MEP Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compesation/benefits
RECRUITER/ ADVOCATE (Current Employee) –  Winn Parish, LAFebruary 5, 2016
the hardes part its no been able to help the children as much as I would like.

there is not benefits at all, but working with the families and the children its such joy, to get to really know their families needs and dreams,
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
cover for my own mar maintenance and insureance not benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MEP was a good company whom hiring Translate and interpret For US military
Culture Adviser and Interpretation (Former Employee) –  AghanistanFebruary 3, 2016
Translate culture adviser and interpret between US and Afghan high ranking official.
Train for Afghan security forces.
Combat missions during night and days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked I a low stress environment
Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 30, 2016
I was laid off due to failed contract negotiations, and there was not any work to support employees. It was slow, I was assigned tasks that I did not have computer authorization to complete. Was not trained in all aspects of the job, due to authorization or pending layoff.
Pros
Quiet environment
Cons
no stability as a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
MEP field coordinator (Former Employee) –  Staunton, VAAugust 19, 2015
some management issues,generally not a bad group
seems their focus on jobs has changed
they seem to be becoming more competitive in other markets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players, we got the job done.
MEP Designer (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 10, 2012
My day started very early especially when we had deadlines to meet,
I learned to be a team player and work with different departments to get the job done! Our upper management was very slow in getting new contracts but our team kept the positive spirit, My MEP team were hard workers, very responsible and professional, I learned a lot from their Positive attitude!

The most enjoyable part of the job was when we united our forces to resolve a situation without loosing our faith in each other.
Pros
free seminars, vendors training, learning plumbing and electrical codes.
Cons
management was not the best, lack of communication from the upper management!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, non-ideal living
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 13, 2014
I loved working for Whiting-Turner, learned a lot about project management and what it takes to build a hospital. The best part about the job was being outside so often and working on real-life problems. The least enjoyable part of the job was how much paperwork came hand-in-hand with the completed work.
Pros
was able to be outside, had important practical problems to solve, great learning environment, questions welcomed
Cons
los angeles was very similar to my home town and i'd like seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Bovay Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 23, 2015
It was an internship, very small company consists of 5-6 employees, learned about accounting, and proposal writing. the Lead engineer was very nine and taught me alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for.
G2X, CI/HUMINT Linguist, Afghanistan, Kuwait (Former Employee) –  Camp Arifjan, KUMarch 9, 2015
It was fun to work for MEP. Management was well organized. Took care of their employees.
It was a good learning experience.
Co- worker were great people.
The hardest part was work in the heat in the desert of Afghanistan.
Hard work had good rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform all task
Technician (HVAC) (Former Employee) –  Clifton KarachiJuly 5, 2014
Good Management
Good Team Work
Good Colleagues
Low salary
No Medical
Cons
medical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oilfield supply
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Broussard, LAMarch 30, 2015
Hard work and long hours but very rewarding. I was advanced within the company from sales to branch manager to regional manager to operations manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, very professional yet very relaxed
Junior Passive Geo-location Operator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 18, 2014
It was very similar to the army because I worked with armed forces AND most people there were prior military. Management was friendly and fair and very approachable. There were really no "hard parts" to my day.
Pros
pay, experience, enviornment
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but no security
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 17, 2015
I sold magazines for this company. There was nothing but cold calling and you got to stay employed only if you sold so many subscriptions. Very pricey magazines and not a lot of willing buyers.
Pros
fun and fast paced
Cons
not many interested customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working out or barbecue
USMC interpreter (Former Employee) –  1304 Concoures drive #210 MD 21090June 4, 2015
I was interpreter.US Marines we deployed to Afghanistan with my team 1/3,the best Experience i had.I enjoy going on mission,sometime we were stressful missing over family back home.
Pros
eating MRE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love my job
Interpreter/Translator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 29, 2015
i was working over seas i loved it i learned alots i find friend
my company was a great company i have a good repetition with mep
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Controls Technician at the VA Hospital & TSU (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
I would work there again if a contract was renewed. A typical day would include checking in with operations in the plant. Then reviewing and incomplete trouble calls still active in the system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Linguist (Former Employee) –  Evans, GANovember 6, 2012
I moved from CA to GA for this job, after one year MEP lost contract and I am left with no job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult job.
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2013
This was a tough position. Work is continuous. Hours were reasonable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flakie
Apprentice Machinist (Former Employee) –  Abita Springs, LAAugust 24, 2013
Co-workers or great people too work with.
don't put ur faith in this place.job sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more MEP reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9