Mersen Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hard worker/ Attentive (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 19, 2016
Everyday I work with different parts for different customers. Very interesting learning about where our parts were going to be used. For the military. From supervisors to employees everyone got along, that made it easy to work there.
Pros
Interesting place to work, learn new things everyday.
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Past Data Entry Clerk
Customer Service/Data Entry (Long Term Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Nrwburyport, MAMay 17, 2016
I was hired from a temp agency and was told it was a position that would go perm. Big mistake! After 2years of working with no benefits and constantly being told it will go petm, only to be layedr off due to cutbacks or as they said. They shipped the factory to Mexico and people that worked there for years lost their jobs!
Management only thinks of themselves and don't care about the needs of their hard-working employees! I wasted 2 years of my hard dedicated work only to lose my position which I feel I've been used to their advantaged.
Pros
Nice people/coworkers to work with
Cons
Selfish management, long hours & would not recommend working there if they iffer you temp to perm. They do not care!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subpar Management
CS Representative/ Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Boonton, NJApril 27, 2016
Typical environment includes lulls in work, very laid back and unprofessional workers.
No room for potential growth, essentially the position you are hired into is the same one you will remain in
Increasingly added responsibility without compensation
Pros
Holiday favors
Cons
Unprofessional environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Machinist/CNC Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  Bay City, MIMay 23, 2016
Management is childish and ineffectual. Under new management recently. Plant manager arrested in Ohio at a Kmart for lewd public indecency. Google it. Mersen is a joke. Where machinists go to die. No accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I could only turn back time.
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 31, 2013
Before Mersen took over back on January 1st, things at Eldre were great. Business was good and people were busy. Since Mersen took over, business is down and the employees who have worked there for years are unfortunately paying the price for it and being laid off.
Pros
great people to work for
Cons
executives that are thousands of miles away, should not be making decisions, that adversely affect the success of a business, that they have very little experience dealing with.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working too many hours
Manager Process Engineering and Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  St.Mary's PAAugust 17, 2015
I am the only Process Engineer and Quality Person. I work 70 hours a week and need achange. Despite the hours my work is very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large in size
Basic Data Entry CSV Files (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Very cooperate and professional. A typical day would be entering CSV files into JD Edwards. Friendly co workers, Hardest part of the job was the hour long lunch break. The most enjoyable part of the job was emptying email box.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Long lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company but management is not knowledgeable
Plating Tech (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 22, 2014
Hours are good 6 to 2:30. Work non stop and concentrate on tasks at hand. I stay to myself to get the job done so I don't get involved in outside influences.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
production (Former Employee) –  midlandOctober 16, 2012
Unorginized management does not care about.its employes no one knowa what is actually going on...no work....lost all work but building a.bran.new building...does not add up
Cons
20 min breaks management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Loved my job till they moved everything to Mexico.
Punch Press Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Newburyport, MAJune 16, 2014
Great place to work, Loved my job till they moved everything to Mexico.
Pros
Great pay Great people
Cons
moved all production to Mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!!!
Factory (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 11, 2014
Very disrespectful management. Small company with a big company mentality
Pros
Nice employees
Cons
Absentee Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Welder (Former Employee) –  Salem, VAJune 26, 2012
overall a good place to work.wasnt very organized all employees were very friendly
Pros
foreman was a good guy
Cons
not very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Team Leader Robot Dept (Former Employee) –  Boonton, NJJuly 9, 2014
Good company
Tuition reimbursement
Robot
Plc
Autocad
Inventor
Pros
FUN
Cons
DUSTY ENVIRONMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report

See more Mersen reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3