Find companies:
Merchant Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Merchant Services Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 4, 2015
while the product the company offers is well designed, the employment within the company is left to be desired. they bate and switch prospective employees and false advertise positions and pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong customer service skills as well as my organizational skills, educational background, and abi
Outbound Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee), Irvine CAFebruary 2, 2015
Pros: free lunch, being promoted, encentiticves, bomuses, commision.
My daily workload involved prioritizing and organizing task. By doing so I am able to attend to more urgent matters achieved by my multitasking and thinking ahead in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchant setup
Open Hand Business Network- Loan Representative (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2014
Pros: opportunities
Installation and setup ATM equipment in clients business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job to get when i was pregant
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 6, 2014
Pros: you can move up if you work hard
Cons: had to work weekends and nights
I like the family feel of the store when I first started as a clerk.
able to work in different positions.
Like being a bakery manager
Diversity was awesome to be around.
Great customer base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PART TIME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer Service (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 20, 2014
Heavy out bound phones..Setting appointmenst for sales rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure, stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJuly 8, 2014
While immediate supervisory staff was supportive, upper management focused on the bottom dollar and nothing more. Superficially supportive, gossip and back stabbing was the norm.

Customers were rude and demeaning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Hardware and software Installer (Former Employee), Athens, GAJune 11, 2014
It was a great first job with my cousin's company. I learned a lot that Summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2014
Unload trucks and restock beverages. Clean cooler area. Had two co workers that couldn't really explain job while training me. The most enjoyable part of the job was a different location everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros- The hours Cons- atmosphere and management very negative
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: shorter hours and co-workers were fun to work with
Cons: management micromanages and makes it a negative atmosphere
The hours are 9:00 to 3:30pm. You have to make 200 calls in 6 hours and talk time HAS to be over 2 hours or you get written up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great location and nice office
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Broomfield, CODecember 20, 2013
Pros: good work environment, company good reputation in the industry
Cons: no stock options
Daily duties included speaking with clients, handling escalated issues
Freedom to take breaks and lunch as you choose.
Friendly staff, teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office no longer in Colorado
Customer Service (Former Employee), Basalt CoNovember 23, 2013
Good experience in handling inbound customer service issues and tech support for credit card machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Secretary/Customer Service (Former Employee), Suisun City, CANovember 3, 2013
Sales and customer service. Merchant services sales. Out going sales call based company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload. High quotas. Steep learning curve.
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: company recognition
Cons: lack of compensation, flexibility of schedule
Made 150-250 cold calls per day.
Learned about merchant services.
Company recognition.
Company culture is competitive.
Management does not micromanage but will only offer help when asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for other employment
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ca.October 25, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: unhealthy enviroment
Looking for other employment. Would like to get back to construction or maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of buisness
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: dirty restrooms
Cons: go off early
i did customer care it was a good place to work GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
MERCHANT SERVICES/TECH SUPPORT (Current Employee), Falmouth, MASeptember 7, 2012
Cons: problems with payroll and healtcare
I tend to all merchants needs; also anything a sales rep needs. The hardest part is when a merchant is very angry and starts screaming and yelling but I take care of it in a professional manner. I work with a good group of people. The hardest part of my job is to not let the job get to me sometimes; it can be very hard when all you do is have angry merchants calling; but I handle it very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greattt Company
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Melville, NYJuly 14, 2012
Great Company To work for benefeits great work enviroment overall 5 star rating, hard work once again phone sales management but i love to work alot of hours. only reason left was becasue company went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sales and Marketing of credit card systems (Former Employee), Springfield, PAJune 28, 2012
Pros: freedom with travel
Cons: the management needed work.
Traveling sales position of merchant services, included training etc. Hardest part of the job was the compensation. This was an all commission based position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Wilmington DEMarch 19, 2012
Leads provided help with such a competitive industry. The Management is very supportive and always respectful. A great place to begin a career in Merchant Service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energentic work environment
Merchant Services (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2012
Working for this company I've shared some good and bad times. In the beginning stages of employment you receive very little training, which makes the job a lot harder than it should. But I've took it upon myself to learn the job at a very rapid pace. Aside from that, co workers make the job easier being that it is a very positive work atmosphere

Merchant Services Salaries

Inside Sales Account Executive
$99,375 per year
Customer Service Associate
$12.06 per hour
Operations Manager
$54,000 per year
Inside Sales Representative
$12.50 per hour
Outside Sales
$90,000 per year