Find companies:
Merry Maids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
234 reviews

Merry Maids Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job.
solo maid (Former Employee), houphauge, nySeptember 12, 2014
Pros: you can early days.
Cons: very short breaks. use of you're own car.
I only worked for this office for a few months when the holidays where right around the corner. The girls at times where a bit snotty because if you get teamed up the % gets cut between the 2 or 3, the main manager is generally nice but don't get her mad because she can be very nasty... her assistant is very nice. Just make sure you ask how you are – more... doing on the job if youre doing something right because I found out when they got mad that I was doing a few things wrong the whole time I was there, it wasn't until they where mad that I found out. It's a rough fast paste job, some girls take their time and alot of them rush through, there are really nice costumers and there's going to be a few who watch over you're shoulder what you're doing the whole time, alot of traveling with you're own car, if the costumer doesn't have a trash can you have to leave the trash in you're car until you find a dumper. Apartment is going to be like that. So get used to the smell of trash being in you're car if you do or trunk. And the main manager is going to tell you good numbers to get you interested in the job so be careful of that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Maid/housekeeper (Former Employee), 1119 Mockingbird driveSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: free food in the morning
Cons: no breaks
Clean customers houses.
Management- Nice and willing to help
Co-workers- We nice and friendly
Working for very little
When you got a clean house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy cleaning homes and commercial business. It was a good fit for me.
Janitor (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: very physically demanding job.
Cons: no compensation for travel time between jobs.
Organized business caters to professionals in providing cleaning services. A typical day entails the cleaning of scheduled homes and or businesses. Requires travel and the loading and unloading of equipment and supplies needed to complete the job. Cleaning is done in a timely manner due to a set rate of pay per location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the customers
Maid/ Housekeeper (Former Employee), Wilmington, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: sometimes people were unhappy and could not please
Cons: overall, it is always a pleasure to make people happy.
The job was great, the co-workers where good to work with. The things I enjoyed the best was the customers and the service I provided for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Team Member Trainer (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 8, 2014
The most enjoyable part of this job was the customer interactions. The worst part of the job was that I had to use my own car and this created a lot of wear and tear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Frederick, MDSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: enjoyed the customer relationships
Cons: some days are longer than others
Morning routines are double checking schedules and making sure cleaning teams have what they need for the day. Verifying tat the team captains have the correct keys for the day. During the day is handling phone calls from employees, customers, and potential customers. Closing of the day includes, closing out reports from the employees, creating deposits – more... from the day, and making sure the next day schedule is complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job
Team Captain (Current Employee), Corvallis, ORAugust 25, 2014
This job is very very time consuming. Not any flexibility at all. You will never know when you get off because you are required to call around and ask other team members if they need help. half the time they do, even after you pulled your daily schedule. there is no overtime, you need at least a full tank of gas a week for work. You get reimbursed 26 – more... cents on the mile. The management is highly unprofessional round employees. They cuss and can approach problems in a non constructive way. They can be very rude and abrasive.On the positive side, the clients are always fun to get to know and develop relationships with and most of the girls are nice to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting but repetitive work.
Associate cleaner (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAAugust 21, 2014
The work itself is interesting but it is the same at every house I go to. So it's not boring but its not really engaging either. It is hard physical labor but I get to more or less set my own pace for the work I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maid (Former Employee), pineville,laAugust 13, 2014
okay place just the company shut down,Washed and spot-cleaned furniture, blackboards, mirrors, wastebaskets and garbage cans, office machines and ashtrays.Polished furniture and metal fixtures.Gathered and emptied trash and recycling bins.Dusted and mopped all hard surfaces.Cleaned Venetian blinds, including washing and vacuuming them.Scraped gum off – more... of hard surfaces and carpet – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 6, 2014
I learned new ways to clean. It was rewarding to finish a job and the customer being satisfied with your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We cleaned peoples homes usually groups of two
Team Trainer (Former Employee), n.oakJuly 30, 2014
Pros: monday through friday andpaid weekly
Cons: no understanding from boss.
Each day was different not organized out. We would wait for our routes and than leave in our cars, straight to first house, we would have keys, garage codes or some were home. Clean top to bottom each room or rooms the home owner wanted. Finish each house take paperwork back to the office and fill all we used and clean our equipment. Than done for day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Physical Job
Residential Cleaner (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 23, 2014
Cleaning houses, sometimes really bad sometimes pretty clean. The hours in the day vaires. Nice to get out and about working in different areas. The hardest part of the job is the physical toll it takes but you get used to it after a couple weeks and then it is no big deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice job
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 21, 2014
Pros: very quiet and get to work alone
Cons: low pay
Come into work, get all cleaning supplies ready, sweep. mop and wax floors all day, move al furniture in rooms to clean and wax floors, put away all equipment at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
HOUSE CLEANER (Former Employee), Pitman, NJJuly 8, 2014
It's fun when you don't have to clean the DIRTY houses but it's only a few. The rest of them are just your normal dirty. This job keeps you active and on your feet constantly, I loved that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Jeffersontown, KYJuly 7, 2014
Pros: you work mostly by yourself
Cons: it's flat rate
It is an easy going place. Co workers are great, hours can be all over the place. Management is all over the place, no communication. I enjoy seeing new faces everyday and knowing that I made their life easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merry Maids....What a Day!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 19, 2014
Pros: birthdays off
We would come in and have our morning meetings before we would head out. We would laugh, joke and eat our breakfast that they would bring us some mornings. Learned how to be a leader when I was out cleaning homes. I use to have to train some new people and show them what to do when going into customers homes. the managers were ok, they would have they're – more... days. But I loved my coworkers, they were easy going, easy to get along with. The hardest part of this job is all the driving u have to do, it put's wear and tear on your vehicle, but if you aren't use to familiar surroundings you get use to them and learn your way around town. he most enjoyable part of my day is knowing that my customers are satisfied with the work I've done to their homes! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Housecleaner (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJune 16, 2014
It started out good working there, but was always a lot of drama and felt like I was back in high school. I did not agree with them making up customer complaints just because we were too quick in cleaning a house. I also think they should make sure people know we are coming the night before because there were many times that we would get to a house – more... and they were not expecting us or we would have to wait an hour or more for them to be home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great full time job
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Lake Stevens, WAJune 9, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, employee drawings for prizes, recognition for hard work
Cons: dirty homes
Typical days at Merry Maids was a lot of hard work, but you always had a coworker with you to help you get through the day. I learned how to be very detail oriented in a job and how to go above and beyond for your customers. Management was great. My coworkers were always a pleasure to work with. The hardest part of the job was some of the things you – more... see in peoples homes that you have to clean. The most enjoyable part of the job was coming home feeling like you worked hard that day and feeling accomplished. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to build customer base and get bonuses
Solo Housecleaner (Current Employee), Evansville, INJune 5, 2014
Pros: management often brings in snacks for us
Cons: may have a partner and only get 1/2 of your daily compensation
Clearly organized management team provides daily assignments, the sales rep sets up new business but we can get a lot of referrals from our current customers, paid training, teamwork encouraged, co-workers are helpful, there is a lot of heavy lifting (couches, recliners, tables), bonus opportunities every month, some customers tip very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of good attitudes, management very professional, hard work but good pay.
Team Mate - House Cleaning (Former Employee), Granada Hills, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: good pay, mileage compensation
Cons: hard work, wear and tear on car.
Always clock in the office first, then a team of two or three women drive in the same car to sometimes several cleans per day. Always take a lunch in the middle of the day and report back to the office after completing every house. I learned all the aspects of deep clean, in a variety of settings such as homes, offices, and some janitorial work. The – more... management is very professional, prompt, friendly, and care a lot about their employees and customers. Co-workers were always hard working. The hardest part of the job was the labor itself. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay and the occasional pot lucks/birthdays in the mornings. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Merry Maids

Merry Maids is happy to scrub, straighten, and sanitize. Founded in 1979, home cleaning company Merry Maids has more than 600 – Read more

Merry Maids Photos