Merritt Clubs Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Personal Trainer / Group fitness Instructor (Former Employee) –  BaltimoreJuly 29, 2017
Great place to work. Continuely educating the staff. Great group of employees. Company has their own courses to certify trainers and employees with CPR.
Pros
Make on schedule
Cons
Pointless staff meetings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Motivating Environment
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 23, 2017
Merritt allows you the freedom and encourages the right to have fun and enjoy being at work while also instilling the motivation to continue growing within and outside of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, motivating, and loving atmosphere
Kids Club Associate (Current Employee) –  Eldersburg, MDMay 10, 2017
You are greeted by all staff with smiles. The members are always friendly. Working in the kids zone is a lot of fun and seeing all the little smiles and making friends is priceless. We work as a team with the little ones that cry for their parents and eventually they end up loving coming in..
Pros
Great team work
Cons
Kids that do not follow rules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work enviroment with competitive sales
Personal Trainer (Current Employee) –  White Marsh, MDMay 8, 2017
1. train clients throughout the day through intense training sessions. Create meal plans and try to bring in prospective clients.
2. great work environment where employees work as a team.
3. love helping clients reach their fitness goals while making a lifestyle change through training and diet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time employee
Sales (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDNovember 30, 2016
I have been with Merritt for over 15 years. They are a driven company that strives for outstanding customer service for their members. The employees are great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifestyle consultant
Membership Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2015
I loved working here when I started. But the seasonal sales cycle will be a burden in the summer months. Strong support when it comes to marketing material. plenty of good leads.
Pros
Free membership, networking haven
Cons
low pay- long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 22, 2015
Fun workplace with supportive management. Not all about numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Big company, room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the company
General Manager/Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  baltimoreMay 26, 2015
Great place to work. Staff is great and leadership encourages growth. Long hours . Clubs are excellent and I highly recommend working here
Pros
Training and leadership
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun part time job
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 23, 2015
employee appreciation is warranted where you give your loyalty for years there is no incentive much is required from this job but again appreciation for employees is necessary... people at walmart advance hourly as cashiers...here not so much
Pros
build lasting friendships
Cons
hourly pay for workers who have been employed with company, beneifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace but bad manager
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 23, 2014
It was a great job. Just too over the top at times with things asked of me.
Pros
Free gym membership & cool people
Cons
They were a bit difficult. fired me for no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very producive place to work fun!
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 25, 2014
I loved my job.. I was the manager on duty. I would go back and work for merritt athletic anytime!
Pros
Free membership
Cons
Open in inclimate weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great gym!
Program Director (Former Employee) –  towson, mdJanuary 30, 2014
first job out of college - nice place to work

Its been years since I worked there but at the time it was a fun atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merritt
Sales Director/Life Consultant Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 6, 2012
Awesome company with great people. I enjoy the job. All co workers were really into the business and it reflected in everyones performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merritt Clubs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
4.1