Find companies:
MEP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

MEP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for.
G2X, CI/HUMINT Linguist, Afghanistan, Kuwait (Former Employee), Camp Arifjan, KUMarch 9, 2015
It was fun to work for MEP. Management was well organized. Took care of their employees.
It was a good learning experience.
Co- worker were great people.
The hardest part was work in the heat in the desert of Afghanistan.
Hard work had good rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, non-ideal living
Intern (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: was able to be outside, had important practical problems to solve, great learning environment, questions welcomed
Cons: los angeles was very similar to my home town and i'd like seasons
I loved working for Whiting-Turner, learned a lot about project management and what it takes to build a hospital. The best part about the job was being outside so often and working on real-life problems. The least enjoyable part of the job was how much paperwork came hand-in-hand with the completed work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Controls Technician at the VA Hospital & TSU (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
I would work there again if a contract was renewed. A typical day would include checking in with operations in the plant. Then reviewing and incomplete trouble calls still active in the system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, very professional yet very relaxed
Junior Passive Geo-location Operator (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: pay, experience, enviornment
Cons: n/a
It was very similar to the army because I worked with armed forces AND most people there were prior military. Management was friendly and fair and very approachable. There were really no "hard parts" to my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform all task
Technician (HVAC) (Former Employee), Clifton KarachiJuly 5, 2014
Cons: medical
Good Management
Good Team Work
Good Colleagues
Low salary
No Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult job.
Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2013
This was a tough position. Work is continuous. Hours were reasonable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flakie
Apprentice Machinist (Former Employee), Abita Springs, LAAugust 24, 2013
Co-workers or great people too work with.
don't put ur faith in this place.job sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Linguist (Former Employee), Evans, GANovember 6, 2012
I moved from CA to GA for this job, after one year MEP lost contract and I am left with no job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players, we got the job done.
MEP Designer (Former Employee), Meriden, CTJuly 10, 2012
Pros: free seminars, vendors training, learning plumbing and electrical codes.
Cons: management was not the best, lack of communication from the upper management!
My day started very early especially when we had deadlines to meet,
I learned to be a team player and work with different departments to get the job done! Our upper management was very slow in getting new contracts but our team kept the positive spirit, My MEP team were hard workers, very responsible and professional, I learned a lot from their Positive attitude!

The most enjoyable part of the job was when we united our forces to resolve a situation without loosing our faith in each other.

MEP Salaries

Linguist
$900 per month