Merit Health Biloxi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merit displays a warm patient base relationship
LPN Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSOctober 3, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my job here at Merit is the fact that we a more personally involved with the patients. A family orientated place where everyone is treated with the upmost respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional professionalism and proficiency in patient care
Emergency Room Admitting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJuly 2, 2017
Pay is low and so we must work extra jobs to survive. Low pay and inability to advance causes hardship The hospital is excellent source of care and is diligent at training the employees in the latest information and compliance standards.
Pros
It is the opportunity to help people in their time of need.
Cons
It is desparate not to be able to earn enough to contnue
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 1, 2017
Management cares about the bottom dollar not its staff. Staffing can be unsafe at times and pay is not on the national average. Benefits are not up to par.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSDecember 14, 2016
It is a very great place to work. Amazing staff from supervisors to coworkers. I acquired so many skills and learned many things from my coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Med Tech/CNA (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSDecember 12, 2016
very poor management..they have some lazy new nurses and to many new nurse that don't know what they are doing. i would not go thier as patient or worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
N/A (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJuly 13, 2016
All employees work together to provide World Class Patient Care which is at the top of the list when it comes to providing patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On a downward spiral!
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSFebruary 26, 2016
The hospital started to get better in the 2000's but since Community Health System purchased them the quality of staff and patient care has sadly gone down. Most of my long-term friends at work have either been fired or have resigned as the big corporate people find reasons to get rid of the long term older workers. This is sad because the hospital had potential but now everyone in the community again knows us as a sweat shop with major patient care problems.
Pros
close to home
Cons
dirty rotten ruthless backstabbing administration running the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for
lpn (Current Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 18, 2016
Love my patients, Merit Health's only concern is numbers & money, they do not take care of their employees. They want to continue to hire new MD's but wont hire office staff. If any employee or MD needs something that need is met on their time, I work with very frustrated people because, simply things dont get done in a professional manner.
Cons
No room for advancement; Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merit Health Biloxi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

Merit Health Biloxi Reviews by Location