Find companies:
Mental Health Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Mental Health Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Job
Clinical Records Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioJune 13, 2014
Pros: beautiful staff to work with
Cons: you really have to be a people person to work with mental health
Mental Health Services overall was a very great place to work. The management team was very knowledgeable about there job and very kind to there employee's.The health benefits were great, and if you worked at any of the shelters you did get to eat there when different churches came.The staff was great and I really learned how to understand the homeless – more... population and the diversity in people also it taught me managing skills and people skills even more than what I already had.Everyday it was something new and adventurous but at the same time sad to see so much homelessness with women and children especially – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, OHMarch 6, 2014
What a wonderful staff. I cannot convey in words how much they make me feel right at home while I am at work. I would definitely recommend anyone to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
On-Call Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Springfield, OHNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great team work
Cons: not enough hours to work.
As been a long time since I work here. Amazing staff on board. The staff are there to support you and help you grow. The hardest part of the job was the fact that many patient had a hard time being able to pay for their medications. From this place I learned that mental health illness affects many individuals in USA. It is important to raise awareness – more... about mental health, because you never know who needs their help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, great cause, not going to get rich
Quality Improvement Specialist (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 25, 2013
Good place to work. Benefits are very good. You're not going to get rich working here, but if you're social services, you don't expect to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Utilization Review Admin. Supervisor (Former Employee), Rochester, NYJune 24, 2013
Pros: enjoyed working with staff
Cons: very demanding boss
I had a pleasure of working with some of the most intelligent and dedicated mental health staff to include nurses, psychiatrists and Social Workers. Everyone in the entire building were very dedicated to the clients. My duties became more complex as I continued to take on more and more responsibility. By the time I left to return to college, I was burned – more... out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard part of the staying awake on night shift
House Parent Home Coordinator (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJune 18, 2013
Pros: working in home setting
Cons: short staff
Productive workplace able to assist young teen girls with addictive drugs and alcohol abuse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive management, good wking conditions
Case Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 24, 2013
Pros: supportive managers working conditions, training offered & co-workers
Cons: the f'd up union
over all a nice place to work- good co-workers-
they are unionized however, and this union is one of the worst unions I have ever had the displeasure of trying to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place great people providing an excellent service
Primary Nurse (Former Employee), cleveland ohioJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: pay
This company is really caring about employees and cleints however being non profit there is no money to be made
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), Springfield, OHDecember 9, 2012
We have a very relaxed atmosphere with awesome co-workers. Everyone works well as a team. The job itself is very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work at!
Account Examiner/Case Aide (Former Employee), ClevelandNovember 2, 2012
This place is like a second home to me. Friendly caring, wonder coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 24, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule, deductible reimbursement
Every week is an adventure but sometimes too much. I handle a payroll consisting of over 300 employees with numerous locations throughout Cleveland, and now Euclid too. I have a great boss that makes the job fun, but knows when work needs to be done. He trusts me with various items, especially in regards to all confidential wage information. I think – more... the hardest part of my job is sometimes getting the managers to follow guidelines like turning timesheets in by 2 pm the Wednesday following payroll. Timesheets sometimes get pushed off to the side while other managers are completing them as soon as possible. I have learned a lot in my career with Mental Health Services. I have recently been brought into back up our MIS Manager. Her job is to run client billing to medicaid, and non-medicaid client billing to the Board. I have enjoyed this challenge, and love learning more every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding in seeing people achive their goals.....
Mental Health Tech (Former Employee), Sheboygan, WIJuly 26, 2012
Very busy and fast paced.... Monitoring meds checking in on clients....
I learned when mentoring people go at their own pace....
I enjoy working as a team and listening to new ideals learned to look at all aspects not just my own...
Learning to sit back and listen and wait for results and rush...
Knowing that i have helped someone achive their goals....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Care Co coordinator (Community Living Service) (Former Employee), Auckland, New ZealandDecember 4, 2013
Difficult working in mental health but thoroughly enjoyed the challenge. Learnt heaps from this experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Resident provider. (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCOctober 14, 2012
Pros: great work and learning experience.
Cons: cut backs made the job too unstable, not knowing if i would have clients or not.
I enjoyed working with Mental Health clients. Unfortunately cut backs interfered with the progress of clients.