Mercy Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disaster
Physician, Internal Medicine (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 27, 2017
People are tense, communication is nonexistent, and people (all job types) are frightened.
The new culture (new layer of administration) reminds me of '1984'.
So far 8 physicians and 1 PA have left, I believe.
The transition and the 'new order' are doing a bang up job.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
administration, poor communication, unfriendly environment, going through a rough transition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary care office
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Feeding Hills, MAMay 15, 2017
Worked here as full-time medical assistant. Typical primary care office setting. 2 doctors, 2 nurse practitioners. Frequently short staffed, very busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic and unorganised.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAApril 28, 2017
Fast pace. Learn about the medical field. Co-workers are team players, everyone works very hard to keep up with the overload of patients. Enjoyed helping the patients.
Pros
Being able to take care of the patients.
Cons
No leadership. Chaotic and unorganised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Physicians, Okay Management
Medical Office Representative (Former Employee) –  Carmichael, CAMarch 2, 2017
I loved working for Dignity Health, but management positions were handed out solely based on how long one had been there, not how qualified they were for the job. That made it hard sometimes because management could not be helpful because they didn't know what they were doing...
Pros
Great benefits, really great work culture, good pay
Cons
not good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy clinic
Medical Office Rep, Lead (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 26, 2017
the volume of patients exceeds the volume of available providers and appointment openings. need more staff to help, overall job security but continue to work the kinks out and can become better place to work .

members practice core values and reflects it as well

human kindness is alive and thriving with mercy
Pros
free health care, paid time off
Cons
hard to take time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Office
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MAFebruary 12, 2017
I enjoy the people I work with, my co workers are very nice, helpful and a very fun group of people. We have events several times a year which brings the office together and have some fun. The hard part of the job is that it is very disorganized, management has had a hard time keeping good employees. If they were a little more organized this practice wouldn't be a bad place to work for.
Pros
Some great co-workers, free lunches most days, planned events among employees
Cons
short lunch (30 min), disorganization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital with phenomenal patient care
Orthopedic Office Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 14, 2016
Great hospital with phenomenal patient care, friendly staff, don't have to pay for parking and great locate right off highway.
Pros
free parking, great cafe
Cons
older facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work, poor management
Medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, maSeptember 21, 2015
Awful place to work. Poor management. Get treated bad and a child. Too strict, no organization. Runs like a zoo. Bad customer service, bad doctors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced organized environment
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CaAugust 27, 2015
This job was both challenging and rewarding. I enjoyed the friendly atmosphere as well as the team attitude of my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One on one a great company,
LVN (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 26, 2015
This company has been around for many years. As a patient with Mercy Medical Group, I sometimes had a hard time getting appointments. As an employee I worked with a great team in the Ob/Gyn department. The physician I worked with couldn't have been more caring, gentle and knowledgable.
Pros
good group of coworkers
Cons
hard to get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Medical Practice Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOMay 5, 2015
very close group of women and doctors. Always going to bat for each other. love the people there. I would definitely recommend this company
Pros
free lunches
Cons
busy office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Mercy 5 1/2 years.
Mercy medical group- Account Coordinator I (Former Employee) –  Washington, MOMarch 5, 2015
My typical day consisted of correcting daily billing reports from SSI system, and get the claims sent out to be processed. Management was always available for questions/ concerns. Co workers where always very helpful. The hardest part of my job, was keeping up with the volume of work that came in on a daily basis. The most enjoyable part was being able to work from home.
Pros
Worked from home
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Medical Assistant (Volunteer) (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 21, 2015
fax patient health records, pull records, schedule appointments, verify insurance, screen patients.
Pros
lunch breaks, flexible schedules
Cons
not fully converted to EHS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Pre Certification (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MONovember 30, 2014
Working with several insurance companies to get the members authorized for radiographic procedures prior to visit.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Telephonic reviewer
RN Case Manager/Discharge Planner (Former Employee) –  Carmichael, CAAugust 31, 2014
Company is a Group Insurance contracted with 6-8 different insurance companies. Responsible for oversight of utilization of insured benefits.
Daily review of acute hospital admissions using Interqual criteria as basis of review for appropriateness of admit and ongoing care/treatment.
Onsite review of Senior members admitted to Long Term Care facilities. Assure member receives care within the covered guidelines for Medicare Utilization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 28, 2014
Medical assisting was very interesting.
You encounter a lot of different people wich makes the job very interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Medical Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 10, 2014
All the employees were nice and fair, and if I ever needed to know something they would kindly answer my question. I did a great job! And the most enjoyable part was getting to work with such awesome doctors and employees. I wish I had a job there!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly enjoyed going to work daily
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  El Dorado Hills, CADecember 30, 2012
I truly enjoyed the staff and management.
The patients were a joy to see daily.
I worked with great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recognized a lot
Phone Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAAugust 29, 2012
I really appreciated the fact that my manager always told me how well i was doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a dedicated to helping patients, and being supportive.
Utilization Management Referral Coordinator (Current Employee) –  CAAugust 29, 2012
Is a good place to work. Everyone works together to get a job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mercy Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4