Meredith College Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and flexible work schedule
Resident Director (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 31, 2017
Workplace culture is great! Everyone at Meredith is so nice and helpful. They take genuine interest in their employees. Biggest challenge is - Meredith doesn't welcome change. There are areas of growth and catching up to do with systems and processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meredith College
General Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 3, 2017
Based off of my experience at Meredith College the overall staff were friendly and the managers maintained balance between co-worker affairs and job functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 28, 2017
Overall a comfortable and supportive work environment. Work place culture supportive and upbeat. Easy access to tech support, supplementary programs for employees on campus like health/life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 13, 2017
A typical day at work included working with professors and other students. Filing, copying and faxing documents. I also worked on various projects that needed to be done for special events as well as answered phone calls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Meredith
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaMay 7, 2017
Having a job at Meredith is very flexible. It is very convenient for a student needing a little extra cash to get them through the rest of the month. I enjoyed working here
Pros
Flexible
Cons
You cannot live off of this pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always different workplace
Athletic event staff (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 13, 2017
Everyday wasn't always the same because I didn't always work the same sports games. For the most part the one thing that was the same was that I had to pass out flyers to people and set up the game and the flags. I learned how to work with a team, how to speak respectfully to people, how to take strict orders, and how to work under extreme circumstances. Management, for me, was amazing. We would always be on the same page and would communicate daily with certain things about the job or about what I could do better or what I have done very well. My co-workers were fun to be around and became more like family since we all attended the same school and had the same job. The hardest part of my job would be having to stay physically active for 3 or more hours at a time without a break and the most enjoyable was seeing my school teams winning.
Pros
free lunches, free game access
Cons
extreme physical work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Phonathon Student Caller (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 4, 2016
I learned how to talk on the phone and make transitions. My co-workers are sweet and very friendly. I enjoy talking on the phone it expands your mind and you learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Internship (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 31, 2016
My typical work day is doing lots of research and phone calls. The most enjoyable part of my job is doing interviews with the latino community and getting to know each and everyone story and being able to help them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and Professional Place to work
Graduate Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Graduate Programs OfficeJuly 13, 2016
Great place to work. They are excellent with work-life balance and that is evident from the President down. The Graduate Programs office truly cares about student success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incongruent
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 5, 2015
A typical day at work at work is never "typical". This job requires flexibility at its finest. I've learned I am capable of juggling many different tasks, personalities and challenges, usually all at the same time; adaptability helps, as does a positive attitude. The hardest part of the job is figuring out how and when when to say "no", especially if the request is coming from a supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job is working within the Meredith Community.
Pros
Beautiful opportunities to volunteer
Cons
compensation below industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school
student, Spanish tutor (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 6, 2015
*Good professors
*Close-knit classes, sense of community
*Fun traditions
*Class selection, especially in sciences, could be better
*School store needs better product selection
*Am biology major and future Spanish minor typically taking 15-17 hours/semester
*Active in all sorts of extracurricular activities
*Recently completed training for position as Spanish tutor- expected to work 4 hrs/wk (required to work 2), and plan to work 7.5
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 12, 2014
I loved working at Meredith College! It was so much fun and I got a chance to meet a lot of different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Support software and Help desk issues of the campus.
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 30, 2013
The departments that were assigned to me were Human Resources and Financial Aid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 23, 2013
I learned to interact with others on a professional level. Co-workers were awesome to work with. There was flexibility if I needed to take time off.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love Meredith College
Physical Education Instructor (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 15, 2013
Great working with the students. A very family friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Institutional Advancement Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 13, 2013
This was the beginning of my higher education fundraising experience. I loved it.
Pros
My mentor
Cons
There were no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work for work study job
Circulation Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 17, 2013
A typical day is sitting at the desk, doing homework and checking books, DVDs, VHS, and other items to patrons. Also, shelf-reading books and reshelfing books were required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to develop laboratory skills
research student (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 22, 2013
I learned how to do protein extractions, run a high performance liquid chromatography, and Trypsin Assays in a friendly research environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Paid Position/Part Time (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 28, 2012
This was the best job I ever had! The MAP program is extremely fulfilling
Pros
children
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meredith College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

Meredith College Reviews by Location