Find companies:
Mentor Graphics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Mentor Graphics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learner-friendly work environment
Chip Power Grid Extraction & Validation Intern (Current Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 30, 2014
As an intern, a typical day is good and full of new things to learn from one of the brightest minds in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, cutting edge work
Technical Editor II (Former Employee), San Jose, CAMarch 28, 2014
I had good support from my managers in the Technical Communication group. Benefits are generous. Salaries are competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment that supports Family
Business Systems Analyst/Web Intelligence Trainer (Current Employee), Wilsonville OROctober 25, 2013
Pros: onsite cafeteria and gym
Cons: cant think of any
I am a single mother of two children. I never feel like my job is at risk because my family is need. Mentor Graphics does not seem to have a ceiling. If you want to learn and grow the sky is the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Fremont, CAOctober 8, 2013
Awesome place to work for.
Big company benefits with a small company feel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Senior Software Development Engineer (Former Employee), Lahore, PPBJuly 22, 2013
its ranked in top 25 best companies in the world
overall is an excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, employees, products
Vendor Administrator (Former Employee), Portland, ORJuly 4, 2013
Pros: forward thinking company and culture to work within
Cons: leaving when we moved to the east coast
Flexible work schedule but even so, didn't often take time off. I loved working and was appreciated.

I learned a lot about financial and accounting aspects of vendor administration. Including reading contracts and paying royalties.

Management and co workers were great, excellent working culture.

hardest part of the job was the lay offs we had to – more... endure.

The most enjoyable part was the risks the culture allowed employees to take if they felt it would be the best thing for the company. Great, creative environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no training or direction from supervisors.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 27, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: no expectations provided by the vp or director.
Spent most days trying to find work to occupy my time. Both VP and Director quit company 18 months after my hiring. Headquarters decided to not back-fill their jobs, thus resulting in the elimination of my job as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Software Quality Assurance Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 25, 2013
It's a busy place to work at. There's a lot of team building.

Work is repetitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to gain experience while in school
Software Quality Engineer Intern - Installations (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 26, 2013
Pros: no time-cards - just submit hours at the end of the week, hours are very flexible for life situations, decent to good pay rate
Cons: no benefits as an intern
I am responsible for testing installations of the company's primary PCB Design software and have been working to automate that process along with reporting results as the installs come

-I've learned how to effectively install, configure, test and debug software and hardware issues on unix based systems as well as WindowsXP, 7 & 8.
-I've learned scripting – more... languages such as Shell, Perl and VB

Management are all approachable and will help out if they can, all around best management, anywhere I've worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distributed Computing and fast SPICE algorithm
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Hinchu, TaiwanMay 18, 2013
Pros: good eda experience
Cons: outside threat from synopsys and cadence are huge
Integrate TCP/IP, Oracle/GRID Engine for distributed computing, patented/proprietary Fast SPICE algorithm to cut several months run-time within seconds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stifling - Lots of "stayers" who are content with business-as-usual
Business Intelligence Applications Developer (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORApril 23, 2013
Pros: great compensation, very good work-life balance, very generous toward their employees
Cons: bloated corporate hierarchy, complacent culture, management is full of bluster, employees abuse the privileges given to them
My early years at Mentor were very enjoyable and stimulating. I had many opportunities to enhance my experience. But the work grew unchallenging. Many people have spent 10-20 years or more of their work life here at Mentor. Mentor is their only point of reference, and it shows in the way they do business. My co-workers are a mixed bunch. My peers are – more... an excellent group to work with. However, my managers are some of the least professional people I've worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor office in Longmont
Product (Marketing) Manager (Current Employee), Longmont, COApril 8, 2013
Pros: fully equipped gym, multi-purpose room with tv, pool table, ping pong & fuzzball. regular free lunches
Cons: none really.
I work for the Systems Design Division (SDD) in Longmont, CO.

As a Product (Marketing) Manager my daily tasks include liasing with customers, engineering, management, technical marketing, field AE's & business development to capture, define & review product requirements.
I have worked at this site since 2000 & so have many of my co-workers, so there – more... is a good comaraderie here. With many of us knowing & working together for around 20 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you can conform...
Sales (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORApril 2, 2013
Pros: good cafeterias
Cons: very entrenched leadership that put personal relationships above stockholder value
This company has been called a country club and it is fitting. While the benefits of that are good pay and a positive work/life balance, the downside is entrenched Sr. Leadership that unfortunately makes decisions based on their own benefit not that of the shareholders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor Graphics was a great global company with amazing benefits
Event Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORApril 1, 2013
Pros: benefits, travel, international work experience
Cons: advancement
I got to travel the world and experience working with many different team members from different countries and cultures which help broaden my business horizons beyond just working in North America.

I had some great coworkers that I still stay in touch with and actually just helped one with a job recommendation that landed him a new role with a high – more... tech company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with an open, progressive culture
Customer Support Manager (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORJanuary 15, 2013
The atmosphere here is very positive, and both creativity and drive are rewarded. Management is open and listening, and new ideas that are successful are rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, intelligent people, customers delivering new technology products to market
Support Sales Representative (Former Employee), Longmont, ColoradoSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: could work from home during bad weather, free lunches, some travel, great benefits
Cons: the drive to the office was 40 miles each way
- worked with customers via email and phone to cultivate relationships, drive renewals, problem solve
- enjoyed working with the assigned territory distributors to provide cohesive customer service to upsell software products, provide discounts, etc.
-monthly forecast calls
- worked alone during most days as my team was spread across other U.S. office – more... locations – less

February 21, 2013

Mentor Graphics in Willisonville does hire people with long commute times. I live about 40 Miles from Mentor Graphics and I have been looking for a job in the Portland Area worried that I live in Colton, OR. I currently have been working in Tualatin, OR and have no problem showing up on time. I am a recent Computer Science Major looking for new career.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, nice environment, great benefits
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORJuly 5, 2012
Great company to work for, nice environment, great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Lead Member Technical Staff (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 21, 2014
employee friendly company..
work life balance
co-workers helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Chip Design Company & My day stated on positive note with checking mails and on
Facility officer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: 1 hour
Cons: 9 hours
Day to Day i started Managing the Facility and Technical Vendors like :Purchasing of Furniture ,Stationery for the Company . Have a check Ac , Ups, DG, Transport etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really a relaxed place to work
Finance Controller (Former Employee), Noida, UPAugust 28, 2013
Pros: subsidy lunches, snacks and sports facility
Cons: demanding job - which i think really good for hard working person
* Review Mails, Signing cheques, Sending reports to US, Management Meetings
* I used to take many trainings in India & Abroad including SAP & Management trainings which really helps me in cganing my attitude towards the people
* If you work positively & in a friendly manner you get along with hard core Software professionals
* Really nothing except – more... After merger my job become redundant
* Controllers meet, regular Trainings & culture programmes – less

About Mentor Graphics

Mentor Graphics knows that everyone sometimes needs a helping hand, even engineers. The company is a leading global developer – Read more