Mercy Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 727 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship Experience
Leadership Student (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2017
Really enjoyed Mercy because of the staff and how amazing they were at their jobs. They really took the time to make sure their patients were receiving the best care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
or assistance (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO 63141March 8, 2017
you can learn a lot of things at mercy hospital like learn how to be a great or assistance learn how to grow and how to grow within yourself and a better life
Pros
lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent team players
Lab Support Tech II (Phlebotomist) (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKDecember 14, 2016
i really loved working there. the people are nice and team players and always get the job done . it was always busy and kept you on your toes.
Pros
work with you
Cons
never enough people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Massage Therapist (Current Employee) –  Janesville, WIFebruary 15, 2017
Great place to work, wonderful hours, great staff. Lots of wonderful partners to work on.
Varied patients, some medical, some spa massages, nice diversity.
Pros
Gratifying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out dated and behind with the times
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 27, 2016
mercy is an outdated hospital that seems to continue to struggle with high turnover rates and management turnover. although they continue to build new building their staff is suffering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and innovative atmosphere
Shadow RN (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 4, 2016
Fast paced
Good bedside manner
Always learning from physicians
Always have someone to seek advice on patient care
Strong mortality rate based from extremely devoted care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry worker
Laundry Worker (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMarch 6, 2017
Washing Sheets and Gown. It was hard work with nice people and manager and everyone lets you feel welcome. Although everyday was different with different feelings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy ER
Emergency Room Travel RN (Current Employee) –  Festus, MOFebruary 2, 2017
busy ER with high acuity patients! Great teamwork and structure, management was always accessible. I worked nights so typically we would see 4-6 patients per a nurse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work
phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 23, 2016
I work in the ER as a phlebotomist and handle a number of patients by myself drawing blood, cultures and point of care lactates, creatinies and BMP's.
Pros
meet new people, learn to work fast and efficiently
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abstract Coding
Coding Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 7, 2017
I had very nice co-workers . Kept up with CEUs and memberships
flexible schedules are very nice and the in house education for the coworkers.
Benefits are great
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital
Student (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 28, 2017
fun,clean,nursing staff kind and helpful,great learning experience for students, Employees have great enthusiasm and pride in their jobs. Patient oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mercy
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 3, 2017
Great learning experience. Many options available to work especially in the hospital because it is 24 hours. Everyone there is nice and willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worried about losing job
DIALYSIS TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 16, 2017
Not enough staff yet talk of outsourcing our unit.
Extremely busy and hard on the body.
I enjoy the nurses and other techs I work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First rate working environment.
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNNovember 30, 2016
Excellent opportunities for growth. Friendly, productive team of people. Great benefits including 403b, union contracts for certain positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJanuary 1, 2017
I swept, mopped and cleaned the patient rooms. The supervisors and fellow employees were very helpful. I learned what real job teamwork is.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping People
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cadillac, MIDecember 28, 2016
You do work long hours, but it was for good pay and a good reason behind your work. You make many friends working and people treat each other with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean, caring hospital
Housekeeping/Central Sterilization Tech (Former Employee) –  Dubuque, IAAugust 3, 2016
Typical days here are busy and keep you moving. Experience of meeting a lot of friendly people, staff are very caring and helpful. Clean and well kept, nice improved remodeling going on through out parts of the hospital. Enjoyed my three years there!
Pros
benefits are good
Cons
Pay is decent, but could be better!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor and Delivery
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 9, 2016
Usually I walk into work with 2 patients that are high acuity due to the staffing shortage. I prioritize my day accordingly. Assessing each patient and the electronic fetal monitor for the baby or babies heart beat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful first medical job
PATIENT CARE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Iowa City, IA 52245November 19, 2016
I was employed here my first year in college and I was able to learn so much. I enjoyed the constant edge to learn from and the pleasant atmosphere of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 11, 2016
I have learned a lot being there. The other employees were very helpful and a pleasure to work with. I gained a lot of work experience there. Met some nice people also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercy Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 736 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9
83%

CEO Approval

Based on 149 ratings
Add your rating