Meridian At Home Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the right company for me
Certified Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Ocean/Monmouth county njSeptember 21, 2016
Meridian at home wasn't as organized as I had hoped. The promises of advancement or benefits were misleading. And there was never a could system for coverage if you had an emergency or where sick. It just wasn't the company for me.
Pros
Holiday party
Cons
Never a set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Township of Brick, NJJune 12, 2016
I enjoy the time with patients, assisting in their care, and overseeing the various treatments as case manager. I currently see 25 - 30 patients per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to use my skills and expertise to help customers with discharge planning and home care management
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJOctober 31, 2015
On a typical day at work I was a part of a team that through skill and passion managed the daily intake of referrals the home care agency received and placed them where needed in a timely manner.
Pros
great team member benefits overall.
Cons
In my job capacity there was no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy productive work place
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NJJanuary 9, 2016
A typical day at work is entering important data to ensure the entire Meridian At Home company gets paid through our provider Medicare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, with lots of room for growth and advancement
CHHA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Wall Township, Monmouth County, New JerseyJanuary 28, 2013
Meridian At Home is one of the best companies to work for in the state of New Jersey. They have a far reach of health care centers, hospitals and other facilities and are constantly expanding all over the state. Your chances for advancement are very great.
During my time there, I found my management to be friendly, direct and informative. They definitely take you under their wing.
Pros
employee appreciation, free lunches, company sweepstakes, friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes42No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day operations
Nurse Manager (Current Employee) –  Township of Brick, NJMay 5, 2015
OBQM/PI
5Star
Home Health Compare
leadership skills
dealing with client/ family issues/concerns
Interacting with team members
Pros
pleasant work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Per Diem Intake Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJJanuary 29, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
some
Cons
some
Was this review helpful?Yes20No34Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Senior
Meridian Health (Current Employee) –  Wall twpDecember 20, 2013
When I got to the elder home I give Shower, feed, Light housekeeping, I played card games.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No14Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meridian At Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Meridian At Home Reviews by Location