MERIDIAN HEALTH SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lacks leadership skills
administration (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INDecember 1, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job is the experience that I am obtaining.. I have great co-workers who are willing to lend a hand when needed.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Lack of leadership skills. Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was amazing
Navigator (Current Employee) –  Rushville, INNovember 8, 2015
I love what I do. I just do not like having information with held that pertains to my job. I have worked my way from front desk to being the ceo's assistant when we were Family Health Services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Staffing (Current Employee) –  Waterford, MINovember 4, 2015
No day is the same at the facility due to the population. Turn over is constant. Clean environment and over all general nice people to work with. The company is expanding at a rapid rate which has good and bad aspects to that; the number of clients is expanding but additional workers is not.
Pros
Clean environment mainly cheerful staff
Cons
Pay rate is below average for this type of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect a raise
patient care technician (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 2, 2015
The employees at Meridian are great people, however, management does not care to show employees they appreciate them. This company does not give raises. I worked for Meridian for many years and never received a pay increase. They do expect you as an employee to work whatever schedule they give you regardless of what shift you hired in. There is no advancement in this company. They will hire from the outside before moving excellent employees up the ladder/giving raises.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Long shifts, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Revenue Cycle Technician (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INSeptember 19, 2015
Meridian is a nice place to work. Large staff that is very helpful. There is always something new and exciting to learn. Meridian provides excellent service to community
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time Management is key on this job!
Behavioral Clinician (Current Employee) –  Anderson, INSeptember 15, 2015
Job is very demanding and takes a lot of experience to move up. Co workers are great. You get to set your own hours and this helps with time leverage.
Pros
set your hours
Cons
meeting clients daily can be challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Helping people
Medical Assitant (Former Employee) –  Rushville, INSeptember 14, 2015
Watching patients grow and succeed in life is probably one of the best quality's as a Medical Assistant. You build a relationship with your patient and you learn to respect your job more than you could ever imagine.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holistic care is the general idea, and it is beneficial to our clts
Behavioral Clinician (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INAugust 11, 2015
Provided Casemanagement or skill building services. Developed treatment plans, completed necessary assessments.
Great staff and team mates.
Enjoyed working with clients, especially when I can see improvements.
Hardest- when losing battle to drugs and clt's overdose.
Pros
Excellent staff
Cons
Lower pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, little support, uncomfortable situations
Master Level Therapist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INJuly 28, 2015
Meridian is a very large and rapidly growing mental health facility. I was with the company for years and it changed dramatically after becoming the largest mental health provider in the state of Indiana. Meridian went from a great company with tons of support for its employees, education opportunities, and understanding co-workers and leadership. Before I left the company, I found that many of the brightest and best were forced out of the company by the ever-demanding restrictions placed on staff by the lead managers out of the Muncie office. As stated in previous reviews, there is an expectation to make over 100k for the company yearly. I understand that it is a company and companies make money, but the productivity expectations put many workers at risk for burnout and mental strain. These risks are downplayed and ignored by the managers. If you value making a difference and would like to be a valued member of a team, look elsewhere; this is not the job opportunity for you.
Pros
Average salary
Cons
Unethical practices, bullies, harassment, red tape, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting/supervising clients with their children
Behavioral Clinician (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJuly 21, 2015
Assisting clients to rebuild their lives so their children could come to live with them on a permanent basis
Supervising visits and guiding parents with parenting skills
Assisting parents with community resources, housing, social skills
Pros
N/A
Cons
attempting to reach productivty quotas with not enough clients to do so
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is no raises
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Rushville, inApril 29, 2015
corporate does not care about there people. They are all about the money. There outlook is everyone including patients are replaceable.
Pros
The doctors and staff are great people
Cons
no raise and corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing organization
unknown (Current Employee) –  unknownJanuary 28, 2015
Meridian Health Services is a rapidly growing organization due to the fact they provide great quality services to the community. There are various clinical/administrative positions which gives staff the opportunity to advance themselves. I work with a great team that has a passion to support each other and provide great quality services. The clinical positions can be challenging due to documentation and productivity standards, but management is always available to support staff and help them grow. I have grown tremendously in my time at Meridian, both professionally and clinically, and I am looking forward to see areas in which I grow over the next next couple years.
Pros
emphasis on clinical and professional growth. great support from management. great benefits.
Cons
work with challenging population. pay could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Devoted to children and families
Therapist (Current Employee) –  Mishawaka, INAugust 25, 2014
This company is devoted to children and families and strives to meet the needs of their clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't believe the hype
Behavioral Clinician (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJune 30, 2014
This company will pretend as if they care but will "toss you under the bus" at any given time. There was an individual who started as "full-time" but then was given "part-time" then again ~ placed on "full-time!" This is ridiculous and this company does not care about their employees. They will wait until things are really bad before they consider anything else.
Pros
no micro~managing
Cons
management is not very supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult environment in which to work.
Behavioral Clinician (Current Employee) –  Anderson, INJune 3, 2014
This job can be rewarding but is often difficult and stressful. My recommendations for this job is to know that this is not long term.
Pros
individualized
Cons
long hours, excessive documentation
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct supervision was amazing, however the main office has a tense atmosphere and they are bullies.
Behavioral Clinician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, INMay 4, 2014
My direct supervisor was AMAZING, hands down the best supervisor I've ever had. There is a LOT of freedom with this job- you have to be self motivated. LOTS and LOTS of paperwork.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement/NO RAISES
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  PortlandFebruary 13, 2014
Typical work day involved doing way too much for too little pay. After 4 yrs of working there....not a dime more than when hired. Management constantly changes policies and procedures and if not careful could get yourself into trouble. This company is more concerned with buying new locations and expanding than taking care of their dedicated employees.
Pros
helping patients
Cons
no raises/compensation, no appreciation, constant growing work load
Was this review helpful?Yes32No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for, friendly people, low compensation for the job
Behavioral Technician/Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Muncie, INJanuary 19, 2014
need higher pay- this job requires so much physically and mentally plus the wear and tear on my car is unreal
Was this review helpful?Yes34No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much for too little
Behavioral Technician (Former Employee) –  indianaNovember 5, 2013
Not advancement. Too little of pay while being asked to do too much.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
behavioral clinician/ wrap facilitator (Former Employee) –  bluffton indianaAugust 16, 2013
the company does not care about its employees. all they care about is money, thats all i ever heard when i was there " you have to bring in more money". the management is terrible, they hardly ever talk to you unless you make a mistake then they tell their bosses that they trained you on it which they never do. no bonus, no raise, terrible benefits. plus they expect you to drive hours out of your way for trainings every month and still make productivity. I would never recommend working for this company. after i left they screwed me on the insurance side of things for a dental procedure.
Cons
everything about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes35No2

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture