Meridian At Home Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
RN Admissions Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brick, NJOctober 6, 2016
As an RN Case manager, the work is rewarding and fulfilling. Excellent management and vision.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being out in the field and taking care of the patients.

The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the documentation, which is something nursing in general has difficulties with.
Pros
Good benefits, Good upper management
Cons
Amount of documentation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the right company for me
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Ocean/Monmouth county njSeptember 21, 2016
Meridian at home wasn't as organized as I had hoped. The promises of advancement or benefits were misleading. And there was never a could system for coverage if you had an emergency or where sick. It just wasn't the company for me.
Pros
Holiday party
Cons
Never a set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Township of Brick, NJJune 12, 2016
I enjoy the time with patients, assisting in their care, and overseeing the various treatments as case manager. I currently see 25 - 30 patients per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy productive work place
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJJanuary 9, 2016
A typical day at work is entering important data to ensure the entire Meridian At Home company gets paid through our provider Medicare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to use my skills and expertise to help customers with discharge planning and home care management
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJOctober 31, 2015
On a typical day at work I was a part of a team that through skill and passion managed the daily intake of referrals the home care agency received and placed them where needed in a timely manner.
Pros
great team member benefits overall.
Cons
In my job capacity there was no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day operations
Nurse Manager (Current Employee) –  Township of Brick, NJMay 5, 2015
OBQM/PI
5Star
Home Health Compare
leadership skills
dealing with client/ family issues/concerns
Interacting with team members
Pros
pleasant work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Per Diem Intake Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJJanuary 29, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
some
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Senior
Meridian Health (Current Employee) –  Wall twpDecember 20, 2013
When I got to the elder home I give Shower, feed, Light housekeeping, I played card games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, with lots of room for growth and advancement
CHHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Wall Township, Monmouth County, New JerseyJanuary 28, 2013
Meridian At Home is one of the best companies to work for in the state of New Jersey. They have a far reach of health care centers, hospitals and other facilities and are constantly expanding all over the state. Your chances for advancement are very great.
During my time there, I found my management to be friendly, direct and informative. They definitely take you under their wing.
Pros
employee appreciation, free lunches, company sweepstakes, friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meridian At Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Meridian At Home Reviews by Location