hand even after i completed my task. If i didn't know exactly how to do a certain task, My supervisor or manager was very helpful. The most fun part of my job was to see the elderly smile.
Pros
Helping my co-workers and making sure the clients were satified
Cons
negativity in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to stay in company
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHOctober 15, 2015
it was a hard place to stay in if you didn't do everything the way they wanted it. the p[ay was good the coworkers we great. the management was the problem. they had to have a fall guy and more than likely it was the stna's
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a gym you can go to after residence hours
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHAugust 20, 2015
There is only gym you can go to after residence hours, me personnally went to club gym, my job consist of preparing everything
that menu had on it, such as, breakfast, turn on equipment, bring fresh fruit, eggs, bagels, danish, muffins, coffee and register if needed, after breakfast prepare for lunch menu which consist of prepareing two salad bars, one bar consist of 20 items the other about 15 to 20 items.Cut tomatoes, cucumbers, red onions, wht onions, tofu, celery,red peppers, green peppers, next open cans or
bags of food to complete both salad bars,plus before putting food in
bin I had too put ice in after that, make up individual bags of ice too
place on top of food. I guess you are wondering why bags of ice on
top of the food, temperature in the cafeteria was extremely HOT.
I started out just setting up one salad bar, it was the CEO who wanted another salad bar, not taking in consideration the food was
spoiling because temp in cafeteria too HOT, which they decided too
add ice in the bin plus on top of food too stay cool. I am not a lazy
person at all, but at least give me a window to complete the task,
that is just fair, which this company did not do for me.
Pros
working in dietary is free lunches everyone else must pay
Cons
very, very rare I could take a break because no time too complete new job tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJuly 19, 2015
This is a great place If you need structure. The management is superior. This is a place that really care about the staff and patients. Pay is great there are tons of room for advancement
Pros
Great pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management
independent senior living. Over 1 (Current Employee) –  44122July 15, 2015
There is no empowerment to work within your assigned duties mid-level manager and up. People who are successful there are YES people who do not like decision making, risk or reward due to the Executive management style.
Pros
helps people
Cons
micro management, no empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
menorah park
STNA (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHJune 21, 2015
I love helping people and the nursing home was great but the co worker was very mean to the resident and didn't keep up the general care that was needed though out the day. All in all it good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict place to work.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, OHJune 12, 2015
This facility is very large and based under the jewish culture and they really enforce the rules and regulations. You must have patience and respect.
Cons
no outside food allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Menorah Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

75%
12 ratings
Add your rating

Menorah Park Reviews by Location