Mercury Drug Group of Companies, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Balanga, BataanApril 16, 2017
We have 3 hours break, schedule of day off is one day per week, my co - workers are well educated because they do not accept undergraduate. They make sure that the employees are in good health by having a yearly medical check up.
Pros
Sometomes free snacks
Cons
Long break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercury
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  philippinesMarch 8, 2017
this is my first job after college and being in the company helps me budget more my time and to be more work oriented while enjoying the ambience of my workfield
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment, busy location
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  ManilaNovember 11, 2016
work place environment was very busy. staff was very friendly and helpful. learned a lot during my time working there. staff was very knowledgeable. good pay and good benefits. customers were friendly at this location
Pros
benefits, friendly staff
Cons
crowded, busy location
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible, take medicines when retailing seriously and always smile to every customer.
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manila, ARJuly 14, 2014
I've learned so much in generic and brand name of medicines and do retaling seriously.. always greet customer and smile..Do retail with prescription and over the counter medicines..Happy and fun work.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with, one can gain more knowledge
PHARMACIST (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesJanuary 2, 2014
Mercury Drug Corporation had been the largest community drugstore chain in the Philippines since it started in 1945. It is one of the most credible and formidable company in the Philippines. My typical day at work would start in encoding all the prescription that was received throughout the day by our Pharmacy Assistants. Received patient counseling and give information on proper drug and medication use for 100% patient compliance and sometimes do other task that does not require within the job description. Through my 3 years employment in the company it has trained me to be confident and more knowledgeable on drug usage and be more vigilant in meeting patient compliance. Most of my co-workers are my friends making it possible to work hand in hand into meeting our certain goal. When employed at this company they make sure that their employees received the best compensation and benefits so that management-employee relationships are mutual. Hardest part of the job is meeting patient satisfaction while maintaining set of goals within the company's policy and have to work full time making the balance a little tipped off the scale to be able to meet the job demands as a Registered Pharmacist. But overall it made me more appreciate my profession more, knowing at the end of the day patient compliance goal is meet everyday
Pros
Free vitamins for the employee, rice subsidy, monthly professional allowance, bonuses that aren't government mandated, transportation allowance, company loans
Cons
Limited medical allowance, Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal as it can get
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00October 3, 2013
I worked as a cashier.
I fill in prescriptions.
Learning different kinds of medicines while on the job is the most enjoyable part.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting workplace
PHARMACIST ASSISTANT / SALES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 29, 2012
Receives and places incoming supplies on shelves, tagging and pricing each item according to directions.
Assists Pharmacist with inventory by counting drugs and supplies. Be involved in stock control and management.
Giving advice and guidance on product selection to customers.
Responsible dealing with customers complaints.
Keeping up to date with special promotions and putting up displays.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes34No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compemsation and Benefits
Self Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  E. Rodriguez Ave. Cor Mercury Ave Libis Q.C.July 9, 2012
Its good to work in this company they have good benefits and compensation to there employee but for me that not enough to support my family.
Pros
healthcare benefits
Cons
long break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No11Report

Want to know more about Mercury Drug Group of Companies, Inc?

Ask a question

See more Mercury Drug Group of Companies, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercury Drug Group of Companies, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 181 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Mercury Drug Group of Companies, Inc Reviews by Location