Merchant Services Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Sales
International Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 19, 2017
A day in the field consists of a realm of multiple tasks and organization. Optimally using the day taking into the equation travel and realized gain. Planning is a must and follow thru is required as is the most important part for me which is follow up and referrals.
An earlier riser, on the phone and computer making contacts and follow up. Research on new business and campaign management to acquire it. For me social media enabled me to keep up with the local jive and participate in events to insure maximum exposure to the marketplace. A usual luncheon or dinner or tapas crawl allows me to mix and mingle with some of the top business owners in just about every industry. Its a wonderful time to use my magical skills to entertain and gain report with new clients. i sleep with my cell by my bed although I don't always answer it I claim to be avail 24/7, at least for my daughter...lol
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment great people
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 25, 2016
I loved this job. I made many sales here.i had an amazing fun boss that made everyday fun.i even got to work overtime.i enjoyed my supervisor she helped everyone in need and gave great advice.the pay was awsome.
Pros
Great pay.people.and technology
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Sufficient
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 13, 2016
What I like most about my job is how much I help people and also that my position is managed mostly by me so I get to focus on making my deposits in the morning and then process my credit card payments in the afternoon. After balancing those payments, I handle customer service issues as well as credit card disputes and reconciling the books for Petty Cash, PO's & Electronic Bank Payments.
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Sometimes Not Enough Time in the Day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Phone sales (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 14, 2016
This was a good job as long as you were making quota unfortunately there came a time where I didn't. This job was a great place to learn about credit card processing and software used.
Pros
Morning shift, work life balance
Cons
Quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and goal oriented
SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 9, 2015
Merchant Services was a fast paced environment. Goals were challenging and achievable. Met and surpassed goals in client appointments set for field sales representative. Appointments that turned into sales gave bonuses. Setting quality appointments with clients was imprudent to meeting my financial goals. Management was helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for growth if used correctly
Activation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 3, 2015
I have learned many things about merchant services and e-commerce here. This is a good place to learn but not to advance.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not a stable work place
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 10, 2015
customer service, phone experience, sale the products, solve the problems, teamwork, flexibile schedule, sales experience, customer satisfaction,made bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 25, 2015
it was a good place to work, the managers are good as well they really know how to take care of the people they are working with, they are understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 4, 2015
while the product the company offers is well designed, the employment within the company is left to be desired. they bate and switch prospective employees and false advertise positions and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong customer service skills as well as my organizational skills, educational background, and abi
Outbound Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine CAFebruary 2, 2015
My daily workload involved prioritizing and organizing task. By doing so I am able to attend to more urgent matters achieved by my multitasking and thinking ahead in a fast paced environment.
Pros
Free lunch, being promoted, encentiticves, bomuses, commision.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchant setup
Open Hand Business Network- Loan Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2014
Installation and setup ATM equipment in clients business.
Pros
opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job to get when i was pregant
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 6, 2014
I like the family feel of the store when I first started as a clerk.
able to work in different positions.
Like being a bakery manager
Diversity was awesome to be around.
Great customer base.
Pros
you can move up if you work hard
Cons
had to work weekends and nights
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 20, 2014
Heavy out bound phones..Setting appointmenst for sales rep.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure, stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 8, 2014
While immediate supervisory staff was supportive, upper management focused on the bottom dollar and nothing more. Superficially supportive, gossip and back stabbing was the norm.

Customers were rude and demeaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Hardware and software Installer (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 11, 2014
It was a great first job with my cousin's company. I learned a lot that Summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2014
Unload trucks and restock beverages. Clean cooler area. Had two co workers that couldn't really explain job while training me. The most enjoyable part of the job was a different location everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros- The hours Cons- atmosphere and management very negative
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 10, 2014
The hours are 9:00 to 3:30pm. You have to make 200 calls in 6 hours and talk time HAS to be over 2 hours or you get written up.
Pros
shorter hours and co-workers were fun to work with
Cons
management micromanages and makes it a negative atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great location and nice office
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CODecember 20, 2013
Daily duties included speaking with clients, handling escalated issues
Freedom to take breaks and lunch as you choose.
Friendly staff, teamwork.
Pros
good work environment, company good reputation in the industry
Cons
no stock options
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office no longer in Colorado
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Basalt CoNovember 23, 2013
Good experience in handling inbound customer service issues and tech support for credit card machines
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Secretary/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Suisun City, CANovember 3, 2013
Sales and customer service. Merchant services sales. Out going sales call based company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merchant Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1