Merry Maids Employee Reviews

Found 454 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it had its pros and cons
Cleaning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FL 32505February 20, 2017
it was a fast passed job, I loved the employees, customers, and my boss but the hours where hard you had to be flexible and not easy to do with kids. it was also hard on your car that you had to drive all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is not secure.
Solo Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXOctober 9, 2016
There are some good & bad points about Merry Maids. They did offer 401K plans, Health & Medical. They were brought out through a franchise. The only thing good about this job is you get paid once a week.
Pros
weekly pay periods
Cons
job is not secure & you have to be in cold, hot, & raining weather
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is great to work with
Captain (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXNovember 1, 2016
Awesome place to work customers are nice and workers are nice you can get off early health insurance is ok down side you have to drive your onw car but you get paid for mileage
Pros
Get off early
Cons
Have to use your own car but you get paid for mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Urbana, ILFebruary 7, 2017
I got stuck cleaning bathrooms all the time because certain team leaders wouldn't do it plus the wear and tear on your car and the rude customers.....
Pros
not bad over all
Cons
stuck doing the bathroom's all the time and floors
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merry maids omaha
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Omaha NeAugust 8, 2016
it was an okay job should get paid on performance and not based on hours some people would take all day to clean 2 hours in the time that you cleaned 4 or 5. Managment needs to work on better communication on how the job is when interviewing I was told it was a 8-5 job but its not
Pros
provided drinks and snakes in morning and can take break whenever you want
Cons
little communication and no beneifits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 13, 2016
i would say that the company is a good company to work for because first the manager are great to work for the company also give you good benefits the people i work with are good
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 13, 2016
My review of this job is great. I would recommend anybody to work here. My co-workers are great. I have learned how to clean a house top to bottom and left to right. The hardest part of the job is driving.. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you are your own boss.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of traveling and meeting new people.
Housekeeper ­ Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Eustis, FLAugust 21, 2016
They seem to have a big over turn in employees, do to many different reasons, some personal and some to do with the job. The job is great if you like cleaning and you have a partner you can work well with.
Pros
You worked mainly weekdays
Cons
The lack of comunication and always misunderstandings
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
House Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Owego, NYJanuary 18, 2017
The owner doesn't have a care for her employees and its a very hostile environment to work in. I wouldn't recommend anyone working here.
Pros
Tips
Cons
No direct deposit, no holiday pay, no vacation, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great owners
OFFICE MANAGER/SALES PERSON (Current Employee) –  Bozeman, MTOctober 24, 2016
The owners are two of the nicest, helpful people I've ever met or work for. They go out of there way to make sure you have what you need! They care about their business and their employees!
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Using own vehicles
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
MAID SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 7, 2017
Enjoyed traveling to different homes, and the team environment. Cool, and friendly environment. Compensated mileage so that was considerate and you get tips every once in a while from clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville Beach, FLAugust 1, 2016
Employees meet every morning before departing for the homes we have to clean. Once every assignment is complete each team reports back to the office to clean and review all work that was completed. All tips are split among team members and equipment is put back into its proper station and that concludes each day.
Pros
Team environment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are very negative to eachother
Team Captain (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZJanuary 4, 2017
I did not enjoy this work environment due to the employees not the actual work!!! I did not like all the miles put on personal vehicle and only provided $0.11 per mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good job, there is a lot of overtime but not advance opportunities
HOUSE CLEANER (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WI 53144July 7, 2016
A good job, not typical and different every day. We professional cleaned houses. It is not a easy job and we are you have to be very respectful to people and homes.
The managment is good, but there is not opportunities of advancement. Co-workers are good, some work harder than others.
The hardest part of the job is the deep cleaning and really places in bad shape but there are also nice and clean houses,
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager, unpredictable paychecks!
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, NC 28315July 7, 2016
The manager is great, she helped me when I had a flat tire twice! Very caring and considerate which seems to be a rarity nowadays. Unfortunately the job will put an absurd amount of miles on your car each week.I drive 100's of miles each week while only being compensated for 23 cent per mile which isn't much when you think about the wear and tare it does to your car. The customers are happy as long as you do your job CORRECTLY in which some cases some of the girls seem to not care after being there for awhile(which is unfortunate).
Pros
Great management, coworkers and customers are friendly
Cons
Unpredictable pay, lots of wear and tare on your personal vehicle with little compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 2, 2016
Very fast paced job. You get to learn how to properly clean house hold items. Very good job if you have a very reliable car. Awesome people to work with. Very good way to make great money.
Pros
Your pace, travel
Cons
wears down your car
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merry maids
Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 6, 2017
there a greart monday-friday no money no benefits , and rude people customers and mangers... they are very unorganized and needs new managment.
Pros
benfents
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for this company.
Office Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNOctober 20, 2016
Management worked with me when I wanted time off. Good people the work with. Good training. The shop was available to pick up supplies when I needed them. I had the hours I needed and the pay was decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Mequon, WIFebruary 13, 2017
The owner was super nice and understanding. She always thinks of her employees. Down Part is that you use your own vehicle to get to your houses
Cons
You can't call in sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You better not have car trouble.
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CT 06032September 3, 2016
Some of the customers were very nice, but there is a ton of travel involved and you must have a good vehicle to shlep all the cleaning supplies to many houses a day.
Pros
Pay was good because you were long hours.
Cons
When your vehicle dies, kiss your job goodbye.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Merry Maids. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 503 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0
62%

CEO Approval

Based on 110 ratings
Add your rating