Merchant Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and goal oriented
SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 9, 2015
Merchant Services was a fast paced environment. Goals were challenging and achievable. Met and surpassed goals in client appointments set for field sales representative. Appointments that turned into sales gave bonuses. Setting quality appointments with clients was imprudent to meeting my financial goals. Management was helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place for growth if used correctly
Activation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYNovember 3, 2015
I have learned many things about merchant services and e-commerce here. This is a good place to learn but not to advance.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not a stable work place
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload. High quotas. Steep learning curve.
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 5, 2013
Made 150-250 cold calls per day.
Learned about merchant services.
Company recognition.
Company culture is competitive.
Management does not micromanage but will only offer help when asked.
Pros
company recognition
Cons
lack of compensation, flexibility of schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Wilmington DEMarch 19, 2012
Leads provided help with such a competitive industry. The Management is very supportive and always respectful. A great place to begin a career in Merchant Service industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 10, 2015
customer service, phone experience, sale the products, solve the problems, teamwork, flexibile schedule, sales experience, customer satisfaction,made bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Sales and Marketing of credit card systems (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAJune 28, 2012
Traveling sales position of merchant services, included training etc. Hardest part of the job was the compensation. This was an all commission based position
Pros
freedom with travel
Cons
the management needed work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job to get when i was pregant
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 6, 2014
I like the family feel of the store when I first started as a clerk.
able to work in different positions.
Like being a bakery manager
Diversity was awesome to be around.
Great customer base.
Pros
you can move up if you work hard
Cons
had to work weekends and nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position that will enable me to use my strong customer service skills as well as my organizational skills, educational background, and abi
Outbound Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine CAFebruary 2, 2015
My daily workload involved prioritizing and organizing task. By doing so I am able to attend to more urgent matters achieved by my multitasking and thinking ahead in a fast paced environment.
Pros
free lunch, being promoted, encentiticves, bomuses, commision.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros- The hours Cons- atmosphere and management very negative
Inside Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 10, 2014
The hours are 9:00 to 3:30pm. You have to make 200 calls in 6 hours and talk time HAS to be over 2 hours or you get written up.
Pros
shorter hours and co-workers were fun to work with
Cons
management micromanages and makes it a negative atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure, stressful environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 8, 2014
While immediate supervisory staff was supportive, upper management focused on the bottom dollar and nothing more. Superficially supportive, gossip and back stabbing was the norm.

Customers were rude and demeaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 25, 2015
it was a good place to work, the managers are good as well they really know how to take care of the people they are working with, they are understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greattt Company
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 14, 2012
Great Company To work for benefeits great work enviroment overall 5 star rating, hard work once again phone sales management but i love to work alot of hours. only reason left was becasue company went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 4, 2015
while the product the company offers is well designed, the employment within the company is left to be desired. they bate and switch prospective employees and false advertise positions and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energentic work environment
Merchant Services (Current Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 11, 2012
Working for this company I've shared some good and bad times. In the beginning stages of employment you receive very little training, which makes the job a lot harder than it should. But I've took it upon myself to learn the job at a very rapid pace. Aside from that, co workers make the job easier being that it is a very positive work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
MERCHANT SERVICES/TECH SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Falmouth, MASeptember 7, 2012
I tend to all merchants needs; also anything a sales rep needs. The hardest part is when a merchant is very angry and starts screaming and yelling but I take care of it in a professional manner. I work with a good group of people. The hardest part of my job is to not let the job get to me sometimes; it can be very hard when all you do is have angry merchants calling; but I handle it very well.
Cons
problems with payroll and healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great location and nice office
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, CODecember 20, 2013
Daily duties included speaking with clients, handling escalated issues
Freedom to take breaks and lunch as you choose.
Friendly staff, teamwork.
Pros
good work environment, company good reputation in the industry
Cons
no stock options
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchant setup
Open Hand Business Network- Loan Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2014
Installation and setup ATM equipment in clients business.
Pros
opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 27, 2014
Unload trucks and restock beverages. Clean cooler area. Had two co workers that couldn't really explain job while training me. The most enjoyable part of the job was a different location everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 20, 2014
Heavy out bound phones..Setting appointmenst for sales rep.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Job
Hardware and software Installer (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 11, 2014
It was a great first job with my cousin's company. I learned a lot that Summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture