Merrimack Valley Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAAugust 17, 2016
great team player company with professional staff, great communication with productive day flow, great management and coworkers. all office duties applied
Pros
distance
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun while it lasted
Steward Health (Current Employee) –  Haverhill, MADecember 28, 2015
it was a nice office working for an incredible doctor, unfortunately they are closing the office and I need to find a new job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional healthcare work environment.
Medical Coding Practicum (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAJune 8, 2014
I did my practicum for Medical Coder at the Merrimack Valley Hospital for two weeks.
In those two weeks I was able to experienced the every day work for a busy medical coder.
The medical coder staff at Merrimack Valley Hospital is a very professional and caring group, where the main goal is to do the best job possible.
Great work ethics, and team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Licensed Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAApril 6, 2014
Great people, benefits...great schedule Hardest part of day..patient passing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unpleasant environment
med tech (Former Employee) –  haverhi.., maDecember 7, 2013
Former lab tech. Management is unprofessional. Atmosphere is remarkably uncomfortable, and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping patients and nurses out with all there needs.
Director of Security (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAOctober 10, 2013
It felt very good to help patients,nurses and hospital employees out with all there needs.
Pros
Helping people out
Cons
Very stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees not valued
Tech (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MASeptember 16, 2013
There is a very adversarial atmosphere between management and employees. There is much upheaval presently and morale is very low. Altogether a somewhat depressing place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Medical Record Coder (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, MAMay 25, 2013
A typical day for me was to code outpatient diagnostic tests and procedures. Worked with great co-workers. learned a great deal. One of my favorite parts of the job was the medical meetings.The hardest part of the job was receiving signed reports on time.
Pros
Co-workers, close to home.
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers made going to work pleasant
Cash Poster (Former Employee) –  Haverhill , MassachusettsFebruary 4, 2013
A typical day included posting cash, checks and insurance payments to patient accounts. I didn't have much interaction with upper management but my direct supervisor was great to work for. The hardest part of the job was month end. Everything that came in that day had to be posted that day. This made month end very stressful and grateful it only came once a month. My co-workers were pleasant to work with and very helpful if things got really backed up, such as scanning documents.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
pay scale was low for what was expected and benefits were lousy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report

Want to know more about Merrimack Valley Hospital?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merrimack Valley Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.0

Merrimack Valley Hospital Reviews by Location