Find companies:
Meridian
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Meridian Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Director of Operations (Former Employee), CA< OK TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: company culture
Cons: na
Meridian Senior Living is a great company for with a strong people culture and leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Writer
Staff Writer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: writing...
Cons: not enough money.
IT WAS AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!

I enjoyed working there. The editors and staff writers were amazing and very supportive. I learned that if you want to be journalism; your heart needed to be in it. the hardest part of the job was finding articles to write. meeting new staff and interviewees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 5, 2014
Pros: company fishing charters, annual chrstmas parties, spontaneous outings, free lunches, excellent opportunities to excel, training curriculums
By far the best company I have ever worked for. The only reason my employment was cut short was due to our decision to relocate 4,000 miles away back home. The staff and superiors were beyond amazing, Meridian Systems really knows how to treat their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant to CEO, Office Manager, Facilities (Former Employee), Livingston, NJMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great professional to work with
Cons: the company was sold
I really loved my job at meridianEMR. Unfortunately, we were acquired by a private equity firm and they restructured the company eliminating my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
License Practical Nurse (Current Employee), 16411 chapin pkwyFebruary 26, 2014
It is challenging, yet rewarding. Staff is very friendly and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with talented co-workers doing photography
Digital Photographer (Former Employee), Omaha, NEOctober 28, 2013
Pros: learning digital photography and using nice equipment.
Cons: lack of steady work.
Setting up shots for catalogs.
I learned a lot about digital photography.
Management was fine until, they stopped getting business.
Great co-workers.
The hardest part about the job was not having enough work to keep busy.
Working with challenging clients was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Head Community Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAOctober 2, 2013
Great group to work for. I learned a lot about the apartment business and how a day to day process works inside the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Grabill, INAugust 9, 2013
Was a very quality place to work. They took pride in what they produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co-workers
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Township of Brick, NJJuly 1, 2013
A typical day at work for me is taking vital signs, assisting with blood sugar levels, cleaning the bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen. I'm also a companion for my patient. I cook breakfast and lunch because I work in a home setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people, a growing ex-erience
Case Manager (Former Employee), Muncie, INJune 24, 2013
Pros: pos about working there were the people i met and worked with!
Cons: cons were deadlines to meet and the computer systems going downs!
On any one day you could find yourself shopping with a client, going to their doctor's appointment, or helping clean their apartment, getting ready for their annual inspection. Everybody always had laundry to do, even the clients
Maybe it was your day to teach something fun in group! There were always notes to do so that everybody knew what was on.
We – more... had group trips to the state fair, Tractor-Engine show, the Jay county Fair and of course there was always the trip to the Christmas Store in Ft. Wayne.
I guess the favorite part of the day, depended on the day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace.
Laborer (Former Employee), Dushore, PAMay 22, 2013
Pros: on very long days, 15+ hrs, our foreman would buy dinner.
Cons: hardly no time for personal business.
Work days included using a side boom to move 30 in by 40 ft, .375 in thick steel pipe to be cut to size and fabricated to make sections of pipeline. Prepared pipe to be welded, including, grinding, tapering, heating of pipe, and cleaning welds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work , good starting pay , good chance of advancement
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Statesville, NCFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits, friendly people, chance to learn use of many types of equiptment
Cons: fast pace
fast pace , must know how to work well with others , difficult at first , but you get used to the pace , good people to work with for the most part
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is Bankrupt
Supervisor (Former Employee), Grabill InFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: experienced dedicated workforce
Cons: financial future
Sterling hood closing affected companies future. Employees and staff very dedicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place,they let you use earphones
Painter/Laborer (Former Employee), Aberdeen, NCJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: tv in break rooms
Cons: temporary service
keeping your day busy ,clean and pick up ,learn a new way on paint coating
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a most fulfilliing place to work with a public clientele
Health Information Clerk/Intake Assistant (Former Employee), Youngstown, OHSeptember 4, 2012
A place of caring that allowed me to be instrumental in helping clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughter is the best medicine :)
Assistant Manager/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 29, 2012
Pros: closing the lease deal.
Cons: non-qualifying applicants
My exciting day started in the morning at around 8 am. While making coffee, co-workers and I laugh and gather our thoughts about the impending day. We go over our move-ins and move-outs board, making necessary changes as deemed. Management helps with Walk Throughs, Make Readies, and Late Notices. My co-workers are the coolest. Every lease is equally – more... devided among us, for we all help each other. The hardest part of my job is when the applicant doesn't qualify. I want every one to have a beautiful place to live. The most enjoyable part is walking out of the door to go home, and knowing I made a 100% effort and worked up to my fullest potential. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace, but with alot of needed changes.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Galveston, TXApril 30, 2012
The workplace was ok and the job was well done. However the management lacked in alot of places,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Paso Robles CaliforniaFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: it helps you out
Cons: don't now
Don't now how it works but so far its good. I hope it helps me get a job that i nead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all that work there are 90% family
Temp production Engineer (Current Employee), corwenNovember 23, 2014
if your hoping for job prospects.dont go there. not looked after and your just a number. no one is trained and engineers babysit the site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
warehouse operative (Former Employee), Newcastle-under-Lyme, ENGNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work
Cons: lack of work
packing weighing products loading heavy loads on to pallets