MES Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VES, a great company to work for. The encouraged input from the employees to make the process work.
Manager, Physician Relations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2015
Atypical day was filling the request's made by the team to find physicians in states and towns within a 30 mile radius of a Veteran to get an evaluation to determine if they were eligible for disability. Keep in mine that pricing was strict, the enjoyable part was that most physicians were to proud to do these exams to help our veterans.
Pros
Travel, Training, Salary and they people on my team.
Cons
When not on the road, I worked from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home for MES/ExamWorks
Senior Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2015
My duties with MES/ExamWorks consisted of working at home and transcribing doctor dictations into reports for Independent Medical Examinations and Record Reviews. The hardest part of this job was learning the medical terminology initially upon starting this job. The most enjoyable part of this job was being able to work from home and take care of my children when they were young.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Transcribing the same types of reports every day over many years became a bit boring and repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible workplace
Quality Assurance Nurse (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAApril 30, 2015
Very flexible and able to work from home some days, but no room for advancement. The work is very repetitive. The training takes a long time.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
CSR Scheduling Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 31, 2014
average company. the job is high stress and extremely busy.
Pros
n/a
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company needs to have better management
Records Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Glen Ellyn, ILMay 2, 2014
Was a contract position finished my work assigned before contract assigned date. With only 4 employees there is too much room for gossip.
Pros
it was a contract position.
Cons
management needs to be more professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with excellent staff
DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Hauppauge NYMay 1, 2014
Great working enviroment
management shows strong leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive/flexible work schedule
LPN (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAApril 13, 2014
Fast paced work day. Good benefits. Comfortable office work environment
Pros
work at home days
Cons
difficult work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Customer Service Rep
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MAApril 2, 2014
Typical Day will be Typing all day and Answering Phones, Dealing with Regular Mail, Referral Forms and Medical Records, Faxing, Copying, Saving Files into the System. Set up Call Conferences with Doctors and Insurance Companies. Running Shifts, and Medical Listing. Did not have to deal with patients or rude people. One of my Best Jobs Ever!!!
Pros
no free lunces
Cons
benefits were the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite part of this job was being able to work one on one with our veterans and Drs.
Clinical Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  Main office, Houston TX, KC office Liberty MO.July 21, 2013
Sometimes it was office work , making calls to veterans about their dates an times for all their medical evaluations for VES.
Reports from being in clinic with our Drs. who preformed our evaluation. All office duties, worked one on one with Drs. an veterans. Problem solver, had to be very organized and professional.
Pros
being able to assist our veterans with health care issues.
Cons
it was a part time job, and i needed a full time job, no room for advancement. they had two lay offs an i was laid off on the second round..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, team oriented environment, extremely supportive upper management, technologically savvy and advanced.
Management/Quality Assurance/Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 9, 2012
Managed office personnel, performed annual reviews, hiring, terminations, and lay-offs as required.

Recruited physician reviewers, examiners for personal injury, industrial injury, and disability claim reviews. Attended industry meetings. Marketed services and recruited physician reviewers/examiners at industry meetings. Oversaw administrative handling of physician schedules and appointments. Negotiated per diem leases for satellite offices.

Read and edited physician narrative reports.

Worked directly with the marketing team to ensure client satisfaction and problem resolution.

Working did not feel like work yet the company was productive and successful.
Pros
supportive management all the way to executives, family oriented company, highly team oriented, excellent opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
QA Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYJuly 10, 2012
Immature, it's like high school for adults! Managers violate all aspects of privacy and professionalism. It's just n unproffesional place to work and there is nowhere to establish a career. You would probably get more respect at wal mart
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work as a consultant
consultant (Current Employee) –  needham, massachusettsJanuary 5, 2012
great people to work with and for. everyone's willingness to help each other. great cases to work on
Pros
remote working
Cons
compensation low
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture