Mercantil Commercebank Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a Career
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 3, 2015
* have the feeling of doing something important
* feel productive
* Helping Others one way or another
* Professional and fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring with not to friendly staff
Online Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLAugust 11, 2015
The Operations department needs restructuring. It is full of people who think they are all CEO's . To put it lightly it is full of people that shouldn't have any roll in supervising other people. They lack the training in managing and need to reexamine their hiring process for upper level.
Pros
Good to put you throough school
Cons
Bad atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Quality Assurance Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 10, 2015
This is a very organized company. Great management with an open door policy that runs throughout the whole company. Would highly recommend this company to all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work with a magnificient environment
commercial banking international representative (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJuly 29, 2015
Good bank with great ethics and coworkers. The day working is exellent and everobody treats you the best way possible. Better place I have ever worked at.
Pros
CENTER OF CORAL GABLES AND FREE PARKING
Cons
TRAFFIC
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FloridaJuly 1, 2015
This bank is the best place I have ever worked in my life. Great people, excellent work/life balance-- Truly exceptional!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work...
Paralegal III (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLApril 27, 2015
Never a dull moment! We are very small department helping the entire bank (over 700 employees). It get very hectic at times but we are always able to maintain a good working environment. Always learning new things.
Pros
Immediate co-workers are always there
Cons
Need to punch in and punch out - not considered an exempt employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good experience
Audit Reporting Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 5, 2014
Didn't like working at Mercantil Commercebank.
Management is horrible, growing is impossible unless you know "somebody"... favoritism is showing everyday.
Pros
got good friends
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work!
People Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 23, 2014
This is a wonderful company to work for. Mercantil is very innovative always looking towards the future. They have grown in the past few years opening new branches in Texas and Florida.

Overall, this is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a very good place to work, very long hours
Financial Analyst Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 30, 2013
A typical day of work: you came at 8:00 am and worked very hard until very late, sometimes 7:00 pm. I got sick, I had to quite.
Pros
medical insurance, dental insurance, bonus twice a year
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank with great employees
Teller (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLApril 24, 2013
I was a teller in a hialeah branch, management was great, employees great, not a very active branch which allows for alot of training and learning time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rated in great place to work, culture value very high
Officer Private Banking - International Division (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 14, 2013
A typical day, star read all my emails from my customer, set up all my list to do and verify my appointment
Call my prospectives customers, responds my emails (in priority order). Assist to meeting, and attend those customer who comes to our branch. Send request to those customer with compliance unit. Respond to those units request information.At the end of the day, respond customer's email and make sure my list to do is accomplish. Prepare my list to do for the next day.
Pros
flexible in schedule
Cons
long time to grow up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Call Center
Customer Service Call Center (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 20, 2012
The supervisors are incredible buy upper Management does not care. They still have CRT monitors that will leave you blind. Brought my own monitor and did not let me use it. Yet, they never swap the monitors and I had to star going to the eye doctor to get my prescription.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Officer (Current Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJune 14, 2012
Micro-management
Over-surveillance
Discrimination Remarks (Race, Age, Disability)
Constant work Harassment (Unnecessary Pressure)
Bullying
Hostile Environment
Pros
good pay for being treated like a slave
Cons
worst place to work. will make you sick
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Vice President / Branch Sales & Service Manager IV (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLMay 26, 2012
Different banking environment with lots of new projects and implementation changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture