Find companies:
Mercy Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Mercy Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its work but the employee is nothing to the hospital
Health Information Services Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 5, 2014
if one can't get a job anywhere else, this is the place. I would not recommend working here in any capacity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The office worked as a team.
RN hospice Case Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, MOOctober 20, 2014
Pros: the co-workers were a team.
Cons: occasional nurse shortage.
Prepare to make pt. visits for the day. I managed a 6-10 pt. load daily. My office Manager was excellent. The co-workers were very team oriented. 8 hours a day and 15 hours per night while on call. when I made visits to my patients. I have lost five of my family to cancer and I feel the Good Lord has put me on earth to do what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people
Registrar (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 13, 2014
Very fun and fast paced place to work.
Loved working with all of the employees and making friends in every department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
pca (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: there is always someone to help you
Cons: short breaks
Ive learned a lot here such as medical term, taking vitals , and checking blood sugars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work! Great People!
Receptionist (Former Employee), Janesville, WISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: fun! good scheduling! family/work life balance! benefits! caring and considerate management!
Cons: pay is not competitive
I loved every second with Mercy Health System! I met many great people and made many friends along the way. However, the pay is not competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Personable Workplace
Account Coordinator (Current Employee), Saint LouisAugust 22, 2014
Typical work day responsibilities involve reviewing and reporting on open non-patient accounts receivable, follow up and collections on past due invoices, and close collaboration with supply chain management to monitor and clean up commercial customer open AR. My coworkers and I share similar values and I developed personal relationships with many people – more... in other departments. Mercy is truly a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people who generally care about patients and one another
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING / DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee), CincinnatiAugust 19, 2014
Mercy Health is open-minded in providing new opportunities for employees at the Director level or above. However, the culture can be limiting for those employees below the Director/Management level.

Overall communication across sites and across the organization in general is challenging. It's a very large, statewide (somewhat complex) organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 21, 2014
Looking a people everyday and there are many people who like to work or to e treated by/with nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercy is a wonderful place to work that cares about their co-workers.
Exec Asst/Admin Asst and Wellness Coordinator (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOJuly 16, 2014
Pros: fair market compensation and benefit package
Cons: parking at the hospital is sometimes difficult
Not only does Mercy strive to find co-workers that posses the skills required, but they also ensure that the co-worker has the right fit for their unique faith-based culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Director (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2014
good place to work, good benefits, good mission, enjoyed my time there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of meetings.
Corporate Exe Dir Revenue Integrity (Former Employee), Chesterifeld, Mo.July 15, 2014
Too many meetings discussing same issues. Feel free to contact me for additional information or clarification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), Muskegon, MIJuly 3, 2014
It is a healthcare company consisting of hospital and primary and specialty care offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Popularity Contest
MRI Technologist/Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 21, 2014
Pros: most of the nursing staff is good and i've made some long lasting friendships with my coworkers.
Cons: pay is low and benefits are expensive.
Radiology is all a popularity contest; who you know, who likes you, etc. I will never go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being very busy and working with customers.
Special Procedures Technologist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 7, 2014
29 years of service and laid off after training a younger person for my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity to learn
Cons: few
I enjoyed the opportunity to work with many different professionals dedicated to the wellness of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thoroughly enjoy working at McAuley. If it was closer and I had more opportunities for advancement I would like to stay with this company.
Community Life Aide (Current Employee), Muskegon, MIMay 7, 2014
A typical day includes gathering residents for activities, many times gently encouraging them to come out of their rooms for the day's activities. I have created different terms for our long term residents that has approval with management. Our department is by far the best to work in. All of my immediate co-workers are extremely dedicated to their – more... work and our residents. The hardest part of the job is when a resident passes. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing the difference in a resident when they are engaged and connected! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital that I was born in and work in. Lots of ties to people that have been there for many years.
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Muskegon, MIApril 27, 2014
I currently work in the Endoscopy Unit of Mercy Health and have been informed from an administrative person that our department is the highest rated department, as far as patient satisfaction, throughout the hospital. We are efficient, polite, respectful, and know our jobs well. We have repeatedly been told that our unit runs "like a well-oiled machine". – more... I have to personally say that I have never worked in an area such as this, where workers actually work together and accommodate one another without hesitation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital
Dietetic Intern (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMarch 22, 2014
All of my preceptors in the food and clinical rotations, at Mercy Health were very informative and encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with so many nice people.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: 45 min lunch, pto
Cons: beneifits, job assurance
I really enjoy working for Mercy Health. My manager is absolutly great and always helping me out. My co-workers were very well trained to work as a part of a team. No matter what everyone could put a smile on your face. The most challenging part of the job would be dealing with angry customers. The most enjoyable part was being a part of a successful – more... team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, nice enviroment
evs / gsr (Current Employee), muskegon, michiganFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: very nice atmosfere
Cons: can't afford health insurance. can't get more hours
fast pace which is what I like, also working with different people you get to meet.

1 2 3

About Mercy Health

Mercy Health makes quality healthcare easy to help our patients and community be well in body, mind and spirit. As a premier healthcare – Read more