Find companies:
Mercedes Benz
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Mercedes Benz Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 3, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: low pay
Good job with good hours, not the best pay but that can be overlooked at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, steady pace job
Material Handler (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 11, 2014
Day starts off at a fast pace slows down mid day and speeds up towards the end. Managment is run great and are all friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Laguna Niguel, CAJune 5, 2014
I had to keep the lot clean and organized and the fun of driving all kinds of cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Assembler (Former Employee), Vance, ALMay 26, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: health care insurance
I learned to help others even got to train new team members. The job is very physical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercedes benz
detailer (Former Employee), Modesto, CAMay 14, 2014
Its a great company to work for if your looking too move up you need too be there for a good amount of time before you can move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots to do no one to help
Quality manager (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLMay 7, 2014
I tried to make changes in a department that was not profitable. The management said yes to my ideas and wouldn't supply the tools to make them happen. Disappointing, if you like long hours then they were available, but if you asked for help, you better be resourceful and ready to do it yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Business Development Assistant (Former Employee), North Haven, CTApril 24, 2014
Nice people to work for but there was really not a lot of challenge to the job...the whole department was laid off within 9 months of my arrival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace environment with great benefits
Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Greenville, SCApril 24, 2014
Pros: commission and competitive games with great prizes
Cons: constant work and very little family time available
A typical day at work consist of the majority of my time being available to answer all incoming calls and assisting the needs of the customer. I have learned the art of assumptive sales. With very little supervision I have learned to make effective judgment calls without permission from supervisors. I have become a well rounded member of my team and – more... others rely on me in the absents of supervisors for assistance on accounts and to de-escalate calls from irate customers. The hardest part of my job is adjusting to the many changes to policies and procedures at work. The most enjoyable part of my job is the commission structure and other fun incentives that come with the job. It helps to boost the morale of the company outside of the stressful changes that we face in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized work environment
Customer Relationship Management Intern (Former Employee), Giza EGApril 17, 2014
My typical day at work would include calling customers to update their reviews, ask if they need any thing done with their vehicles, inform them of upcoming events and discussing the lasts releases.
I would occasionally go on marketing tours with the sales and marketing team. Management was good, very organized. I am a competitive person by nature, – more... I got all my co-workers to be competitive too. The hardest part of my job was when I would have to deal with angry customers but I would always get things under control. The most enjoyable part of my job was the marketing tours, and that I would meet knew people with different interests and I get to observe their differences. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prefer to discuss in person
Controls Specialist (Current Employee), Vance, ALApril 16, 2014
I drive 100 miles one way to work
I work in Automation and controls.
I am part of the team starting up the new production line that will build the C Class Car.
Learned a lot about robotics and Siemens PLC
I have great co-workers
I enjoy most being able to figure out complex problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice fast paced invironment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), buena park, caApril 4, 2014
long hours allot of cold calling and followup with future customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting products to work with. Technician's pay is unstable. No steady hourly work week of forty hour minimum to sustain a career all year.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), New JerseyMarch 23, 2014
Pros: the product.
Cons: the technician pay scale.
The culture is modern .The product is fantastic.The pay scale horrible,flatrate. The learning program is fun . Sensitive to market change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
PAINT PREPER (Former Employee), LITTLE ROCK ARKMarch 19, 2014
I ENJOYED WORKING WIT MERCEDES BENZ I LEARNED ALOT OF NEW THINGS AND WORKED WITH ALOT OF FOREIGN CARS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Sr. Linux Administrator (Current Employee), Montvale, NJMarch 3, 2014
A good place to improve Technical and Management skills.
The best/hard part is to handle production issues and maintaning data centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Business Development Representative (Former Employee), College Park GADecember 11, 2013
Very enjoyable work environment, very professional great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Always meeting new people!
Receptionist (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIDecember 9, 2013
Pros: working on saturday's free pizza!
Cons: no break's
Great place to work. Work 9-6 M-F. No management around work's independently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Senior IT Analyst (Former Employee), Montvale,NJNovember 10, 2013
Pros: annual bonuses
Cons: not hiring anymore employees, only consultants
Provide Level II support to all users, computer software/hardware issues for internal staff of Mercedes Benz, Remote access to pc's to assess pc & printer issues, SMS Remote Server Access (Initially test ping command, Start, Control Panel, Test and implement all new software packages as well as provide application support and maintenance. Deployment – more... of all software to entire staff of Mercedes Benz. Error checking for new software packages Performance and Maintenance, System, Remote tab OK, Security Center, Windows Firewall, Remote desktop OK, enter Hostname or IP address, OK, Windows Help & Support remote access. Maintain Rumba database, Lotus Notes (which includes changing users from one domain to another, create bookmarks, Remedy software database. Structured Systems Analysis, Web development, Siebel Configuration, Seibel Remote, Continuously install patches for Windows Professional/NT/XP/2K, Basic Web sphereApplication Services (creating web service for clients). Heavy employee contact daily, Provide QA regarding new software deployment. Administer rights to files, accounts, network drives and folders. Network drive mapping. Network Printer drive mapping. Ping user's pc's to test for network connectivity. Citrix server maintenance, RSA (VPN) management which includes resetting pin codes, re-synch token codes, enabling user account. Refresh and reload all softricity applications – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn me all things
IT System Administrator (Former Employee), EgyptNovember 8, 2013
i am worked 10 years in this company and learn all the new technology very nice company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Auto Parts Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 2, 2013
Great company to work for. Nothing that really stood out as I was there for less than 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Assembly
Assembly / Production Team Leader (Former Employee), Vance, ALSeptember 20, 2013
This job consists of several work areas in which one had to rotate every 2 hours. I learned how to identify parts and quality issues. Co-workers kept to themselves. All the work was hard, and the most enjoyable part of this job was meeting our goal.

1 2 3 4 5