Merlin International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good people
Sr. Systems Admin (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 28, 2017
It was a joy to work with the people there. My job challenged me and was balanced. The work environment was relaxed but we got things done. I learned so much while there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be aware of the company they loose contracts
Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCAugust 16, 2017
They will offer you a great salary and use you and dump you as soon as they don't need you anymore. They waste money they get from the government. No communication between management and employees and they lie about everything.
Pros
none empty promises
Cons
dont leave your job for them - it is short term!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*****The emporer wears no clothes*****
Sr. Cyber Security Analyst Metrics (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2016
In this position, you will not fulfill your capacity. An effort to provide superior customer service will not be required or appreciated. You can expect unprofessional behavior, unqualified leadership, & no budget for pay increases certification renewals.
Pros
It's a Job.
Cons
Leadership, direction, unprofessional behavior
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
RSA Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2016
Great place to work. Great culture and environment. Excellent processes and support. I would gladly recommend this company as a great company to work for.
Pros
Processes, People and Communication
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had I researched the company first, there is no way I would have worked there.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Home BasedMarch 7, 2016
I have never worked in such a segmented small company, everyone seemed fearful from the beginning. It was an interesting short-term job but I wouldn't go back.
Pros
Generous benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Project Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 11, 2014
My position at Merlin for HHS utilized my current skills and combined administrative, front door security, and finance project coordination into one position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great goverment job
Call Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 10, 2014
the overall job never really existed, they promised you everything and none of it ever happened. let us go before we ever reached a year. the company itself is good, but the free lunches were nice
Pros
lunches
Cons
no work, broken promises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Good People
Network Solutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 27, 2013
Merlin International has been in the business of supplying companies in the Public and Private sector with IT solutions from Storage to Networking. Merlin's expertise is within solutions and those solutions helping customers save money, reduce spending, and hit thier own company goals.
Pros
Experiance, Local Market, and Inside Sales
Cons
Bad decisions on risk, Keeping good staff from leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merlin International
Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VirginiaJune 7, 2013
Top-notch Company that respects employees and encourages their growth through progressively different assignments.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Virginia office is at the end of I-66
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COJanuary 29, 2012
********Beware ********DON'T QUIT YOUR JOB TO WORK FOR THESE HEARTLESS PEOPLE********** They will offer you a great salary and use you and dump you as soon as they don't need you anymore. They don't care if you have a family to feed. Once you start working there, you will notice that almost everyone is new because they are constantly terminating people. There is no communication with management whatsoever. You will hardly even see your manager. Just an advise. I know things are bad out there but you DO NOT want to add heartbreak and sleepless nights to your life!
Pros
latest technology, attractive salary, good benefits.
Cons
high termination rate, no communication, no structure, bad process
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report

See more Merlin International reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merlin International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1

Merlin International Reviews by Location