Find companies:
Metalsa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Metalsa Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Product Technician (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJanuary 4, 2014
A typical workday consisted of driving a forklift or stacking blankers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee), Owensboro, KYNovember 24, 2013
A typical day at work included manual welding, fabrication, corrective welding, utilize robot cells and enjoying the day in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working place
Van Frame Assembler (Former Employee), Hopkinsville, KYNovember 15, 2013
Very fast pace. Work in a team environment. Managers were always making sure the work got done and the quotas were met. The hardest part of the job was nothing really. The most enjoyable part was lifting the heavy van parts and putting them on the welding frame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it will literallly become your home
Production tech welder (Former Employee), etown kySeptember 10, 2013
Pros: good pay overtime available
Cons: no days off
work 7 days a week good pay but never anytime to spend the money
this place has no leadership no common sense. most co workers are friendly but get grumpy due to some many work days. the hardest part of the job is not seeing your family. the most enjoyable part is the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work.
Welder (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 9, 2013
Typical day was either spot welding or mig welding, what I learned was to mig weld, mangement was pleasentto work for,and the hardest part waqs lifting parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production a decent place to work but not for long term
Supervisor- Sean Potts (Former Employee), owensboro kyMay 20, 2013
its a automotive manufacturing company i worked 12hr shifts 7days a week. People that worked there were good to work with. But they didnt believe in days off to often. To get a day off you had to use vacation time. which isnt a big deal except if you only have 8days of vacation you only get 8days off a year!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoy work
Team Leader on production (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch for safety days
Inspection parts,supervise people,complete the target,produce quality products,learn the difference types of frames and can work with others departments & team mates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Quick Easy Going Job
Welder (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: nice co workers
Cons: no cons
Nice, Clean Easy Going Area. I learned how to work on a assembly line, typical day for me, would be to punch in and count the categories of material that would be processed for the assembly line. The best part for me working there would be the co workers and their nice attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metalsa
Production Tech (Former Employee), Stockton, CADecember 3, 2012
Metalsa is a very fast pace work environment, comfortable leaders, heavy lifting. They also recognize your hard work and how you do your job and often reward the plant with lunch for the whole plant to enjoy. Metalsa is a place where you don't have to worry about if your a lady or a man working there everyone has a equal opportunity. I learned to better – more... myself by getting things done on time, and doing it right the first time. Also helping my co workers to understand a certain station that they don't know how to run. My fellow co workers are the best teammates anyone can ever ask for. Always on task and making sure we all produce the best quality. My most enjoyable part of the job is working hard all day and the boss see your work and often talk to you to let you know that you matter. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Adecco temp (Former Employee), stockton, caAugust 13, 2012
Pros: hard work
Cons: job sucked
had me working on an experimental procedure working with a chemical to help metal not rust for the frames and it had ethelyne glycol as an ingredient and im allergic to the stuff kept trying my best to do my job but kept getting sick while working there even tho i was the only one properly wearing my safety equipment. was treated unfairly by my direct – more... suppervisor for ratting him out for not following safty procedures and getting him in trouble. after a few days i asked to be put on a different assignment was told sure well find something else for you to do, got home and had a message on my phone not to come in the next day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team members
Welder (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: it close down
A day at metalsa we all got along felt like a family . I learn how to weld and work on the robots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every day work
Production Line Welder and Assembler (Former Employee), Stockton. CAJuly 3, 2012
the company had a lot of friendly co-workers and even a great management. was a fast pace work environment. we had every day target which was reached.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can learn a lot
Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Monterrey, MXFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: work in holidays
Everyday there is something new to learn and deal with.
I've learned many things regarding treating people and reacting to hard situations.
My management skills have being developed as well.
The hardest part and the most satisfactory is when you have to make the times shorter in order to satisfy your client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy lindo ambiente laboral
mantenimiento mecanico (Former Employee), mecanicoApril 14, 2014
Pros: cursos dictados
Cons: falta de organizacion administrativa
es una buena empresa, por ahi le falta un poco de organización administrativa, mucho desorden con las liquidación de sueldo, pero muy buen clima laboral, me retire por motivos economicos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente escuela
Practicante Logistica (Former Employee), San Luis Potosí, SLPMarch 5, 2014
Pros: derecho a servicios y beneficios como cualquier trabajador.
Cons: no contaba con contrato de ingeniero
Una experiencia muy favorable porque pude conocer lo que los libros plasman y aplicarlo , siempre con un respaldo que me iba guiando por la falta de experiencia que tenia. Ademas de encontrar un perfecto ambiente de trabajo que propiciaba el trabajo en equipo. Pude practicar el liderazgo y planteamiento de ideas.
La organizacion de la empresa era precisa – more... y permitia desenvolverte perfectamente.
Lo dificil fue que era practicante y no tenia un contrato como ingeniero en esa empresa. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
tratamiento de agua residual (Former Employee), Apodaca, NLEMarch 2, 2014
Pros: exelente comunicacion entre compañeros y buen ambiente de trabajo
Cons: solo la inestabilidad laboral
El horario de trabajo era de 6 a 18 horas, en esta empresa desempeñaba el puesto de tratador de agua en conjunto con un compañero que realizábamos las actividades. Lo que me agrado fue la excelente comunicación entre compañeros. Lo que me desagrado fue la inestabilidad laboral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desayuno, almuerzo, merienda y cena a cargo de la empresa
Técnico en logística (Former Employee), El Talar de Pacheco, BFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: el salario, el servicio medico, el servicio de comedor
Cons: nada para mencionar
Aprendí sobre los detalles de fabricación de los chasis para las camionetas , el proceso de pintura de los mismos, el almacenamiento y despacho de los chasis a las terminales. Los días mas difíciles eran cuando no funcionaba la planta de pintura y era necesario conseguir lugar para almacenar los chasis que seguían saliendo de las líneas de ensamble. – more... Los colegas son como en todos los lugares donde uno convive en sociedad buenas personas que te transmiten sus conocimientos y otros difíciles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ótima empresa para trabalhar
montador (Current Employee), campo largo prJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: plano saúde
Cons: longe pois moro em fazenda rio grande
organização,
montagem de caminhões
bem tranquilo
ótimos
montagem de cabeçotes
refeição
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
tecnico de calidad (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: buenas prestaciones
Cons: desarrollo lento
buen equipo de trabajo, amigos leales , tempo extra, buena cafeteria, horarios disponibles muy buenos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma empresa bastante dinâmica e com muitos desafios.
Assistente de Logística (Former Employee), Osasco, SPNovember 2, 2013
Pros: plano de saúde.
Cons: grande grau de periculosidade.
Uma ótima empresa que me deu a oportunidade de aprender e me desenvolver profissionalmente.