Find companies:
Merrill Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Merrill Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Application Support Analyst (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNDecember 17, 2014
Great place to work. Learned how to use toad and oracle. I produce reports for project managers. The most enjoyable part of my work is writing queries for project managers. I like the work atmosphere as the team has been great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement - de
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 8, 2014
Pros: clients will treat you better than management
Cons: dead end job
dead end no room for promotion of any kind and pay raises are the worst
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 28, 2014
Answer phones, get mail daily, order supplies weekly, maintain relationships with vendors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place where you want to retire
Digital Print operator (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 19, 2014
Cons: bad moral
the of the wrost place i have worked for management what management they are scare to make any decisions very very low moral people who work there go for a pay check they dont care about there job it just pays the bills. you do 99 good things you will never hear graet job guys you mess up one job they want to lock you up and throw away the key no a – more... good place to work at – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Administrative Assistant/Front Desk Personnel (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CANovember 10, 2014
Co workers are very friendly and professional.
It is a very stress-free environment.
The downside is that sometimes there's not much to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Receptionist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hard time with having a back up
I worked for one of Merrill's clients, Citadel, as their receptionist. I would answer calls when needed, help enter in expenses as well as meeting requests, build better relationships with vendors, and place lunch orders on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
LEAD OPERATOR / ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
nice company to work for good people friendly atmosphere. And you have room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing. You can write your own ticket if someone likes you.
Floater (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: steady work for young people to get their skill level up.
Cons: constant movement when your company loses a contract to a competitor.
I was floater. I did whatever they needed me to do.
I learned several skills including the Legal Key Records Management System.
Management was powerless over clients decision to remove someone.
My co-workers were great. Some had issues and couldn't handle certain imperfections that came with the territory.
The hardest part of the job was I never had – more... a steady job.
They enjoyable part was I really did learn a lot about the outsourcing business. It's good, just not for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and High Paced
DSR/Operator II (Current Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 26, 2014
A typical day at the job includes a lot of interaction with different clients and high profile attorneys. There is rarely any slow moments and there is always a job to do somewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Legal Records Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 25, 2014
Merrill is a great company to gain experience. Interesting assignments and supportive managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi culure and team values
Accountant Clerk (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 23, 2014
many interesting team members to work with and learn from. Management changes hands to often and it is difficult to keep up with the leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to be.
Mail Intake Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 23, 2014
This company is not about the singled mother working to take care of her family you have to be not ever want to take off or have doctor appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Digital Print Operator (Former Employee), Sartell, MNSeptember 12, 2014
I gained a lot of experience on the print end of marketing.

Printed lots of different digital material
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Board Director and Audit Committee Chair
BOARD DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 2, 2014
Board member, Audit Committee Chair and Compensation Committee member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merrill is a good place to work, I have been at the company for 15yrs , but ther is now room for advancement.
Admis Asst. (Current Employee), Union, NJJuly 24, 2014
Pros: love working with the people, its like a family
Cons: required at the busy season to work 7 days and 12hrs
Merrill is a Printing Company, my day begins at 5:a,m and ends at 1:00pm. I am responsilbe for billing and customer service as far as phone calls and or complaints from clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid document review job
Contract Attorney (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 9, 2014
Very professional atmosphere. Supervisor was knowledgable and friendly. HR was responsive. Co-workers made for a good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the perfect dream job
Typesetter (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: amazing group of co-workers
this was a terrific place to work, I had the opportunity to work for this company for 6 months only then we were laid off April 2008.
An amazing company to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Manager / Sr. Account Mgr (Former Employee), Houston TxJuly 1, 2014
was a great place to work and great coworkers
left because I got sick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmoshphere
Records Specialist (Current Employee), New York, New YorkJune 27, 2014
Pros: lots of parties and events
Cons: we are an outsourced company... no place for growth
We have a lot of fun at work within the department. The attorneys and secretaries are very welcoming and personable. The area is absolutely ideal. The only issue I have is there is no place for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Asst. Site Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasJune 10, 2014
Extensive client interaction with primary focus of achieving and surpassing client service goals.
Managing the day to day operations in office services monitoring completion of projects and quality assurance, scanning, imaging, copying and faxes.
Handle all mail pick up and distribution.
Profiling documents in Work-Site using Adobe Acrobat
Handling – more... all shipping and receiving (FedEx, UPS, Special Delivery)
Manage a production floor of scanning and imaging specialist who performed all aspects of litigation support – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Merrill Corporation

Document services company Merrill is no relation to financial services giant Merrill Lynch, but the companies do share an interest – Read more