Meridian Health Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Once you are there you can feel the family atmosphere.
Cook Supervisor/ Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 10, 2017
Great company to work for. I had some of the best working experiences with this company. I recommend this company to anyone looking to get into any area of healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to growth as an individual and professional
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJFebruary 4, 2017
One of the best companies to work for in NJ. Meridian Health provides great advantages to move forward in the medical field. Many job opportunities and you feel like family.
Pros
Tuition reimbursement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CCHT (Current Employee) –  Neptune, NJJanuary 27, 2017
view and values of the company are good. good hospital, work as a team. good benefits. best part of my job is helping my patients. the hardest part is when out patient get sick and pass on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent working conditions
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJDecember 3, 2016
I found a great career at Meridian Health. Worked for a very good managers. I learned to do a job right the first time and to always be busy.The housekeeper job granted me oppurtunitys to better myself at different jobs house keeper to window waser to incinerator operator.upon becoming a pca it was a great oppertunity to care for others Learning to take ekgs draw blood collect lab samples record intake output.
The hardest part was losing a patient /dying always made me sad
The best part was discharging a patient to home
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Neptune, NJOctober 27, 2016
Great people to work with except for manager-terrible person-nasty to employees when she has it out for you, rude to physicians. Should not be in that position. Otherwise great people to work with.
Pros
great people, great Doctors
Cons
Manager terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meridian merger awful
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJOctober 8, 2016
New Management that "replaced" a nurse manager who was fired after many years abruptly was awful. Outright rude and nasty to staff and patients. Many employees were terminated in a sneaky way. They are not the caring people they claim to be.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in a small community
Account Payable Representative (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJSeptember 30, 2016
I haven't worked here in years and the health system has grown massive since I left. However from what I remember there were a lot of nice people there and the job allowed for flexible schedules and encouraged family time.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much to learn
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wall, NJAugust 14, 2016
A very big company with lots of opportunity to grow.
The staff became a family and although it would be a very busy day, we all worked great together. Good team work and collaborations with ideas.
Pros
Free lunches and Physicians treat to lunch
Cons
Small office for 4 Physicians
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great concept but management is micro management style which makes others not be as successfu
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJuly 28, 2016
I loved the clients and the idea of this position, however the management style changed while working here and it wasn't productive.
Pros
benefits
Cons
hours flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great benefit and great leadership.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Neptune, NJJuly 28, 2016
Excellent facility to work for and with. Great experience.
I left the hospital because my family moved to Florida and the climate was too cold for me. I love love love working at Jersey Shore Medical Center - who's name been changed to Meridian located in Corlies Ave Neptune NJ.
Great teaching hospital.
Pros
Organize, great teaching hospital
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to really grow
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJJuly 22, 2016
my entire experience was something ill always remember. A great company with amazing people and plenty of time to move up and better yourself and the company you work for at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to be reinvented
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Bricktown, NJJuly 22, 2016
I have been with this,company a long time and watched it go down hill. From my experience management is failing in alot of departments. They belittle staff and not interested in staff feedback. They use other team members as rats. They do not follow what the culture is suppose to be here at all. You also take on more and more responsibilitis without the compensation and all they want to hire is per diem workers who can make their own schedule.
Pros
decent benefits
Cons
short staff, unappreciated, overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes30NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Health Care domain performing all types of software testing
Software Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  1350 Campus Pkwy, Wall Township, NJ 07753June 26, 2016
You start off reading your requirement specification
Write off your Test Conditions
Then your Test Cases.
Run your test
Raise defects
Retest, retest and more retest
Retest fixed defects

The most important skill, I think, is learning about the product. Learn, learn, learn everything you can about your product and how it is used. That tide will float about half of your boats.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive company with whole person health as a focus with both individuals and families.
IP Psychiatric Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMay 26, 2016
As the IP Nurse Manager, I worked usually at least a 50 hours work week. I was on call 24/7 and worked the units as needed on any shift. I was very flexible in my schedule and actively attended various meetings as well as being a member of a variety of committees. I participated in various off campus events as my schedule allowed. The environment varied in its pace and no two days were alike. I had a very supportive supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the units perform at a high level striving for excellence in the care and patient first philosophy.
Pros
The progressive leadership within the Meridian Health Services organization, achievement of whole person health, expansion into medical services for individuals and families, good employee benefits.
Cons
Frequent changes with glitches in IU Health policy and procedure, and computer program changes, which impacted the 2 IP Psychiatric units
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Connersville, INMay 12, 2016
Great company to work for, good rate of pay, nice employee discount programs. Good schedule and you can work at your own pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has become a very stressful environment.
LPN (Former Employee) –  Neptune City, NJApril 9, 2016
Very poor management. Not enough staff. Monday thru Friday hours with some holidays off. Benefits good. I learned much about endocrinology, rheumatology ,IM , and ID.
Pros
Drug reps providing lunch.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all great place and great staff
resident assistant (Former Employee) –  Albemarle, NCJanuary 15, 2016
Typical day at work: Laundry, dining room, CNA work
What I learned is Patience is key
Management: they always tried their best to keep the facility afloat
Co-Workers: overachievers and done more than what was ask of them
Hardest part of the job: nothing was hard
Most enjoyable: spending one on one time with the residents
Pros
residents were treated with love and care
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encourages advanced and education
RN (Current Employee) –  Neptune, NJJanuary 4, 2016
This company encourages advanced in your professional career. Promotes team playing. Cares about it's employees. Does peridocial salary reviews based on the nation's average.
Pros
educational reimbursement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff Nurse-Float Pool (Current Employee) –  Neptune City, NJNovember 5, 2015
I have worked in meridian for a long time
great place to work
great employees to work with '
great management to work for
management always looks out for their team
great employees and management in the float pool
Pros
great company
Cons
at times understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
I advocate (Former Employee) –  Wall, NJNovember 2, 2015
It has a very pleasant atmosphere. The patients and staff are very friendly. There are many opportunities for those who work here. If one is interested in working in healthcare, I recommend this employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Meridian Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6