Find companies:
Mercy Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Mercy Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Lebanon, MONovember 20, 2014
Good place to start a career at. A typical day for my position is rooming patients, checking vitals, making appointments, and answering any concerns they may have that day, I think the hardest part of my job is learning the different types of people and their personalities. I love to work with people and getting to know them on o more personal level – more... than just a patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and practice what you learned.
volunteering medical assistant (Current Employee), Shelbyville, KYNovember 4, 2014
Pros: able to learn several different specialties.
Cons: make sure which specialty is coming that day.
Greet many different aged groups of people and assist different specialty doctors.
Use some of recent machines to perform different tests.
Learn how to do some of paper works and do jobs in the front desk.
Learned some of Spanish words every time since there are some Spanish patients.
I have to check which doctors are coming that day to make sure what – more... I have to prepare for them.
Learned a lot of instruments that I didn't learn from books. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercy Clinic-- needs change of priorities
LPN (Former Employee), Washington, MOSeptember 14, 2014
Mercy's focus is more on making a profit off of the patients than it is on providing the care in the patient's best interest.
They lack respect for their employees, and the managers are never in their office. They attend meetings most days of the week, and you can never get an answer to any question or concern you have about anything because when you – more... ask the person who should have the answer they send you to someone else who sends you to someone else.
My experience working with mercy was very disappointing. Its all about rank, and if you aren't at management level or above as an employee, than you are not taken seriously nor does your opinion mean anything. The employees who actually work in the clinics are the people who know the in's and out's and have a 1st person perspective and ideas on how to improve the quality of care, among other things. But, the opinions of the 'little guys' are worth nothing, and this company makes sure that's known among all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff, and cooperatative with other staff.
LPN (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKAugust 3, 2014
Had the opportunity to learn on a daily basis, and to improve my skills in the clinic. Very friendly co-workers, had to work overtime most days!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Audiology Assistant (Current Employee), Rogers, ARMay 30, 2014
I have been with Mercy 11.5 years, it is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment, very productive, great with patients
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Sullivan, MODecember 1, 2013
This clinic is very fast paced, but thorough. I feel that the patients receive great, well-informed care. I recently transferred from the Steelville clinic to the one in Sullivan and I have seen a great deal of procedures already in my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor - Office Services (Current Employee), Springfield, MONovember 21, 2013
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Mercy is a great place to work. I love my co-workers, its more like a family. The management is great. A typical day is coming in and taking care of anything the physicians need and make sure things run as smoothly as they can. At this point in my career I just feel that I need to do more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice values
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Washington, MOJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: great family atmosphere
Cons: nothing
Great place to work great values and benefits and thats all I have to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Community Hospital
Medical Receptionist II (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 12, 2012
Pros: diversity
Cons: training is limited
Medical Receptionist, answer telephone for 4 Doctors, 2 Nurse Practitioner's and 35 co-workers. Learned that Hospitality goes along way with working with a diverse group of Patients. Our Manager has brought over 30 years of experience to out department. My co-workers work as a time to assis the Patients. the most enjoyable part of my job is giving the – more... Patient what they need to make their Life better – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Medical Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNSeptember 1, 2012
A place to do your job then go home at the end of the day. Someone who needs a job is about the only person to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to do your externship.
Medical Assistant/Externship (Former Employee), Union, MOAugust 19, 2012
Every day I was with a different person so I was able to learn a lot from each person. Management was great, and the co workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and supportive workplace
Medical Assistant, Externship (Former Employee), St. Louis, MO.July 24, 2012
Each day was very busy, but productive. I learned a lot about the medical field and the employees were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In-house Clinic
In-house Clinic (Former Employee), Dobbs Ferry, NYApril 13, 2012
Worked with adults, school aged children and toddler who required speech therapy.