Find companies:
Merchant Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Merchant Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Hardware and software Installer (Former Employee), Athens, GAJune 11, 2014
It was a great first job with my cousin's company. I learned a lot that Summer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2014
Unload trucks and restock beverages. Clean cooler area. Had two co workers that couldn't really explain job while training me. The most enjoyable part of the job was a different location everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros- The hours Cons- atmosphere and management very negative
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: shorter hours and co-workers were fun to work with
Cons: management micromanages and makes it a negative atmosphere
The hours are 9:00 to 3:30pm. You have to make 200 calls in 6 hours and talk time HAS to be over 2 hours or you get written up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great location and nice office
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Broomfield, CODecember 20, 2013
Pros: good work environment, company good reputation in the industry
Cons: no stock options
Daily duties included speaking with clients, handling escalated issues
Freedom to take breaks and lunch as you choose.
Friendly staff, teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office no longer in Colorado
Customer Service (Former Employee), Basalt CoNovember 23, 2013
Good experience in handling inbound customer service issues and tech support for credit card machines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Secretary/Customer Service (Former Employee), Suisun City, CANovember 3, 2013
Sales and customer service. Merchant services sales. Out going sales call based company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload. High quotas. Steep learning curve.
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: company recognition
Cons: lack of compensation, flexibility of schedule
Made 150-250 cold calls per day.
Learned about merchant services.
Company recognition.
Company culture is competitive.
Management does not micromanage but will only offer help when asked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for other employment
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ca.October 25, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: unhealthy enviroment
Looking for other employment. Would like to get back to construction or maintenance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of buisness
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: dirty restrooms
Cons: go off early
i did customer care it was a good place to work GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOd
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
MERCHANT SERVICES/TECH SUPPORT (Current Employee), Falmouth, MASeptember 7, 2012
Cons: problems with payroll and healtcare
I tend to all merchants needs; also anything a sales rep needs. The hardest part is when a merchant is very angry and starts screaming and yelling but I take care of it in a professional manner. I work with a good group of people. The hardest part of my job is to not let the job get to me sometimes; it can be very hard when all you do is have angry – more... merchants calling; but I handle it very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greattt Company
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Melville, NYJuly 14, 2012
Great Company To work for benefeits great work enviroment overall 5 star rating, hard work once again phone sales management but i love to work alot of hours. only reason left was becasue company went out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sales and Marketing of credit card systems (Former Employee), Springfield, PAJune 28, 2012
Pros: freedom with travel
Cons: the management needed work.
Traveling sales position of merchant services, included training etc. Hardest part of the job was the compensation. This was an all commission based position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Wilmington DEMarch 19, 2012
Leads provided help with such a competitive industry. The Management is very supportive and always respectful. A great place to begin a career in Merchant Service industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energentic work environment
Merchant Services (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2012
Working for this company I've shared some good and bad times. In the beginning stages of employment you receive very little training, which makes the job a lot harder than it should. But I've took it upon myself to learn the job at a very rapid pace. Aside from that, co workers make the job easier being that it is a very positive work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One can learn alot in Merchant services
Sr Associate (Former Employee), IndiaMarch 16, 2013
Pros: fixed timings, talent exposure, open to share ones qualities
Cons: night shifts
It was great experience working for merchant services.
The hardest part were the night shifts. The people at work were just not colleagues but very good friends too.