Meredith College Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and Professional Place to work
Graduate Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Graduate Programs OfficeJuly 13, 2016
Great place to work. They are excellent with work-life balance and that is evident from the President down. The Graduate Programs office truly cares about student success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incongruent
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 5, 2015
A typical day at work at work is never "typical". This job requires flexibility at its finest. I've learned I am capable of juggling many different tasks, personalities and challenges, usually all at the same time; adaptability helps, as does a positive attitude. The hardest part of the job is figuring out how and when when to say "no", especially if the request is coming from a supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job is working within the Meredith Community.
Pros
Beautiful opportunities to volunteer
Cons
compensation below industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
student, Spanish tutor (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 6, 2015
*Good professors
*Close-knit classes, sense of community
*Fun traditions
*Class selection, especially in sciences, could be better
*School store needs better product selection
*Am biology major and future Spanish minor typically taking 15-17 hours/semester
*Active in all sorts of extracurricular activities
*Recently completed training for position as Spanish tutor- expected to work 4 hrs/wk (required to work 2), and plan to work 7.5
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 12, 2014
I loved working at Meredith College! It was so much fun and I got a chance to meet a lot of different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support software and Help desk issues of the campus.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 30, 2013
The departments that were assigned to me were Human Resources and Financial Aid.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 23, 2013
I learned to interact with others on a professional level. Co-workers were awesome to work with. There was flexibility if I needed to take time off.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love Meredith College
Physical Education Instructor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 15, 2013
Great working with the students. A very family friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Institutional Advancement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 13, 2013
This was the beginning of my higher education fundraising experience. I loved it.
Pros
my mentor
Cons
there were no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for work study job
Circulation Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 17, 2013
A typical day is sitting at the desk, doing homework and checking books, DVDs, VHS, and other items to patrons. Also, shelf-reading books and reshelfing books were required.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to develop laboratory skills
research student (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 22, 2013
I learned how to do protein extractions, run a high performance liquid chromatography, and Trypsin Assays in a friendly research environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Paid Position/Part Time (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 28, 2012
This was the best job I ever had! The MAP program is extremely fulfilling
Pros
children
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.4
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Meredith College Reviews by Location