Find companies:
Mercy Healthcare (Mercy General Hospital, Mercy Hospital of Fols
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Mercy Healthcare (Mercy General Hospital, Mercy Hospital of Fols Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD COMPANY, ALWAYS ALERT ME WITH NEW JOBS
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee), SACRAMENTO,CAJuly 22, 2014
HELP ALL TO GET JOB. I LEARNT A LOT ABOUT PATIENT CARE. EVERYBODY IS HELPFUL AND I FEEL COMFORTABLE WORKING HERE. MANAGEMENT AND ALL CO-WORKERS ARE HELPFUL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Cardiac Hospital
Echocardiogram Technician II (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay scale
Cons: no breaks
Strong need for echo tech 24 hrs a day 7 days a week. Strong cardiac hospital with top physicians in critical care. Need in EP, Cath Lab, OR, on floors. 3D TEE's with new technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice co-workers; good work environment
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: work-life balance difficult
Best place I've worked

I have to put more down or else Indeed won't let me move along and post my resume.
I would continue to work at this place but I am moving out of state for my husband.
I think it's a good, research-driven facility.
They have great cookies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the positive feeling when stepping into this hospital
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 29, 2014
Pros: clerical
Cons: nothing
loved volunteering here it was awesome loved the work I did on every floor going to. I was in front greeting patients and visitors, in the human resources filing all morning wish I can go back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteer (Former Employee), Sacramento CoMarch 30, 2014
Pros: fast paced, really busy med tele floor
Cons: short breaks/no breaks.
Assist nurses, communicate with patients, talk with the doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff, MD working relationships
Clinical Coordinator of Emergency Services (Current Employee), Folsom, CAMarch 26, 2014
Love this department for the strong team work, great knowledgeable staff and great MDs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and professional medical staff
Quality Improvement Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 26, 2014
great place to work and learned a lot about health information management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced and challenging but rewarding workplace
Office Assistant Catholic Healthcare West/ Dignity (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Much opportunity for dedicated individuals in ROI/ Heath information Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Lab Department Volunteer (Current Employee), n/aJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
very good company to work in but i just volunteer only. I learn has day by day enjoy working with nurses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXCELLENT ENVIRONMENT
Pharmacy Technician on call (Current Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 1, 2013
This place is best to work because it has helping employees, excellent management, safe environment to work, safest place to commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Internship (Former Employee), SacramentoJuly 14, 2013
Learned the ins and outs of running a department of a hospital and setting up a new off site clinic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An opportunity to help make a change in a persons situation
RN, Medical, Surgical, Orthopedic (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2013
Pros: good benifits, 12 hour days provide more days off a week
Cons: stress
12 hour days three days per week and every other or every third weekend.
Fast paced shifts with high demands from both coworkers and supervisors as well as patients and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Respiratory Care Practioner (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 4, 2013
Pros: comradery, support, unity, dignity
Cons: work loads very high and demanding all the time.
I have worked for other hospitals. Our work load here is a lot higher and more demanding. But when you think of and weigh the fact that our department is strong and our managers support the staff well. It makes it all worth it. I will be a life-time employee here at Mercy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization rooted in core values of service and excellence,
Communications Specialist, Manager (Former Employee), Folsom, CAJune 11, 2013
Mercy is an amazing organization to work for, rooted in core values of service and excellence. Compassionate and caring coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and have most flexiable hours
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMay 31, 2013
It was one of my best volunteer place, I really loved volunteering because I could interact with people and help them out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercy in Sacramento and Dignity Health are values driven organizations where I have enjoyed the privilege of working for the past 22 years.
Communications Specialist/Manager (Current Employee), Folsom, CADecember 11, 2012
Pros: values driven culture and colleagues/co-workers, strong leadership team, free flu shots, outreach that benefits healthy communities.
Cons: commute to folsom campus from east sacramento.
I have enjoyed the privilege of working for the Mercy hospitals in
Sacramento for the past 22+ years. At the highest levels of the organization, there are individuals and teams committed to the health of our community and that has resonated with my personal and professional values system throughout my tenure. I have worked for the finest of leaders who have been role models and mentors. I have learned the value of collaboration, stewardship and excellence. I have not had a typical day at work and that has agreed with me. The hardest part of the job has occurred when I am on call to handle media inquiries, wearing the 24-hour media pager, and in the middle of the night I receive a page from one of the hospitals notifying me that an accident has occurred, that there are fatalities and the injured have been taken to one or more our our hospitals. It's hard to go back to sleep knowing that individuals/families are in pain. The most enjoyable part of the job has been reaching our community members through health outreach, knowing that our team may have positively touched the health of our community, even in a small way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Hospital
EKG Technician (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 10, 2012
Pros: learning environment
Cons: no medical benefits
Teamwork . Provided pathway to advance my skills. Doctors very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Atmosphere cheerful.
Nurse Manager - Mother/Newborn/GYN (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: everyone works in a team - almost zero turnover rate
Cons: long hours
20 years on the same unit. My team is the greatest group of dedicated nurses with the same shared goal - quality patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want to work with the company
RN in Ortho. Surgery Telemetry Dept (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 12, 2012
Pros: let me try with you
Cons: day time worker
need to start work with you,I heard very good about the company indeed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and does not follow contractual obligations
Physician Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2012
Pros: sisters of mercy
Cons: poorly run
The operating room is employed by a group of hardworking, great individuals. Unfortunately, there is no well defined leadership and the management has no OR experience. Many promises are made to retain employees, but at the end of the day it is a business and from my experience the promises are empty ones at best.