Find companies:
Mesa Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Mesa Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviornment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 23, 2014
Pros: felxible hours
Cons: short breaks and healthcare
: Answer all inbound calls regarding financial aid, registration and admissions.
:Management team were always helping out the representatives.
:My coworkers were the most greatest people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Administrative II
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 14, 2014
Pros: we had a great work environment and all co-workers respected others work area and time.
Cons: not having enough time in a days work to get the students issues resolved.
A typical day was helping students get their classes figured out. By calling instructors to add a student back in class.
Also assisted in calls all day and helping with office issues daily.
I learned how to train the students and co-workers on the new people soft internet class scheduling.
My bosses were very caring and always willing to make my day – more... productive. I had a good relationship with all management and supervisors.
The hardest part was trying to help to many people at one time. I was the one that had the most training and everyone came to me.
The most enjoyable part was knowing that I was the one that took all of the training classes and training relied on my abilities to share and teach others so that that they can assist students daily as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
Lab Aid (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 6, 2014
Worked as a computer lab aid in the geography department. I would open the lab during lab hours. Students would come in and ask for assistance with either GIS or Remote Sensing homework problems. We use ArcGIS programs and ERDAS for remote sensing. I enjoy helping and teaching other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Faculty
Adjunct Faculty, Education Studies (Current Employee), Mesa, AZFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: make own schedule
Cons: no heathcare
Working at Mesa Community College as Adjunct Faculty is fantastic! Your schedule is based upon class availability and the students are ready to learn. I deliver many different learning modalities such as lecture and group activities. I love my department and feel a sense of belonging, although only a part-time employee. The hardest part of my semester – more... is saying goodbye to the students. We become very close as we travel through the semester, learning and growing. I truly enjoy touching lives within classroom walls and am forever changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and learning about Exotic Animals
volunteer (Former Employee), Clairemont Mesa, san diego, californiaFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: lots of interaction with animals
Cons: was not being paid in the finacial sense
Unfortunately for me it was volunteer work so i was not getting paid for it.
it was a veternarian technician program and i was not enrolled in the course.
i did get to learn a massive alot of information about animals that others have not or wouldnt even think about being around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing education to the community.
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJanuary 8, 2014
Overall very fulfilling working with students and other departments of the institution with the mission to help student reach their educational goals.

The supervisor I had was not rated very high, however this should not affect the rating of this community college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M.C.C. is a very fun and rewarding place to work
Bowling Instructor (Teacher) (Current Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 23, 2013
Pros: like helping all the students
Cons: my class load
I teach the bowling class here at M.C.C.to the students who enroll in the class.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Team Member (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 5, 2013
I'm a college student so when we weren't busy I got to do homework, that was really nice. I loved who I worked with. I like that when the school got breaks so did I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and smart
Student (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 1, 2013
Dependable student that shows positive attitudes
Friendly and outgoing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher education institution
Student (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 9, 2013
The most enjoyables part of returning to college in that I am learning something new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and pleasant
General Office Clerk (Former Employee), Mesa, AZOctober 16, 2013
Pros: the many activites that the office took part in.
Cons: the position was short.
The days were always unpredictable with the students, whether it was a simple or challenging task I also learned how to operate the office equipment. I learned to operate the printer and change out fax ink. The hardest part of the job was not having enough MS skills.
I'm taking courses next semester to improve on my skills.
I enjoyed going to work everyday – more... and looked forward being there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Business and Computer Information Systems Faculty (Current Employee), Mesa, AZSeptember 7, 2013
Review online courses of others
Grade
Attend meetings

Everyday is a learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mesa Community College
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 12, 2013
Pros: fun place to work and able to get home work done
Cons: pay was min wage and theres no room for growth
My co-workers were friendly and hard working and my supervisor was the perfect balance of fun and work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mesa Community College
Financial Aid Clerk (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 11, 2013
Pros: interesting, fast-paced environment
Cons: as a temp, did not have benefits
I worked in a very busy office and it was very possible to see up to 200-300 students everyday. It could be very stressful but what I learned was that every person I met needed my expertise and that without it, they stressed more than they needed to. My co-workers were hard working and fun. The hardest part of this job was that because it was such a – more... busy office, we rarely got breaks. The most enjoyable part of the job was the students and the diverse characters we met each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch others achieve goals
certifying official (Current Employee), Veteran DepartmentJune 27, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: no benefits or advancements, low pay.
I monitor and assist students with registration. Process paper work for veteran benefits. Program advise students. I have learned a great deal from numerous departments such as ADA, GI BIll benefits, Admissions and records, student retention. The hardest part of the job is trying to help a student who has a bad track record and has multiple obstacles – more... preventing them from re enrollment. The most enjoyable part is all the wonderful people you work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted student with resources who had disabilities
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJune 9, 2013
Pros: part time job while i attended school
Cons: position ended due to budget cuts
My position in the Disability Resource center gave me an opportunity to work with a number of diverse individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Custodian (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMay 7, 2013
Pros: is close to my house
Cons: to many to say
a typical day at work is cleaning and maintaining campus buildings.
I learned some supervisor skills, how to use industrial machines and learned many techniques on carpet and floor care.
Management is superb.
The hardest part of the job is having to deal with fellow employees who have no work ethics.
the most enjoyable part of the job would be that – more... I get to meet and interact with new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
OFFICE CLERK (Former Employee), Mesa, AZMay 1, 2013
Pros: nice breaks
Cons: bad hours
I learned a lot about clericle

information. But was only a part time

work study job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Football Player
Student Athlete (Former Employee), Mesa, AZApril 7, 2013
Pros: everything
One of the most fun times in my life. I played defensive end and was a beast I really miss my old teammates and the lifestyle of the student athlete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and willing to work with educational needs
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee), Mesa, AZMarch 19, 2013
Pros: guarantee of hours unless you take time off.
While I was finishing my degree, MCC was willing to let me take time to do school. I made sure that I did not have to completely change around my schedule and did school around work but they were very willing in letting me take some time off in order to finish a degree. They are very helpful in teaching me what I need to know to write reports on incidences – more... that occur on campus. They have helped me to learn a vast amount over the time that I have already been there. – less